Iberostar Club Cala Barca

Iberostar Club Cala Barca

Traveller (3638)
Pool & Beach (599)
Iberostar Club Cala Barca
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

4.0
#1 of 1 all-inclusive in Portopetro
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.4 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.1 of 5 bubbles
Value
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
The Iberostar Club Cala Barca hotel is located in the amazing destination of Sa Barca Trencada, on the shores of the Mediterranean Sea and close to the Mondragó Natural Park in Majorca. This 4-star hotel is a paradise for families with children due to its services and facilities, as it features large family rooms with excellent facilities, ten pools for guests of all ages including a fun pool, tennis classes, diving classes, night-time shows, Monkey Club, Dolphin Club, and Eagle Club... a bit of everything so that your family holiday is just perfect. Plus, the Club Cala Barca hotel invites you to enjoy an all inclusive stay complete with five restaurants serving international cuisine, four bars, food trucks, ice cream stands, Beach House Restaurante, as well as SPA Sensations, free Wi-Fi, night-time shows and direct access to a lovely beach with pine trees. “Wave of Change” is a pioneering initiative from Iberostar group to reduce the use of plastics, to promote responsible consumption of seafood and improve coastal health.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Bicycle rental
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Street parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Diving
Game room
Tennis court
Aerobics
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Facial treatments
Head massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Shops
Sun deck
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Catalan and 2 more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Redeem Reward Nights at All-Inclusive Resorts with IHG One Rewards

Location

Carrer de la Barca Trencada, 18D Sa Barca Trencada, S/N, 07691 Portopetro, Majorca Spain
Name/address in local language
4.0
4.0 of 5 bubbles4,366 reviews
Reviews summary
This summary was created by AI, based on recent reviews.
Powered by AI

Iberostar Club Cala Barca has garnered mixed reviews, with guests praising its extensive amenities, such as the variety of pools and dining options, and its vibrant atmosphere, including beach parties and live music. The service is also commended for being attentive, especially to families. However, some travelers have expressed disappointment with the rooms, describing them as dated and sometimes poorly maintained, and have cautioned that the hotel's value is diminished by extra charges and conditions not reflective of the price. Cleanliness is generally good, though certain areas could benefit from more thorough attention.
Location
Central
Atmosphere
Lively
Rooms
Dated
Value
Expensive
Cleanliness
Mixed
Service
Attentive
Amenities
Comprehensive

Was this helpful?
Tripadvisor is not responsible for this summary or any opinions in it. Please read full traveller reviews for more details and information.
4,366Reviews845Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 2,168
  • 1,390
  • 512
  • 189
  • 109
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
carmella_11 wrote a review Nov 2023
Nottingham, United Kingdom33 contributions14 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We went as a family of 4 - loved it!! We knew it would be busy as summer school holidays, it didn't ever feel illy though. People are moving around all the time. We managed to get sunbeds, and often saw them free throughout the day. The site is huge, there are so many pools to choose from and the kids loved it. There is a smaller kids pool near the stairs to the beach, we often had it to ourselves.

The beach was ok, my kids weren't fans! There is a beautiful one about a 15 min walk away but we never made it! There is always something going on, the water carpet, an extra inflatable water slide, the kids loved it!

We only ate in the main restaurant as they had more choice for the kids, there was sometimes a queue to get in but only due to all the children being hungry! The staff clear tables so quickly, it is spotless.

My partner loves the self serve beer, the kids loved the self service ice cream! We thought he food was great, lovely salad bar and different themes each day. My kids had pancakes in chocolate sauce every breakfast!

The staff were lovely, the ones on main reception were fab. So helpful. My daughter needed antibiotics, and although we had to pay, we saw the on site doctor at 10am and had the antibiotic at by 12.30. They do a pick up service whih as far as I can tell is the same price as getting yourself a taxi to the nearest pharmacy. It meant we all stayed on site and together. They were super friendly too. It wasn't that cheap but costs were very clear.

The entertainment was fab - My daughter loved it. Really good atmosphere and never saw any trouble. We booked with tui but I upgraded our room to a central location through the hotel website. We ended up just being opposite the main buffet which was perfect! The room was fine, no issues.

We will definitely be returning. My children were 6 and 4 and he thing I loved the most was that it is truly a family hotel. There are no adult only pools or areas, and everyone (when we were there!) was friendly and from all over the world! I loved that if my children were tired and having meltdowns, others were too! No one looked disapprovingly. I was having a stressful time at lunch and accidentally smashed a glass in the dining room. Within seconds there was another guest helping move my children away, and staff clearing it away. Everyone was so kind.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from online experience Iberostar, Owner at Iberostar Club Cala Barca
Responded Nov 15, 2023
Dear Carmella, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share your impressions of your stay with us. It is of great importance to ensure that our guests have a holiday to remember and we are, therefore, thrilled by your evaluation and trust you have taken some excellent memories home with you. Again, we thank you for sharing this fabulous review of our hotel and we hope to welcome you back again in the not too distant future. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Club Cala Barca
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David R wrote a review Jul 2021
3 contributions3 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
This is an awesome family resort, extremely relaxing, very big but not to it’s detriment. 1st important point is that there is an on-site covid testing service, results in 15 mins for €30. They offer a more expensive PCR but that’s not required to go back to the UK. Resort is like a self contained village with a few shops (including a spar), gym and spa, separated by a quiet road. On the quiet side you have 2 pools (1 for kids) and snack bar and bar. Everything else is on the other side. Tip1, book a ‘prime location’ room if you can, you’re next to the restaurants, pools etc so saves a lot of time walking back and forth. If you like fine dining this is not the place for you. The 2 main restaurants serve very similar buffets. Very clean, good quality, good variety, fresh food. Tip2, order a bottle of wine with your meal if you like wine. The all-inclusive wine is from self service taps so not great quality and not very cold. The wine list is as cheap as chips (price of a bottle equivalent to a large glass of wine in Sheffield), it’s very good quality and cold. You can ask them to save until the following night if you don’t finish. The pools are fantastic. 2 large long ones at one side of the restaurants, and 3 family/kids pools at the other side. My 8 year old loved the pool with the bouncy dome. Tip3, if you want the pick of the sun-beds go at 8am, if not you’ll need to be there by 9.30am at the latest. The resort is spotless and really well maintained, they are cleaning everything from before 8am. Customer service was great! Our room was next to a group of lads celebrating end of term. They were drunk and v noisy until 3am one night. I messaged reception the next morning (Tip4 download the resort App, communication is far better) to ask if we could move rooms because we didn’t want another disturbed night. Within 30 minutes Sergio was on the phone with solutions and within the hour he had us in an upgraded room! He was brilliant! There are a few things wrong with the rooms but within an hour of messaging reception they get sorted (we had a blocked sink). There is a bay in the middle of the resort which is nice. The best thing for us was the food wagon area by the family/kids pools. They served chick nuggets & chips, pasta, beautiful cakes and hotdogs. There is a drinks booth there, self service, with beer, slushys, choc milk, water, fizzy drinks and a bar person if you want anything else. Plenty of other self service drinks stations which is great for me as I hate queuing for a beer! Tip5 get a transfer from the airport, it costs more but only takes 45 mins (free coach says 2 hours). This isn’t the perfect resort but you’re not paying perfect resort prices. It’s good value for money and we would definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Club Cala Barca
Responded Jul 30, 2021
Dear David, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your friendly review, and at the same time for the helpful assessment of our hotel. We are also very grateful and motivated to receive your constructive feedback, as we are always open to suggestions on how we can improve on a daily basis to satisfy our guest's wishes and provide an even better service now and in the future. Thank you once again for your description. It is nice to know that you had such a fantastic time with us, and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards Quality Manager Iberostar Club Cala Barca
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
A lot to digest? Read an AI-generated summary of recent traveller reviews.
stacey1991 wrote a review Sep 2021
10 contributions10 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We have just returned from a 10 night stay here as a family of 4- children aged 11 and 5.

The hotel is amazing and so covid safe. The whole place is absolutely immaculate, and all the staff can not do enough for you. The staff work tirelessly every day to maintain the hotel and it’s grounds, but always said hello when they past you. Our apartment was cleaned every single day, with new towels, bedding and glass bottles of water supplied. The hotel is anti plastic so it’s a good idea to take your own water bottles to refill at numerous water machines.

There is a children’s area which is particularly well equip for them with several different apparatus in the pools, and food vans with unlimited whippy ice cream which was a big hit with our 5 year old!

