We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bribie Island Caravan Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Woorim
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Bribie Island Caravan Park
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

81 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 79: English reviews
Start your review of Bribie Island Caravan Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is an old park with ageing pool and facilities however they are well maintained and clean. Staff are not very friendly and could do with a calibration to make guests feel more welcome. Was surprised to be charged $1/page when seeking to get a document printed. Other parks have charged $0.00 - $0.20 for this service. The park provides...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter s
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 February 2017

The facilities are old, nothing wrong with that. However they do need cleaning. The facilities here are very grubby to say the least. The toilet flushers in the gents are black with accumulated grime. The cord on the flushing tank at the urinals was filthy. The above must be indicative of sloppy management. Managers for goodness sake open your eyes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tim252
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Had the most awful experience when at The Caravan Park surf side at Bribie Booked my site 4 weeks in advance at the office and paid full amount including late check out Friends booked the site next to us As our van is 9+metres we had already been on the site booked And our friends booked next to us Arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wayne K
Robin H, Manager at Bribie Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

You came into this park at 8am wanting to check in. The office was not even open but you banged on the door while we were setting up the tills for the day. The in-house guests are not required to check out until 10am therefore check in time is, at the earliest, 10.30 am. As you were told when you...

Cork
Reviewed 26 January 2017

Clean, nice staff and the location could not be better. 2 minutes walk from the caravan park you have post office, supermarket with bottle shop and local butcher with fresh products, ideal for the evening barbecue:). Maybe toilets and showers need renovation. 5 minutes walk and you have big, empty beach with warm water, nice waves and sand. You can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeaBi
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2017

On arrival we were met by a very rude lady who was the manager / owner. The site was messy, the grass was bald, the spaces were so close together you could almost touch the people around you. The "residents" caravans were a mess, except a few, but they completely spoil the site. In my opinion they want pulled down....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank stephanie005_12
Robin H, Manager at Bribie Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

You are from England. Xmas in Australia for many families is about camping. Xmas in this park is a tradition for many of our guests and their extended families. They book multiple adjoining sites and PURPOSELY combine their undercover areas for family interaction. 88% of our sites are rebooked every year by these families. The grass was bald? The sites...

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights with hubby in our campervan. Park is lovely and quiet with all gardens well kept. Our site wasn't great but it was functional. We will be back but would request a specific site. Those in the middle looked good. Facilities were clean but old. Customer service from most was poor. Probably on account of there being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Purple31
Reviewed 13 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here with the kids for a few nights early jan. Great park, great service and close to everything you need. Gary and Robin went out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed snd had a great time. Great rates too will definately be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shane C
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 8 January 2017

My sister booked for Friday night in a Kingfisher cabin #4, double bed, 2 bunks (slightly claustrophobic for an adult), ensuite and everything you need for a comfortable stay, a bit dated but everything worked fine... aircon and hot water both great. Plenty of things for kids to do.. pool, games room, tv room, basketball/cricket, mini golf and kids riding...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sherryn S
Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 7 January 2017

Stayed on on a camping site. The managers are so rude and unfriendly. They double booked a site for our friends and moved them to the other side on the caravan park on a concrete slab unsuitable for a tent. Word around the park they are rude to everyone. The only reason I would stay again is the location is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank philiphayton20
Robin H, Manager at Bribie Island Caravan Park, responded to this review

We encourage people to book as early as possible because our xmas bookings are full by May. bookings are to be paid in full by 1st December so that if we get cancellations then it givers others to a chance book. You booked a cancelled site 07/12. Your friend booked at the last minute on 29/12. Only because a guest...

Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We booked in here after a terrible experience at a nearby park. I phoned very late as our van was being fixed and had only just been advised it wasn't going to be ready for another 2 days. The ladies at reception were extremely lovely and accommodating, I let them know we wouldnt be able to get there until quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MercedesSprinter

62 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Woorim
4.6 km away
Bribie Waterways Motel
Bribie Waterways Motel
#1 of 2 in Bribie Island
58 reviews
5.5 km away
Bribie Island Hotel Motel
0.2 km away
On the Beach Resort
On the Beach Resort
#1 of 3 in Bribie Island
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Fairways Golf & Beach Retreat
4.5 km away
No photo provided
Bribie Island Square
#1 of 1 in Bongaree
7 reviews
6.0 km away
The Gums Anchorage
The Gums Anchorage
#9 of 9 in Bribie Island
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
62 tourist sites, 27 cabins, pool, tennis and basketball court, mini putt putt, 7 bbq camp kitchen, games room, TV room, playground, 3 amenities blocks, laundry, 150 metres to beach, 500 metres to beach 4WD access. Walk to shops, hotel and surf club. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bribie Island Caravan Park

Address: Jacana Avenue, Woorim, Bribie Island, Queensland 4507, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Brisbane Region > Moreton Bay Region > Bribie Island > Woorim
Number of rooms: 4
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bribie Island Caravan Park staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bribie Island Caravan Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles Spooky476, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else!!”
 of 5 bubbles 660annettes, 20 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We have stayed in both Frangipani and Kingfisher cabins, both were great, but Kingfisher is a bit roomier.”
 of 5 bubbles belleau_femme, 17 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Sites under trees on the western side are much better for summer camping”
 of 5 bubbles annieH8088HK, 29 Jan 2016 | Read review
“First 3 cabins by the security gate”
 of 5 bubbles carmenw271, 21 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5