We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Thermae Boetfort Spa and Hotel

Booking.comUS$113*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Thermae Boetfort Spa and Hotel
Thermae Boetfort Spa and Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

266 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Thermae Boetfort Spa and Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 69: English reviews
Guatemala City
Reviewed 15 February 2015

I am a frequent users of the spa facilities at Boetfort while staying in Brussels in my quite frequent visits. But I have also used the hotel a couple of times while transiting overnight in Brussels given the proximity to Zaventem Airport (only 15 minutes by bus). Indeed, if I don't have too much time to stay in the city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oskimal
Brussels
Reviewed 28 October 2014

I have been going to the spa for about 2 years now and while the both the infrastructure and the environment remain very pretty, the amount of rules governing the place is becoming suffocating. They are extremely picky with the bathing suits men wear, they have posted "not drinkable" on all the faucets which to be honest looks suspicious given...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KatjeBrussels
Ellen V, Marketing Manager at Thermae Boetfort Spa and Hotel, responded to this review

Dear madam, Thank you for your post. We chose not to install drinking fountains in the thermal baths because of hygienic reasons. Therefore, we offer water at low prices at reception and in our bar and restaurant. During Summer, we open an additional bar in order to offer our clients a good variety of drinking points. We hope that you...

Melsbroek, Belgium
Reviewed 11 September 2014

I recently went to Thermae Boetfort and it was amazing! When I came in, I immediately felt a feeling of comfort. Stress was gone. I stayed the whole day, but I was never bored. It's pretty big actually. You can go for a drink or eat something good in the restaurant. It closes only by 10.30 in the evening. Hence,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julieee L
Ellen V, Marketing Manager at Thermae Boetfort Spa and Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for posting such a positive reaction. We are very glad to read that you have had a great time at Thermae Boetfort. See you next time! Ellen Marketing Manager

Campina, Romania
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Good beakfast , problems for dinner not to restaurants ,but to therme The person that came in restaurants are in Therme costumation. The rest ok . Only the stone from the park are worst . Need definitly a car .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel Gheorgh... R
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The Thermae Boetfort Hotel was an overnight stay for us on route to the USA. This was a brilliant choice. Its a 400 year old castle that is pure luxury. Do not miss this if you are near to Brussels airport. On Google - It looks like you can walk it to the hotel from the airport. You can't. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen A
Ellen V, Marketing Manager at Thermae Boetfort Spa and Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, It is very nice to read your comment. Your positivity pleases us. We are looking forward to your next stay. Thank you Ellen Marketing Manager

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I recently went here with several girlfriends for a day of spa services and relaxation. We did not stay in the hotel. We were there on a Saturday, and please note that it was very crowded by about 1pm. The spa consists of a large assortment of saunas and spas that you can relax in. There are two sides -...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wendy K
Ellen V, Marketing Manager at Thermae Boetfort Spa and Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Thank you for reacting. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Indeed, a lot of people like this place because of its good treatments. Of course, we are sorry to hear that the manicure did not work out for you. Normally, our treatments are all of excellent quality, also the manicure and pedicure. A perfect...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 27 January 2014

We were visiting this spa this weekend as it was my wife's birthday, and we wanted something special. We used the winter special and winter deluxe packages, meaning, that besides the bathing and sauna facilities, we had some treatments and a overnight stay at the hotel as well. For me it went rather normal, and I have not much to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jastrs
Ellen V, Marketing Manager at Thermae Boetfort Spa and Hotel, responded to this review

Dear sir, Many thanks for your opinion. We are glad you liked the sauna and bathing area. As for the treatments, we are gradually looking for a way to improve our computer systems because indeed, sometimes, there are imperfections that are confusing to the staff. We would like to emphasize however, that these types of issues do not occur frequently....

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Recently my wife and I had the opportunity to spend a morning there. We went on a weekday, which was great because it was rather uncrowded. We left around 3 pm and it started to get packed with people. We visited both areas, and we liked the nudist side much more as it is bigger and the saunas are hotter....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank joe b
Reviewed 11 November 2013

This was out third time in this spa- we keep going back due to the great facilities and really good atmosphere. Unfortunately this time around our relaxing day was not as relaxing and perfect as we would have liked- due to the awful service at the spa. We had said we would arrive around 3pm when making our reservation. We...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Mags Z
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Well, I am not that much experienced in thermal centres. But what appeared to me is a nice one, close to the city, well organised, enough clean. . But i've tried the 80 minutes Full Body Massage , done by a man, and it was one of the best massage i've ever had. I've felt it even more after (later...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yves G
wardvansighem, Manager at Thermae Boetfort Spa and Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Yves, Thank you for your visit to Thermae Boetfort. Glad you enjoyed both the spa as the massages. We do our best to improve our customer experience every day. Hope to see you soon. Ward Van Sighem Marketing Manager

542 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (80)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (36)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (435)
Viewed
Amenities (132)
Viewed
Classic Double-Twin Room (37)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (49)
Viewed
Nude Thermal Baths (40)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Swimsuit Thermal Baths (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (76)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Melsbroek
2.9 km away
Novotel Brussels Airport
2.1 km away
Sheraton Brussels Airport Hotel
3.9 km away
NH Brussels Airport
NH Brussels Airport
#2 of 12 in Diegem
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Van der Valk Brussels Airport
4.8 km away
Parker Hotel Brussels Airport
3.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Brussels Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Thermae Boetfort is a historical wellness centre in a 400-year-old castle estate. Come and enjoy yourself for a few hours or several days and combine our public saunas in our nude and swimsuit thermae with a delightful treatment or a beneficial massage. Stay overnight in our authentic wellness hotel and go home totally relaxed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Thermae Boetfort Spa and Hotel

Address: Sellaerstraat 42, Melsbroek 1820, Belgium
Region: Belgium > Flanders > Flemish Brabant Province > Melsbroek
Price Range: $152 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Thermae Boetfort Spa and Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Thermae Boetfort Spa and Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boetfort Castle Hotel Zaventem
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Thermae Boetfort Spa and Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Thermae Boetfort Spa and Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Choose the nude area for the thermal baths”
AxTheReds, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Classic rooms are in the annexe across the road from the castle”
The_Macs84, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Hotel is very close to airport so can be noisy - ask for a quieter room”
apple18, 23 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Don't skimp on the off site accommodations because it's a hike to the spa. Stay right onsite in the deluxe or superior rooms.”
  • Building where Superior rooms are located
  • Clean, lovely in suite bathroom
  • Details
  • In our room
FarrahR526, 9 Jan 2016 | Read review
“For the spa: bring a bottle of water with you, and everything you might need (towers, robe, sandals, swiming suit, a book..)”
Eleni257, 24 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$113* /night
View Deal
PricelineUS$113
TripAdvisorUS$113
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates