We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oulton Hall & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,386 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oulton Hall & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,380: English reviews
london
Reviewed 1 week ago

This Hotel and Spa is actually far more than it says on the tin. Hotel, Swimming Pool, Golf, Spa, wonderful grounds and impressive refurbishment of what was a very downtrodden listed building a few years ago. Conveniently near but not in Leeds. Food adequate but no likelihood of a rosette, they do say to be fair that the reasonably priced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stanley h
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear stanley h Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your visit to Oulton Hall Hotel & Spa. I am pleased that you were impressed with the recent refurbishment and the facilities we have to offer. I'm sorry to read you found our dining room to be on the 'gloomy' side. I will certainly pass these comments...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights on a special email offer . We were treated like royalty from setting foot through the door. We had a standard room which was spacious with a nice outlook over the garden entrance to the spa . All the staff were efficient , friendly and couldn't do enough for all the guests . We can't wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen R
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kathleen R Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent visit to Oulton Hall. I am thrilled to read you were treated like royalty by our staff and you are already thinking about your return visit! I look forward to welcoming you back to Oulton Hall soon. Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager

Mirfield
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Myself and three friends visited today for the champagne afternoon tea . Lovely view of the grounds from our table so we awaited the tea with enthusiasm . Good quality champagne so started well , from then onwards it was downhill . The sandwiches were dry, the scones so overdone that they were also dry and could have been used...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank yvonne h
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear yvonne h Thank you for leaving feedback on your afternoon tea experience at Oulton Hall. I am really disappointed to read your review as we usually have very good feedback on our afternoon tea. It appears we did not live up to our usually high standard on this occasion and for that I apologise. I believe our butler was...

Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My first Spa but one of many for my wife. We were booked on a Spa break which included Light lunch (value up to £12 included any more had to be paid for as do drinks) Evening meal (value up to £28 extras same as lunch) . Full English breakfast . One Spa treatment. We had also paid a supplement...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KeithRobinson
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear KeithRobinson Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your spa break. I am really pleased to read that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you had an issue with your pannini in the Claret Jug, but i'm glad you were able to change this for something else. I'm thrilled you mention returning to Oulton...

Cheddington, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went for a family birthday, the staff were attentive and friendly, the surroundings were opulent yet relaxed and food could not have been nicely especially all the wonderful cakes. We really enjoyed it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manxmike_mc
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Manxmike_mc Thank you for taking the time to leave such positive feedback on your visit to Oulton Hall. I am really pleased you enjoyed your family birthday here (especially the cakes) and I hope to be able to welcome you back again soon! Kind regards Claire Steven General Manager

Bishop Auckland, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been here a number of times the last time was in early December which to be fair was a horrible experiences they offered us another night to make up for it and we have just returned and I can honestly say Oulton Hall was back to it's best the hotel was spotless, staff were amazing, our rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane R
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Diane R Thank you for taking the time to leave positive feedback on your stay at Oulton Hall. I am delighted that you enjoyed your return stay at Oulton Hall Hotel. I will pass on your comments to the Restaurant Manager regarding Oliver - he is a real asset to our team! I am glad to read that you...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Myself and 3 friends stayed for 2 nights. This is a beautiful hotel set in lovely grounds. The restaurant, bars and lounge areas were all beautiful and the food was excellent. Rooms were nice, modern and clean. A special shout out to Ian the conceige who went out of his way to ensure we were ok and made us feel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank minty0978
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear minty0978 Thank you for taking the time to leave positive feedback on your stay at Oulton Hall Hotel. I am glad you had a lovely weekend here with your friends and were able to enjoy the beauty of the building and its' surroundings. I'm sorry you were disappointed with the space in the spa. It is something we are...

kerrymg
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Visited on the spa spring fizz break with my friend for her birthday. Arrived at the spa as planned and we were told to come back when we had changed to book what we wanted for lunch and at what time. Lovely choice for lunch in the spa although had recd an email prior to state what time and where...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kerrymg
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear kerrymg Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your stay at Oulton Hall & Spa. I'm glad to read that you enjoyed the spa but I will feed back the comments regarding the firm massage to our Spa Manager, along with your marketing suggestion for his consideration. I would also like to apologise that you had...

south yorkshire
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Some staff unfriendly. spa no good if you want to relax., as jacuzzi is next to swimming pool. Spa staff are fantastic, they really look after you . Food inedible taken extra payment that took 2 weeks to get back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karen144
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Karen Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at Oulton Hall. I would like to apologise that you had issues with your stay. I believe my PA is in already contact with you regarding these issues but if you do need to discuss anything further, please do not hesitate to contact the hotel....

Leeds
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Went here with family for Sunday lunch.. £25 for 3 courses so not expensive. Food was, by and large, adequate. That said, the vegetables were very good, as was the mackerel starter and the beef. We just had water with the meal as one of us wanted a pint of Guinness which couldn't be ordered at the restaurant bar. It...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Charona3101
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Charona3101 I'm sorry that your experience at Oulton Hall did not live up to the high standards we usually deliver. I will pass your comments about the food and your drinks order to our Restaurant Manager to address with his team. I am disappointed to read that you won't be returning and I do hope you change your mind...

756 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (572)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (240)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Double Room - 220 (28)
Viewed
Double Room - 252 (23)
Viewed
Knaresborough Castle Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Single Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oulton
5.4 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
36.6 km away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
25.2 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.4 km away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
7.9 km away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
3,047 reviews
11.9 km away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
906 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The sweeping driveway leads up to one of the grandest entrances in Yorkshire, where you’re met by a very warm welcome from our concierge. This unique 18th century former family home has beautiful landscaped gardens and lawns. Inside you’ll find grand staircases, 152 bedrooms, a state-of-the-art spa & fitness club and private function rooms. Dining at Oulton is a treat for the senses. From the classic Yorkshire afternoon tea served by the butler in the Drawing Room, to Champagne on the terrace, or a steak from the Calverley Grill.If you’re interested in the outdoors there are many activities that can be arranged. Or golfers of any level will find challenge in the 27 holes that are the meandering fairways and perfect greens of The Calverley and Hall Courses. Raise your game even further with the North’s leading golf facility in the Nike Academy. As well as custom fitting, the Academy uses the latest technology to significantly improve your game. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oulton Hall & Spa

Address: & Spa Rothwell Lane | Oulton, Oulton LS26 8HN, England (Formerly De Vere Oulton Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Oulton
Price Range: $154 - $312 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oulton Hall & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oulton Hall & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Oulton Hall Hotel Oulton
De Vere Oulton Hall Leeds
Oulton Hall Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oulton Hall & Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Oulton Hall & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms seem fine.”
 of 5 bubbles 57stanleyh, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“an upgrade is needed for a nice room”
 of 5 bubbles Karen144, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles 220avrill, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room”
 of 5 bubbles Steve12014, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade your room as the little touches in the VIQ room are lovely ”
 of 5 bubbles Maisielauren, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5