The food is beautiful and very tasty, there’s something for every palate with a vast variety of drinks too. The beach restaurant was a particular hit, but you do have to book this which is very easy through the hotels app.

We also had a family photoshoot done on the beach by Pedro with fantastic results (we would highly recommend this if you want some pictures taken).

We had a brilliant stay here and would absolutely recommend this hotel to anybody!

Lastly…..

We hopped into a taxi straight from the airport which was a 45 minute trip and cost €70, this was definitely the best option for us as some couples said a coach transfer took them 2 hours.

Go, you won’t regret it!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Club Cala Barca
Responded Sep 15, 2021
Dear Stacey, We are very pleased to read that you had such a pleasant time in our hospitality. The fact that we were able to offer you a great holiday experience is extremely pleasing and we work hard every day to achieve this. We try to think about everything to provide our guests with a perfect stay. We are glad that you were satisfied with our health and hygiene measures where we do our utmost to ensure that enjoyment is not sacrificed despite our high safety standards. Furthermore, we appreciate your support for our Wave of Change initiative to eliminate single-use plastics, encouragement of responsible consumption of seafood and improvement of coastal health. It is important to us to make sure we are contributing to a better environment and we are delighted that this aspect was to your liking. Again we thank you for sharing this wonderful review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you again in the future and wish you all the best. Kind Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Club Cala Barca
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
K L wrote a review Aug 2021
shropshire72 contributions93 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Travelled with 10month, 3 & 5 year old. Had 1 bedroom family with garden view in block 46. plenty of room & wardrobe space due to one in the lounge and bedroom.
Brilliant location opposite two pool areas ( i was apprehensive this would be noisey, but it was ideal and quiet). Perfect location for use of the pools, beach house restaurant and main hotel area. The hotel feels like its own resort/village. The food was great, plenty of choice and the snack areas were brilliant. Only wish there had been more baby/toddler friendly options and some highchairs available in the snack areas. By this i simply mean plain cooked vegatables, low salt options. But there was fruit and healthier snacks available alongside the chips, pizzas, hotdogs in all areas.
Pool areas were fantastic, we never got up early to reserve beds as we would use the different pools/beach areas available throughout the day and always managed to find a couple of loungers.
We really didnt feel we used the hotel to its full potential as we didnt use the daytime entertainment...yoga on the beach, bingo, aqua-aerobics etc but really felt there was something available for all ages.
Impressed by the offer of two separate locations for evening entertainment, kids over by the kids club/park and more ideal entertainment for their ages. a great level of performance too not just the entertainments crew putting on a 'show'.
i just wish that bar had the same offerings as the main bar/stage area for cocktails
etc.
Hotel staff really cannot do enough for you, loved using the app to report issues with our aircon, request more water, they always responded immediately and came within 30 minutes. Used the local bus, 3euros each to cala Egos to get ear drops at the pharmacy, staff very helpful and the hotel called ahead for me to make sure they had stock for my sons issue.
We got told by fellow travellers to try the beach up passes block 11, small walk and i managed to drag the buggy down ( would recommend this alone) but the water was crystal clear, very sandy and shallow enough for little ones. Used by many if the locals but if you go early enough it is liken a private cove.
Would completely recommend and consider again for stress free family holiday. PCR/lateral flow tests available on site for 30 euro too, emailed results in 15mins.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
3.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: ask for ground floor if using a buggy, lots of steps and hills.
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Club Cala Barca
Responded Aug 5, 2021
Dear guest, We want you to know that the description of your stay with us is greatly appreciated and we thank you for providing your rating. The fact that we were able to provide you with such a wonderful holiday experience is extremely satisfying and we will continue working hard to achieve this every day. We try to think of everything to provide our guests with a perfect holiday. Moreover, we would like you to know that we welcome your helpful suggestions. Furthermore, we are delighted that you noticed "how we care" that we have put in place with numerous measures, following the advice of our Medical Advisory Board to keep everyone safe. Once more, we thank you for sharing this review of our hotel and we hope that we will be able to serve you and your family again in the future. Kind regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Club Cala Barca
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
1981phil wrote a review Aug 2021
Warrington, United Kingdom22 contributions34 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This was our 2nd visit and I am sure we will return in the future. It is perfect for families
The food is good with loads of choice, endless alcohol (including branded spirits if you ask) soft drinks, Choco Milk for kids and proper espresso from the bar.

Entertainment is excellent, the team work really hard to keep both adults and kids entertained.
There are daily activities such as, Darts, Ping Pong, Boules, Shooting, Archery, Water Polo, Water Aerobics - all performed by the entertainment team.
Elvin (if you can play darts, challenge him to a game, he loves it), Pau, Izabella, Michel, Ricardo, Cezar and last but not least Martin. I enjoyed beating him at all the activities every day, although I couldn't keep up with his dancing, he has some moves!! They all made our holiday extra special!

Night time entertainment is good with a different show every night, the funk soul night was probably the best one while we were there.
Bar staff, Paco, Jorge, Jose and Octavio looked after us every night, and Kiko in the day, all really friendly and helpful!

Rooms are cleaned every day and clean towels provided, reception is always helpful and can be contacted on the app. *tip - book the beach restaurant.

There are a couple of improvements I would suggest. The tiles around the pool are very slippy, I watched people slipping over everyday, including a woman with a baby.
Also the shower will be fine one minute then boiling hot the next...then freezing.

These were 2 minor issues, Ignore the dodgy reviews, they are clearly from people who have done no research, its a huge complex with a lot of people. Despite that, we never had to fight our way through crowds for food, there were always sunbeds available. There were small queues for the bars later in the evening but that is the same as any pub back in the UK.
If you are looking for a family hotel with great entertainment, great food and great staff, this hotel is perfect.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Priority location
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Club Cala Barca
Responded Sep 2, 2021
Dear Phil, First of all, we want you to know we are really pleased that you had such an excellent holiday with us at Iberostar and we want to thank you for sharing your experience with others. We would also like to express our gratitude to you for being one of our loyal guests. Our staff will be delighted with your praise, the entire team is not only particularly hospitable but is also given continuous training in terms of service and general working practice. We are therefore very pleased that both the efforts of our employees and our passionately prepared gastronomy have left a wonderful impression on you. Furthermore, we will be sure to take your suggestions on board. Thank you again for sharing your motivating comments and we look forward to your next visit to our hotel. Best Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Club Cala Barca
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
diko7 wrote a review Jul 2021
blackpool6 contributions6 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Last minute holiday with jet 2, £1000 cheaper than TUI at the time of booking. Hotel complex is great. And they offer COVID testing at the hotel for €30 for return to UK, really easy to book. Toddler loved the splash pool and lots of kids and mixed pools available so you can find a quiet spot if you want. There’s a few restaurants to choose from so not stuck at the same buffet every night and the food truck and self service kiosks are great. No masks outside, only inside when not eating. Hotel staff are really friendly and receptionist was pro active, she saw we had a buggy and changed our room before we could ask which is exactly what you need after a stressful journey. Airport was really quick to get through and friendly passport control which was unexpected, but would recommend paying for a taxi if with Jet 2 as the transfer experience was awful. It took 3 hours to leave the airport once landed. Would come again as a family
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Club Cala Barca
Responded Jul 5, 2021
Dear guest, We appreciate the time you have taken to write this review after your visit and the positive feedback you have shared. We look forward to welcoming you and your family again, very soon. Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Club Cala Barca
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
dan wrote a review Jul 2022
11 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Stayed here for a week with two children aged 2 and 3. Both kids were ill for a couple of days, not saying this was from anything in the hotel, could have been a bug in airport/airplane or just a change in climate.
Room was a decent size and we paid for a priority room which was perfectly located for all amenities. Some of the other rooms looked a long way from the amenities though so that is something to consider when booking.
Food was of a decent standard and varied enough over the 7 days.
Entertainment in the evening is good. Lots of pools and snack bars. Hotel is in a good location with nice beaches close by.
The things I didn’t like about the hotel were that it felt very crowded, if you don’t get up early to put a towel on a sunbed you simply will not find one later in the day. Hotel staff should clamp down on people reserving sun beds and then not using them for 6 hours.
It’s also hard to find a place to sit in the evenings in front of the main stage where entertainment is.
The last issue I have with the hotel is that it is starting to look tired, lots of rusty metal posts around main pool area, lots of damaged tiles, staining on tiles, damage to laminate flooring in rooms, quite a lot of bird mess on floor around main pool area. Just needs a bit of attention to bring it up to a decent standard.
For families the hotel is ideal if you’re in a priority location room, everything seems really well thought out for kids and they will love it.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Try get priority location room if you have young children
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Club Cala Barca
Responded Jul 8, 2022
Dear guest, We would like to take this opportunity to thank you very much for your friendly review and at the same time for the helpful assessment of our hotel. We are also very grateful and motivated to receive your constructive feedback as we are always open to suggestions on how we can improve on a daily basis to satisfy our guest's wishes and provide an even better service now and in the future. Thank you once again for your description. It is nice to know that you had such a fantastic time with us and we hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Club Cala Barca
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Foxy287 wrote a review Jun 2022
Manchester16 contributions34 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
So I've just returned from a family holiday here and the holiday blues are painful 😢
We had an amazing time there, I would highly recommend. I've already been looking at quotes for next year.
We arrived and were placed on a 3rd floor which we weren't happy with as we have an energetic 4 year old who likes to climb. A room change was sorted the next day.
Staff are lovely and friendly and work hard to give you a good experience.
You do need to reserve sunbeds early-ish, we put towels down about 8.15 each morning, everybody does it. But we didn't leave them empty for long.
The main restaurant is big and can feel a bit like a canteen. There are 2 smaller restaurants, Mexican and Mediterranean which we found much nicer. Food was good quality with Lord of variation.
Kids loved kids club and again the staff were lovely.
Drinks were fab too, if you like premium spirits you can request them, otherwise you'll get the house stuff but it's still decent. Sangria was strong and tasty!
Evening entertainment at 9pm every evening is mostly really good and there's a decent variety.
There are food trucks round the pool which are great for an afternoon snack.
On your first day, be aware that you need card to hire the towels, you can get it from reception and you need to secure it with a credit card. We werent told this and it created a bit of messing on the first day. But you can change towels whenever.
Aqua aerobics in the main pool is fun to join.
The little beach is lovely for a swim.
We hired a boat from the lady who sells the trips near the main restaurant and it was amazing, an absolute must. I think the company was called Sea riders, our little boat was called Zodiac and we went to some absolutely stunning little bays, it was gorgeous.
Don't hesitate to book, we had such a fab holiday!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Club Cala Barca
Responded Jun 23, 2022
Dear guest, First and foremost we want to take this opportunity to express our appreciation for your friendly and helpful review. We are also grateful for your constructive feedback, as we are always happy to receive suggestions on how we can make improvements to our services to better satisfy our guest's needs and improve their experiences wherever possible now and in the future. Once again we want you to know that your description is appreciated. It is nice to know that you had such a good time with us because of our efforts and we hope to have the honour to surpass this experience for you soon. Best Regards, Quality Manager Iberostar Club Cala Barca
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SarahLSmith80 wrote a review Aug 2021
Grantham, United Kingdom6 contributions19 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
This place is so unbelievably busy. Kids everywhere, entire extended families, constant noise ( I had my two older children with me). Rooms are grubby and there’s gaps around the bathroom door. Walls are paper thin , I could hear crying babies in the night. Food is ok, staff are friendly and work very hard but there’s too many people to be relaxing. The buffet is like a challenge…can you make it without knocking over a toddler or without a grown man pushing in front of you. Su beds all gone by 8am…I won’t play that game on a £4000 for a week holiday so we never sat around the pool and instead went to the beach to dodge the paddle boarders. Entertainment is hit and miss, I’m sure Borat was singing Hollywood hits on Saturday night.

There are far nicer Iberostar hotels in the world, go there!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
2.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Other at Iberostar Club Cala Barca
Responded Aug 2, 2021
Dear Sarah, It has been an honour to serve you at our 4-star family-friendly establishment and we thank you for kindly sharing your experience, We apologise if you were disturbed during your visit. We do our best to ensure that noise levels stay within sensible limits so our guests are not troubled by it. However, there are moments during the day, when some noise may be heard, especially on certain floors. Please for future occasions, inform one of our attentive staff as they will gladly do their best to meet your needs. We hope that you enjoyed our varied, exquisite gastronomy service whereby our talented chefs are dedicated to serving guests with the tastiest, high-quality, local, authentic and international foods using responsibly sourced ingredients. Furthermore, we would like to express our gratitude for your kind words regarding our staff. They will be delighted to hear that you have recognised their efforts. Regarding sunbeds, we understand that at times our hotel can be busy. Please do not hesitate to inform one of our pool staff regarding finding a sunbed as they will happily find you one available. Concerning entertainment, we are saddened to read that we did not exceed your expectations. Our entertainment team does their utmost to make sure all of our guests are enjoying their holiday to the fullest. However, we understand at times, this may not be for everyone but we appreciate your comments. Overall, we would like you to know that we have forwarded your comments to the appropriate department as we can only improve the holiday experience of our guests on the basis of valuable feedback like yours. We do hope that you and your family have taken home some memorable moments and we hope to have the pleasure of serving you again at Iberostar. We wish you all the best. Kindest regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Club Cala Barca
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
shropshirefamily2013 wrote a review Jul 2021
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom20 contributions4 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel has a beautiful location and is only 45 mins from Palma
The site is large with multiple pools ,some more lively than others
The food offered in all restaurants is varied and of a high standard. Informal food carts were a great hit with the teenagers , as were help yourself icecream.
The nearest beach is just lovely , and more beaches can be reached in a few minutes walk.
We used reception for a few problems and we always had great service- taking us for a tour of the suites , helping organise the antigen test etc
The staff are just outstanding- everyone is helpful , courteous and friendly.
We hope to return soon .I would definitely use the Iberostar brand again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from Iberostar Hotels and Resorts, Otros at Iberostar Club Cala Barca
Responded Jul 20, 2021
Dear Shropshire family, It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at our hotel and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers. The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us. It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Quality Manager, Iberostar Club Cala Barca
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
daytripper041152 asked a question May 2024
Liverpool, United Kingdom222 contributions122 helpful votes
Do all rooms have an iron an ironing board?
daytripper041152 asked a question May 2024
Liverpool, United Kingdom222 contributions122 helpful votes
Are branded spirits part of the all inclusive, or is it local spirits ?
Answer from dawni2004
Wickford, United Kingdom103 contributions119 helpful votes
Hi, did you ever find out the answer? I have the same question! Thank you.
sammymckeever1 asked a question Apr 2024
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom179 contributions129 helpful votes
Does the playground have a functioning swing?
Oliver S wrote a tip Jun 15
6 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Book central location Towel deposit €20 euros Towels down at 08:45 pools"
Read full review
Flyer778016 wrote a tip Jun 14
1 contribution
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you turn left out the complex and walk down turn right there is a hidden beach which is nice, down a nature trail. "
Read full review
Alan O wrote a tip Jun 12
Ireland10 contributions16 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"Block 43 is nice"
Read full review
Jenny wrote a tip Jun 7
Thaxted, United Kingdom2 contributions7 helpful votes
3.0 of 5 bubbles
"You get what you pay for I guess."
Read full review
Damian P wrote a tip Jun 7
8 contributions5 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"10 euro taxi to Cala D'or, if you use the bus use your card as its almost half the price."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Portopetro area.
PRICE RANGE
C$336 - C$601 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
iberostar club cala barca hotel cala mondrago, iberostar cala barca, iberostar cala mondrago, club cala barca
LOCATION
SpainBalearic IslandsMajorcaPortopetro
NUMBER OF ROOMS
734
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Iberostar Club Cala Barca - UPDATED 2024 Prices, Reviews & Photos

Frequently Asked Questions about Iberostar Club Cala Barca
Which popular attractions are close to Iberostar Club Cala Barca?
Nearby attractions include Cala Mondrago (1.0 km), Rancho Jaume (1.0 km), and Carpe Diem (1.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Iberostar Club Cala Barca?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Iberostar Club Cala Barca?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Iberostar Club Cala Barca?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Iberostar Club Cala Barca?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Iberostar Club Cala Barca?
Conveniently located restaurants include El Baúl Restaurant Porto Petro, Es Celler 9, and Rafael y Flora Nautic.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Iberostar Club Cala Barca?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Iberostar Club Cala Barca offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Iberostar Club Cala Barca?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, French, German, Dutch, and Catalan.
Are there any historical sites close to Iberostar Club Cala Barca?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Es Forti (3.2 km).
Does Iberostar Club Cala Barca have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.