We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Camp Conewango

1875 Songis Rd, Redbridge, Ontario P0H 2A0 Canada
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (23)
Pool & Beach (4)
Room & Suite (2)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

#1 of 1 campsite in Redbridge
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Waterfront, winterized 2 bedroom rental cottages, one a 100+ year old log cabin that can sleep up to 9, the other a comfortable cottage that can sleep 4. Both cottages have well equipped kitchens and one bathroom. In the campground, there are 64 sites - 61 with hydro & water and 3 sites without services.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Restaurant
Beach
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
17Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 15
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Linda Mae A wrote a review Sep 2019
North Bay, Canada5 contributions1 helpful vote
Whether it be camping, snowmobiling, or popping in for dinner, Chris and Wendy make you welcome with great service and food. They make you feel at home and one of their family. A must visit any season.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from CampConewango, Owner at Camp Conewango
Responded Sep 21, 2019
Thank you for the nice review. We try to create a pleasant environment and give our customers a positive experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Murielle R wrote a review Sep 2019
7 contributions
+1
Camp Conewango is were we come every weekend to spend time with family and friends. We love fishing on Talon lake and we catch alot of nice fish on a regular basis. There's a beautiful sandy beach and you can walk far to the dock. Many activities are planned every summer for the children and adults. We really appreciate that this is a quiet park because we come here to relax after a busy week. The retaurant has a great menu for the nights we don't feel like cooking. The park, bathrooms and restaurant are very clean. The owners have tho motto that this camp ground is for family and memories.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Sharlene M wrote a review Sep 2019
5 contributions2 helpful votes
As a seasonal camper for 9 years in this park I’m at the point that I no longer can camp in a unhealthy environment. I spent 6 years with the previous owners (known as the worst camp owners ever!), to now 3 years with the new owners. The husband has always treated me fairly always a smile and a wave. Wendy, the wife has said some pretty rude uncalled for comments to me. I’m a stay on my lot, very clean with gardens, and happy messages to fellow campers. I don’t blast music, Im friends and friendly to both seasonal and overnight campers. There are two small dogs that excessively bark right behind me and I have been asked by many other campers how I put up with it without a complaint! I never speed through the park and in 9 years have brought multiple people including happy seasonal campers who are currently still there & visitors who sometimes were not so happy but asked them to refrain from bad reviews as I was a seasonal camper at this camp. In the 6 years with the previous owner I never had The toilets clogging constantly, there was no hot water all summer from a broken water heater, the showers don’t drain properly, the water pools in the base and now you’re showering in dirty water up to your ankles. I gave the camp my notice via email, (August 27 2019) after I had a very inappropriate altercation with the owners August 26th 2019. I contacted them Via Email, the mature way a person would end a business contact. Until the camp owners read my Trip Advisory review (posted same day August 27 2019) My review is a copy of the email I sent to the owners to end our contract with the camp as of end of season October 15 2019. Not a good review but very honest. (Copied and pasted) A few days later I found out via Trip Advisory ( when friends of mine from outta town who have been visitors of mine multiple times at my camp wanted to go out n have a fire for the night) good thing I reviewed the trip advisor cause apparently the owners kicked me off their property for not being able to follow camp rules and for being dishonest and I was apparently notified of this when they kicked me off their property and now stating I am attempting to ruin their business? (Which was the first Saturday September 2019 of the long weekend when I found out) I did not nor still have not received a formal email or a phone call to let me know that my contract has been terminated. Please show me the email copy of the eviction and the reason you kicked me off the property and the rules that I apparently broke. (August 26 2019) My season is paid in full until October 15 2019 (I do not have a copy of any eviction notice). And owners refused a refund stating email was sent to us stating to be out Friday by 2. Which we talked to owners about and they were aware we could not come out until after work. Not a happy camper!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CampConewango, Owner at Camp Conewango
Responded Sep 8, 2019
As you are well aware, you were sent notice of the termination of your occupancy immediately after some very aggressive and vicious emails you sent to us and before your negative review. The notice was sent to the email address you had just used to send us your messages and we followed up with another email the next day. We again sent you a copy when you claimed you hadn't received it. We work hard to ensure our campers have a positive experience, but we can't let your lack of respect and disregard for the rules continue.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Mary S wrote a review Sep 2019
1 contribution
I am a seasonal camper and disagree wholeheartedly with the previous review. The bathrooms are amazing, the beach is wonderful, especially for younger children, had my grandchildren out and it was wonderful to sit and watch them enjoy themselves in the water. The owners are wonderful. The people in the campground are very friendly and everyone is so eager to help if needed. We had our yearly Camp Conewango Talent/Pot Luck night and wow do we have talent and wonderful cooks. Fun was had fun by all. I must say that I highly recommend visiting and staying at this wonderful campground.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from CampConewango, Owner at Camp Conewango
Responded Sep 3, 2019
Thank you for your wonderful review. It's good to know that everyone's, including our seasonals' efforts to build a pleasant, family friendly campground are working. Of course, we are very fortunate to have such a great group of seasonal campers here. It's very rewarding to see the campground becoming a community.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JDJ wrote a review Sep 2019
NorthBay1 contribution
My husband and I secured a permanent site here this past summer, and don’t regret it! What an amazing place! The campground is very well treed providing privacy between sites, and of course for the abundance of small animals and birds. Nothing like enjoying your morning coffee in front of the fire with bunnies hopping by, birds chirping and squirrels chattering❤️. There is a store/restaurant on site that is so convenient if you’ve forgotten something, simply don’t feel like cooking that evening( good food too😉), or you have a husband like me with an ice cream addiction 😆. The washrooms/showers are always immaculate and clean and fresh smelling in a daily basis(which is rare for a campground). There is a beautiful sandy beach, and you can walk out to a floating dock. A separate dog beach is an incredible addition, it so so nice and sandy and shallow for pups of all sizes. There are amazing ATV/snowmobile trails for riding or walking. We have yet to meet a grumpy camper, everyone has been so kind and welcoming. The owners here are wonderful. They are attentive, kind and personable. I would recommend this place to anyone without hesitation!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from CampConewango, Owner at Camp Conewango
Responded Sep 3, 2019
Thank you for the great review. We strive to give our campers a pleasant getaway place so, it's good to know we are managing to do just that. We have a wonderful group of seasonal campers, like you both, who are very welcoming to new seasonals or overnight campers and really make the campground the pleasant place you describe.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
anne wrote a review Feb 2019
3 contributions
We stayed in the couple's cabin this past weekend. I can't thank Wendy and Chris enough for a great weekend. We were thrilled with the meal plan and the extra touch of asking us when we would like our meals so that they could ensure that it was freshly prepared. The location was perfect for all our snowmobile adventures we did this weekend. You are both so nice and we know this will be our snowy getaway for many years to come. Tom & Anne
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from CampConewango, Owner at Camp Conewango
Responded Mar 6, 2019
We thoroughly enjoyed having you here and are very happy your were satisfied with your stay. Looking forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Cathy M wrote a review Feb 2019
4 contributions
We stopped for lunch during a 5-day snowmobiling trip. The food was excellent and the staff (and fellow guests) informative. In fact our lunch was one of the best meals we had on our trip. Although we weren't staying, the owner gave us a tour of the grounds and cabins. We were also able to gas up the sleds. We definitely want to come back and do day trips from here, and stay in a cabin. The trails in the area were well maintained and out-of-this-world beautiful! Snowmobile friendly!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2019
Value
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from CampConewango, Owner at Camp Conewango
Responded Mar 6, 2019
Thank you for the review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your lunch. We certainly do our best to be both snowmobile and ATV friendly.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
cb1331 wrote a review Oct 2018
Collingwood, Canada19 contributions29 helpful votes
We head to Camp Conewango twice a year (spring and fall) for ATV riding. The Log Cottage is perfect for a group of 6-8 guys as it's spacious, well heated/insulated and close to the trails. Mattawa ATV trail system is extensive with lots of beginner to advanced areas. I haven't come with the family during the summer months so I can't say much about that but it's a great place to get away with the guys for ATVing. Heading there this weekend again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018
Value
Rooms
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from CampConewango, Owner at Camp Conewango
Responded Mar 6, 2019
Thank you for the wonderful review. The VMUTs trail system is one of the best AVT destinations in the province. We are very fortunate to be so close to both the ATV and snowmobile trails. There is always something to do, no matter the time of year.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
IreneGP wrote a review Aug 2018
Hamilton, Canada24 contributions27 helpful votes
Stayed in the log cabin for two days. It is over one hundred years old and has a wonderful view of Lake Talon. It also has a fully equipped kitchen, large BBQ and a lovely screened in porch. Beach is clean, shallow and has a fun little dock to jump off of. Owners Wendy and Chris are helpful, kind and one can tell they are proud of their Camp Conewango
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Tracy P wrote a review May 2018
Ajax11 contributions
+1
Stayed here for the May 2018 long weekend. This place is very nice..cottages are nice and private with private water front. Great location to atv trails where you can ride all day long. Will go back for sure cottages nice clean and comfortable.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from CampConewango, Owner at Camp Conewango
Responded May 22, 2018
We're happy you enjoyed your weekend here and we look forward to your next visit.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Redbridge area.
LOCATION
CanadaOntarioNortheastern OntarioRedbridge
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Camp Conewango - UPDATED Prices, Reviews & Photos (Redbridge, Ontario) - Campground - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Camp Conewango
Which popular attractions are close to Camp Conewango?
Nearby attractions include Noisy River Provincial Park (4.1 km), Shields-McLaren Conservation Area (6.9 km), and Mattawa River Provincial Park (7.2 km).
What food & drink options are available at Camp Conewango?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Camp Conewango?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are pets allowed at Camp Conewango?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.