We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oulton Hall & Spa

Expedia.comUS$112*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$117*
US$112*
US$115*
US$117*
US$111*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oulton Hall & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,435: English reviews
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 October 2015

Stayed here for a one night spa break, it was excellent value, the spa was lovely and relaxing, clean and welcoming. The bedroom was clean, bright and airy with a classy modern feel and a decent size tv, however the bathroom was a bit dated, but clean. We had dinner and breakfast included in our package, the breakfast was fabulous,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Georgina M
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Georgina M, It is fantastic to hear that the team were able to deliver the full pampered experience you were hoping for when booking your Spa stay at Oulton Hall. I have passed on your kind words to the team which were gratefully received and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to the hotel very soon....

UK
Reviewed 20 October 2015

I have stayed here so many times and i have never had a bad stay, i love the spa, lovely restaurant, great staff, amazing building and gardens but have to spa the price is getting high buy still worth paying. Not keen on the food in gold club restaurant but main restaurant is very good and breakfast for a buffet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michael H, Thank you very much for leaving your lovely review following your stay with us recently at Oulton Hall. It always pleases me to read of our guests enjoying the experience that we offer and I am delighted to tell you that we have re-appointed a new Executive Chef who was with us when we were a 5*,...

Durham
Reviewed 18 October 2015

The staff on reception were excellent check in was swift and efficient and our room was ready early so we could check in. Champagne bar sandwiches, staff and atmosphere were all excellent especially joe - he definitely goes the extra mile. Evening meals and service were very good as were the spa staff and treatments. The only couple of things...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna C
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anna C, I am delighted to read that your overall experience during your recent stay at Oulton Hall was a fantastic one and that we were able to turn the slight issues around very quickly in order to ensure that your visit was of the highest calibre. Thank you for leaving your review and I look forward to welcoming...

glasgow
Reviewed 18 October 2015

Love this place period building with great rooms fantastic restaurant amazing breakfast lovely rooms and a great spa staff are most welcoming very attentive at dinner and breakfast very clean rooms good golf course have had many a great weekend at this hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bossmanGlasgow
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear bossmanGlasgow, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback, I was delighted to read of how excellent your stay at Oulton Hall was. We get many a compliment about our grand building and to see that the rest of your experience matched this makes for absolutely fantastic reading. Thank you again and we look forward...

W. Yorkshire
Reviewed 16 October 2015

I stayed for a weekend at this hotel in January 2015 and wrote a good review. I have used this hotel a few times always chosen this place as a special birthday treat for myself and friends for many years. This time in September I was disappointed . I only went with three friends for afternoon tea. At £20 per...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mary T
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mary T, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following your recent visit to our property. I am pleased that you come back to see us again and again and I can see that you have left good reviews of your experiences with us in the past. With this in mind I was very disappointed to...

Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 October 2015

My husband and I stayed here to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. it was not cheap and the package included, breakfast, lunch, evening meal and spa treatment. we were not greeted upon arrival and the receptionist was most unhelpful. considering we had never stayed before, we were offered no direction as to where things were, our luggage wasn't taken...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Karen W
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Karen, Thank you for leaving your review. I am very disappointed to read that your stay with us was of such poor quality. I can only apologise for the issues you faced whilst staying with us. We do strive to ensure that every guest that stays with us has a truly fantastic experience and on this occasion it seems...

Kingston Upon Hull
Reviewed 11 October 2015

So I went here this weekend with 9 of my friends to celebrate a 40th Birthday. The outside of the hotel is beautiful with a look of grandeur and decadence. Whilst waiting for our rooms to be ready as we arrived early we decided to have a drink in the Champagne Lounge where although it was decorated and furnished to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mikehull_83
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mikehull_83, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following on from your recent stay with us. It seems like you had a mixed bag of service during your stay and I can only apologise for the areas where we did not quite come up to scratch. Your comments have been communicated to the teams in question...

Lydney, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Excellent up market hotel, beautiful grounds and gardens. Room was a good size clean and spacious. Light snacks in the bar were substantial and the breakfast was had plenty of choice. Excellent venue for a seminar.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ianeforster
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear ianeforster, Thank you for taking the time to leave your review following on from your recent stay with us. Every member of the team takes great pride in each and every area of the hotel and I am pleased to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay at Oulton Hall. It makes all the hard work certainly...

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2015

What a great hotel! Right from the friendly greeting by the concierge, efficient check in and then shown to a fabulous suite, complete with 4 poster bed. Celebrating our wedding anniversary we first had cocktails in the Champagne bar, then onto the Calvery grill. Great service, fabulous food and the most friendly and attentive waiters. Breakfast was plentiful and had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PeterGable
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Hi Peter, Thanks for leaving your comments following on from your recent stay with us. I'm delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us at Oulton Hall and we can't wait to welcome you back through our doors again very soon. Kind regards, Claire Steven General Manager

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2015 via mobile

We came here for 2 nights and although we expected it to be nice we didn't expect how good we would be treated. Staff where amazing, made our stay so relaxed. Spa, gym and restaurant were all fantastic. Would definitely recommend this hotel to stay. Can't wait to go back

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jcartwright984
Claire S, General Manager at Oulton Hall & Spa, responded to this review

Dear jcartwright984, It's great to read that you enjoyed such a fantastic stay with us. Our staff take pride in offering the very best service to our guests and I am delighted that it made your stay such an enjoyable one. We look forward to welcoming you through our doors again very soon. Kind regards, Claire Steven General Manager

788 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (604)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (180)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (22)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (269)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (156)
Viewed
Amenities (4)
Viewed
Double Room - 220 (28)
Viewed
Double Room - 252 (23)
Viewed
Knaresborough Castle Suite (36)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Single Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oulton
5.8 km away
Thorpe Park Hotel & Spa
37.0 km away
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
25.6 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 km away
Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa
8.2 km away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#10 of 86 in Leeds
3,096 reviews
11.5 km away
Waterton Park Hotel
Waterton Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Walton
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The sweeping driveway leads up to one of the grandest entrances in Yorkshire, where you’re met by a very warm welcome from our concierge. This unique 18th century former family home has beautiful landscaped gardens and lawns. Inside you’ll find grand staircases, 152 bedrooms, a state-of-the-art spa & fitness club and private function rooms. Dining at Oulton is a treat for the senses. From the classic Yorkshire afternoon tea served by the butler in the Drawing Room, to Champagne on the terrace, or a steak from the Calverley Grill.If you’re interested in the outdoors there are many activities that can be arranged. Or golfers of any level will find challenge in the 27 holes that are the meandering fairways and perfect greens of The Calverley and Hall Courses. Raise your game even further with the North’s leading golf facility in the Nike Academy. As well as custom fitting, the Academy uses the latest technology to significantly improve your game. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oulton Hall & Spa

Address: & Spa Rothwell Lane | Oulton, Oulton LS26 8HN, England (Formerly De Vere Oulton Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > West Yorkshire > Oulton
Price Range: $151 - $318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oulton Hall & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oulton Hall & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De Vere Oulton Hall Hotel Oulton
De Vere Oulton Hall Leeds
Oulton Hall Leeds
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oulton Hall & Spa staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Oulton Hall & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for a room with a view of the grounds”
savvytravelfan, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Avoid 3rd floor - its a hefty walk from reception”
The_37_SF, 25 Apr 2017 | Read review
“quiet room was 212, not near the bars!!”
404heatherf, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“We stayed in a superior room which was lovely”
Lorraine4, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Paid for a VIQ room which was lovely”
rhking5, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$112* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$115
TripAdvisorUS$111
TravelocityUS$117
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates