We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Falls Inn & Spa

Traveller (178)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (9)
Certificate of Excellence

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario's Finest Inn on the site of Walter's Falls historic sawmill overlooking Walter's Falls, a 45' double plunge waterfall near Owen Sound and Collingwood Ontario. Fine Dining, spa services, hiking on the Bruce Trail, local golf courses and many winter attractions.
Read more
Property amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Spa
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Meeting Rooms
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Wheelchair Access
Show more
Room features
Accessible rooms
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
HOTEL CLASS
255Reviews
183Photos
5Q+A
76Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 148
  • 83
  • 14
  • 4
  • 6
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
It was a very disappointing stay. The housekeeping was not completed one day. The room was in need of updating. The location was too from other amenities. We did not feel the stay was worth the money.
Read more
Response from fallsinnwf, Owner at The Falls Inn & Spa
Responded Oct. 31, 2018
Hi Doug, I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your visit. As indicated in your friends review below we had a momentary issue in housekeeping that has been resolved since your visit. We were quick to resolve issues as we were aware of them during your stay. But we are happy to say these issues have not happened since you were here a couple of months ago. As for the location, we provide a map on our website so everyone knows what to expect that way before arrival. A little online research will ensure you stay in the area you prefer. As the tourist hot-spots run between Collingwood and Tobermory - a full 3 hours away from each other - staying central with us is the best plan if you want to explore everytjhing over a few days. Thank you for the feedback and all the best, Dwayne Hallman Innkeeper, The Falls Inn & Spa
Read more
A picturesque setting but remote. A disappointing stay, primarily due to poor basic housekeeping. On arrival we encountered food debris on the staircase to our second floor rooms and it was still there when we left 4 days later. We had to request additional toiletries each
Read more
Response from fallsinnwf, Owner at The Falls Inn & Spa
Responded Oct. 27, 2018
Hi Vern S, thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. There are a few items here that are just personal preference. For instance, the trout has been our hottest seller this season with many positive comments in person and reviews online. So, I would invite others to decide for themselves. Similarly, our TV setup is an 'off-the-shelf' TV + set-top system. Instructions would not be needed as this works the same as at home for 95% of guests. You to turn on the TV, ensure the input is set correctly, turn on the set-top, select guide (selecting TV on the top of the remote to control the TV and SAT to control the set-top). The 4 steps are universal so providing instructions that get lost, damaged and need replacing often is not helpful in most situations. To make things easier housekeeping has the TV on and set to a music channel on arrival to ensure everything is working. This confirms the input is already correct and the TV is on eliminating two of the four required steps. I am sorry to hear you had issues with housekeeping during your stay. We do everything we can to hire and train during the off season, so everyone is ready to provide great service during the peak season. Unfortunately, this year we had to start over at the wrong time. Your feedback has been shared to reinforce how important it is for these things to be done properly. To that end, the follow-up question: 'were your dirty linens in the bathtub or hanging up' is required for us to fully understand how to provide proper instruction to housekeeping and ensure our processes are working to serve our guests. The question is not about blame. It's about knowing what happened, so we can be informed for our continued staff training. I am happy to say that with your help from the feedback provided, these issues have been resolved over the months since your stay. You will see from our other revies that housekeeping issues are not normal here. I am sorry they happened during your visit. Ultimately, your feedback helped us correct this issue and we will contine to work towards a great customer experience for every visit. All the best, Dwayne Hallman Innkeeper The Falls Inn & Spa
Read more
My only complaint is about the accommodation itself. We booked a suite for three adults, no couples amongst us. The queen bed was in the same room as the “living room,” making privacy difficult. Especially since the second bedroom was very small with no outside-facing windows,
Read more
Response from fallsinnwf, Owner at The Falls Inn & Spa
Responded Oct. 27, 2018
Hi kkabroad, Thank you for taking the time to review. We are glad you enjoyed your visit overall. Our seasonal carpet cleaning just happened this week. Extra time was spent in your room to eliminate the spots your mentioned. This cleaning is done regularly to keep the carpets looking great. There was a little bit of bad timing with your visit being just before the cleaning. Otherwise understanding the room layouts, amenities and features can happen before arrival with a little online research. We offer 360 photos of the rooms from our website, so you can 'look around' the space before booking or arriving. We are also happy to answer questions during booking. We never want guests in a room that is not suitable for their stay. I am surprised to hear you did not like the in-room coffee. Great care has been taken to develop that system. The bar sink has a Britta filter to further purify our Municipal town water, the coffee is a National brand in a filter pack (not a k-cup or pod) used in a proper percolator and we offer fresh milk and cream in the mini-fridge in your suite along with raw sugar and other sweeteners. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the restaurant coffee. But we took lots of care in providing a better-than-normal in-room coffee that most guests really appreciate. I hope it just boils down to personal preference. Thank you again for the review. Perhaps on another visit you would prefer 2 Maple or Cherry rooms instead of our Mahogany Suite? All the best, Dwayne Hallman Innkeeper The Falls Inn & Spa
Read more
Stayed here for 3 days to visit around the area. We had a Travelzoo voucher which included one dinner per stay and breakfast every day (although the room itself would include your breakfast of $6 per person anyway). The room was clean, nothing fancy, comfortable bed, lots of
Read more
Response from fallsinnwf, Owner at The Falls Inn & Spa
Responded Oct. 27, 2018
Hi Cheers4us, Thank you for the review. Of course I disagree with 'nothing fancy' as your room has a seperate tub and shower (you mentioned the shower, but the spacious soaker tub is fancy in my view), bar sink with water purifier, proper percolated coffee, real milk and cream in the mentioned fridge and raw sugar provided. Beds are thick, comfortable pillow tops and all rooms have a falls-side balcony. And this was a Maple or standard room. As a tip, the upgraded rooms are closer to the falls, are more spacious and often offer a fancy 12 foot high cieling ;) For travelling in the area it is important to remember that the tourist areas from Blue Mountain to Tobermory are about 3 hours apart. Staying central as you did is the best way to eliminate additional driving. But as the region is so large, lots of driving is needed to see it all. All the best, Dwayne Hallman Innkeeper The Falls Inn & Spa
Read more
We were looking for a quiet, romantic getaway. This place was perfect. There is not much in walking distance (we knew this). The hotel is nice, clean and has good views, but isn't fancy (we expected this based on web searches). It was what we wanted. A cozy place at a reasonable
Read more
Response from fallsinnwf, Owner at The Falls Inn & Spa
Responded Oct. 27, 2018
Hi Cathi, thank you for the kind review. The rooms are not fancy if you were looking for granite and marble. But there are fancy features like seperate (deep) tub and shower, bar sink with water purifier, real coffee (not pods or k-cups), fresh milk and cream with raw sugar provided, a mini fridge and falls-side balcony. These items are standard, though upgraded rooms offer even more. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay so much and that the guests around you felt the same way. We hope to see you again! All the best, Dwayne Hallman Innkeeper The Falls Inn & Spa
Read more
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & Beach
Patio With our decor
Photo provided by managementThe Falls Inn & Spa
Maple Jr. Suite
PreviousNext
1234568
Is this pet friendly?
Sorry for not responding earlier. I was out of the country for over a month. But I see that your question has been answered. Merry Christimas
1 vote
Show all answers
I think the one we stayed in did. Best to call them and find out
0 votes
Show all answers
All rooms/suites have balconies facing the falls.
0 votes
Thank you for the question. We provide a copy of the Bruce Trail loop map to in-house guests at the Inn at the front desk and in the guest room guide. For the larger trail map including the Walters Falls loop visit brucetrail . org to purchase. Thanks again!
0 votes
Show all answers
"3rd floor was good. I think all rooms have a view of the falls"
"ALL rooms have a falls view -- amazaing"
"Upper floor rooms have a better view of the falls. There are balconies; weather permitting."
"Ask for a 3rd floor room with heated bathroom floor!"
"All nice with a view."
PreviousNext
12345616
ALSO KNOWN AS
the falls inn - walter`s falls hotel walters falls
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioWalters Falls
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing