We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Kocierz Hotel & Spa

TripAdvisorUS$80*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$80*
US$80*
US$80*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Kocierz Hotel & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 26: English reviews
Start your review of Kocierz Hotel & Spa
 Click to rate
Rovaniemi, Finland
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

Very nice enviroment. Rooms were nice, clean and cozy. English skills with the staff was sometimes lacking :( Breakfast was good with a lot of choices, but lunch and dinner were a bit tasteless. We still liked the place and could visit again :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pirtsi
Magdalena P, Dyrektor generalny at Kocierz Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion about Kocierz Hotel&SPA. We are happy that you like our room and environment. We try to do our best to prepare high quality meals like breakfast or dinner. In case any problem please let me know during you stay because it will be chance for me to change this situation immediately. I hope that you...

Reviewed 23 January 2017

On sunday we visited this nice place, where you can rest, ski or even sleigh. But it was dinner time and a lot of families, no free tables. Mister responsible for the disposal of tables for guests, was really not interested to make his job. Concerning dinner we decided to eat soups to not wait 1 h for second dish....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
Magdalena P, Dyrektor generalny at Kocierz Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. We are glad that you chose Kocierz Hotel&Spa on Sunday visit. We are really sorry that you had to wait so long for free tables. Usually during weekend time we had a lot of guests. Thank you for your advice and information because it will helps us to make our service better. I had a...

Gliwice, Polska
Reviewed 15 January 2017

The hotel is out from the city, up the hill in the midlle of forest. Rooms are nice and clean. I liked the christmas decoration in restaurants and lobby. Nice warm temperature ( it is very important especially when outside is the middle of snowy winter ...) great view for snowy hills especially from inside swimmingpool. It was great to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anna k
Magdalena P, Dyrektor generalny at Kocierz Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. We are glad that you like our location and atmosphere. We are really happy that our facility made you stay much more pleasant. I would like to invite you to use our summer attraction like outdoor swimming pool, rope park and a lot of different options. It will be pleasure for us to serve you...

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

We attended a wedding here and it was really great! The food was plentiful and delicious, the atmosphere brilliant, all staff were smiling and friendly, the rooms super clean and comfortable. The breakfast was also very plentiful and fresh, highly recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lusha B
Magdalena P, Dyrektor generalny at Kocierz Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion. It is really nice to read so many fantastic words about Kocierz Hotel&Spa. We are glad that you like our staff, food and atmosphere. It will be pleasure for us to serve you again. Kind Regards Magdalena Pojałowska

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel is secluded, yet if offers beautiful views from its hilltop position. My room was somewhat small but the bed was comfortable and the toilet clean. The hotel offers pool, a disco/club, and a good restaurant which makes it a good get away place for a few days.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goncalo M
Magdalena P, Dyrektor generalny at Kocierz Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Thank you for your opinion about Kocierz Hotel&SPA. We try to do our best to make your stay nice and relaxing. We have a lot of indoor and outdoor attraction and I would like to invite you for next visit. It will be pleasure for us to serve you again. Kind Regards Magdalena Pojałowska

Canada
Reviewed 22 August 2016 via mobile

Kocierz hotel is fantastic. It is so relaxing and beautiful. The food is fantastic and the management for the wedding were fantastic. We were a group of Irish and polish gathering for a wedding and the hotel Resturant staff weren't ready for the Irish style of ordering drinks and fitting in the bar. Other than that this place is perfect.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa G
Magdalena P, General Manager at Kocierz Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, It is a real pleasure for me hearing all these nice words. I am delighted to hear that your collaboration with Kocierz Hotel&Spa was such an outstanding professional experience. Taking special care of our wedding couples and theirs guests is of utmost priority. Regarding your opinion to improve our standards we will trainee our Restaurant staff to be...

Krakow, Poland
Reviewed 21 August 2016

Terrible place for family weekend! We spent 2 nights on top of Kocierz and sure it was our last time there unfortunately:( Although the hotel has been recently renewed and looks ok it is unacceptable for a family trip. Just a few inconveniences we have experienced in the room: no balconies, no A/C (outside temp 27C!), no drink facilities, no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank qbacuba
Magdalena P, General Manager at Kocierz Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your opinion with us referring to the recent stay at Kocierz Hotel&Spa We will do all our best to improve in the areas mentioned by you especially equipment of our rooms to be more comfortable for our guest . The comments about the building are well noted, however beyond our control. We did try...

Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

I'd avoid this hotel now. After visiting over the years I'd say it's been on the decline. The food was bland and usually for breakfast you would have an amazing range of fruits etc. But really pancakes was all I'd have. Dinner portions was ok, but disappointed at the quality of meat and taste of the dishes. We booked an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dean S
Magdalena P, General Manager at Kocierz Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Dean Thank you for taking the time to post your review to TripAdvisor please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment caused during your stay at Kocierz Hotel&Spa. As a part of our contractual agreement, any complaints or unsatisfactory condition should be voiced during your stay so a solution can be found. Unfortunately, we are now unable to...

Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

I visited here for a friend's wedding and it was amazing. There was so much to do. The food was amazing. The staff were great they couldn't do enough. The rooms were spotless. New towels and bottles of water every day. I would highly recommend to anyone considering staying here. There were 4 weddings on the same day and you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank beena01
Naas, Ireland
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Attended a wedding in this hotel recently. Overall score excellent. The facilities were excellent. The rooms were spotlessly clean, but a bit on the basic side in terms of décor. The staff were extremely friendly and courteous. The food was great, available throughout the day & evening. All in all I would recommend this place for a vacation.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank decdeasy

72 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (48)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Andrychow
5.4 km away
Czarny Gron Hotel & SPA
16.1 km away
Mlyn Jacka Hotel & Spa
Mlyn Jacka Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Wadowice
314 reviews
12.1 km away
Park Hotel Lyson
Park Hotel Lyson
#2 of 2 in Andrychow
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 km away
Piwnica Rycerska
Piwnica Rycerska
#1 of 2 in Kety
25 reviews
21.5 km away
Hotel Karolek
Hotel Karolek
#4 of 4 in Zawoja
10 reviews
22.1 km away
Jawor Hotel & Spa - Zawoja
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Kocierz Hotel & Spa

Address: ul. Beskidzka 206 | Andrychów, Andrychow 34-120, Poland
Region: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Andrychow
Price Range: $103 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kocierz Hotel & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Kocierz Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kocierz Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get a room with a balcony with mountain view”
lisiczka0074, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We had great apartment for 2 adults and 3 children and was great size and quiet on top floor”
alanfD6297SF, 30 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose a room overlooking the Courtyard or Mountains”
valerie26021957, 29 Sep 2015 | Read review
“If you don't mind room with more light troughout the day ask for a room facing sounth with breath taking view to the low lands”
Martinez007, 20 Nov 2011 | Read review
4 of 4
TripAdvisor
US$80* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$80
PricelineUS$80
HOTEL.INFO
View all 5 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates