We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Hyatt Goa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Hyatt Goa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,988 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Hyatt Goa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,903: English reviews
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

We had great tym there. The rooms are so luxurious n bathroom so clean n relaxing one. There is massive pool n v had great time..thanx a ton to the team there 👍🏻👍🏻..there is expaaaaanse of greenery n u r literally on the shore. The beautiful view of the sea n the coconut trees around feel like paradise. There is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Priyanka P
GrandHyattGoa, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review

Dear Priyanka P, Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed feedback on your stay with us. It always makes our day to know that our guests had a great stay with us with such positive feedback. Thank you for your kind comments. Our goal is to provide only the highest level and dedication of service to our...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Its a nice green spread out property at the beach. Around 40 mins from the airport. Got a casino inside which is open till early morning. Food is nice so is the breakfast with elaborate menu. Gym is good so is the place around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debnil
GrandHyattGoa, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review

Dear Debnil, Thank you for taking the time to share a feedback of your stay with us. Glad to read that your enjoyed the food and gym facilities. Hope to welcome you back for many more holidays to our resort. Warm Regards, Jaco Le Roux General Manager

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 25 September 2016

This is a quite good hotel, but the rooms were not up to the mark. Disappointed by that. Other things were good. The staff was friendly and supportive. The view is nice making a pleasant. Overall a good hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank karan17
GrandHyattGoa, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review

Dear karan17 We are disappointed to read that you did not find the room upto your expectations. However glad to read that that you found our staff to be friendly and supportive. Warm Regards, Jaco Le Roux General Manager

Sangli, India
Reviewed 25 September 2016 via mobile

This is the best hotel i have been to. The hotel, rooms, staff, food, service and hospitality are the best. We can't expect more from this. The chefs at chula Mr Vicky and Mr Amar served us delicious food and desserts. The Shamana spa is a thing u can't miss... I and my family enjoyed a lot and thanks to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Namratha P
GrandHyattGoa, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review

Dear Namratha P, We are glad to read that you and your family had a memorable holiday with us. Thank you for your kind comments, we hope to welcome you back for many more holidays with us. Warm Regards, Jaco Le Roux General Manager

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Words are not enough to describe this horrible experience. Rooms are hardly cleaned, the less said better for toilets! I found toiletries probably half used and left by previous user! Handling of luggage was deplorable and one wonders why should one actually even bother to stay in this hotel. I will renounce my Hyatt passport membership!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank santhosh73
GrandHyattGoa, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review

Dear santhosh73, I am very sorry to read that your stay was not up to your expectations; we genuinely value your feedback and will be sure to address the concerns mentioned in your review. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and discrepancies you experienced during your stay. Sincerely, Jaco Le Roux General Manager

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Was there for a business trip to attend a conference only plus is close to the airport & close to Panjim. Housekeeping was average, food average & service also average. This may be as we were a very big group Nothing close by minimum 3-4 kms & taxi union outside charge a bomb Rooms are spacious with good balconies &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 268jaya
GrandHyattGoa, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review

Dear 268jaya, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations and that the service provided was not to its best. Sincerely, Jaco Le Roux General Manager

Reviewed 23 September 2016

This hotel was not in the limelight for a long time. There were many properties in South Goa and some in North Goa which had always been written about as the "luxury stays" when travelling to Goa. During my last visit, I ended up enjoying the hospitality of The Grand Hyatt. Loved the architecture with high ceilings, tall doors and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gurpreet S
GrandHyattGoa, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review

Dear Gurpreet, Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed review of your stay with us. We could not be happier to read your feedback. We do hope to welcome you back for many stays. Warm Regards, Jaco Le Roux General Manager

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Stayed there during a conference .checked into room the door knob wasn't working . Thought I will have a soft drink while I waited for the repair mini bar was locked said I have to pay a deposit so asked them to send a person and collect a deposit . Guy came said only MasterCard ( guess that really can't...

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank naveenPhilip
GrandHyattGoa, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review

Dear naveenPhilip, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with a feedback. I am very sorry to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations; please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience and discrepancies you experienced during your stay. Sincerely, Jaco Le Roux General Manager

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Me and my husband stayed at this property in Sep, 2016 and had a wonderful experience. Right from the reception to the housekeeping staff and all the employees in the restaurant, everyone had a smile and were eager to assist in any way. The grounds are so spread out that they have golf carts to take you from your guest...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gourshruti
GrandHyattGoa, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review

Dear Gourshruti, Thank you for taking the time to provide a detailed feedback on your stay with us. It always makes our day to know that our guests had a great stay. Thank you for your kind comments, will be sure to pass on the compliments to our associates. Warm Regards, Jaco Le Roux General Manager

Reviewed 20 September 2016

A very well located Hotel. Close to the airport and close to Panjim. However the interiors of the rooms are not nicely done. Small things like the kettle is not connected. The food is very average. Room service is a disaster. The positive is the view and the spa.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mudhit
GrandHyattGoa, General Manager at Grand Hyatt Goa, responded to this review

Dear Mudhit, Thank you for taking the time to share a feedback of your recent stay with us. I am sorry to read that your stay with us was not upto expectations. Sincerely, Jaco Le Roux General Manager

1,675 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1608)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (198)
Viewed
View from Room (92)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (318)
Viewed
Bathroom (51)
Viewed
Room/Suite (150)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (5)
Viewed
Other (737)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (67)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bambolim
6.0 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
34.2 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,110 reviews
24.3 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 13 in Benaulim
2,734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.4 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
11.7 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
#6 of 63 in Candolim
777 reviews
12.5 km away
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
Novotel Goa Shrem Hotel
#11 of 63 in Candolim
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Hyatt Goa is an enchanting destination resort and spa set on the calm waters of Bambolim Bay in North Goa, seven km from the capital of Panaji and 25 km from Dabolim Airport. Inspired by a 17th century Indo-Portuguese palace, the resort is spread over 28 acres of colourful, tropical gardens and lush lawns that roll down to the water’s edge. Grand Hyatt Goa presents spectacular views from several of its rooms, suites and restaurants. With a wide selection of authentic cuisines and flavours from different parts of the world, the resort’s several restaurants welcome guests with the traditional warmth of a Goan residence. An extensive spa and fitness centre, indoor and outdoor swimming pools and Camp Hyatt facilities for kids offer a complete recreational and wellness experience for couples, friends and the entire family throughout the year. Grand in scale and design, the resort offers the largest banquet facilities in Goa (over 3,000 sq mts) which are perfectly suited for grand weddings, social events, conferences and small and large meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Hyatt Goa

Address: P.O. Goa University, Bambolim 403206, India
Region: India > Goa > Bambolim
Price Range: $200 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hyatt Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 314
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Hyatt Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Hyatt Goa Hotel Bambolim
Grand Hyatt Goa Bambolim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Hyatt Goa staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Hyatt Goa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Nice quite family place to rejuvenate”
 of 5 bubbles vbuns2000, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“best views are the sea and pool facing units.”
 of 5 bubbles gonam184, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“make sure you get a double bed if thats what you order, otherwise they will push 2 singles together”
 of 5 bubbles russellt348, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Villa seven in club”
 of 5 bubbles Tonycummings, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms with a pool view are good if you don't mind a little human sound around, else lawn views are great too!”
 of 5 bubbles 148adityab, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5