We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  • Excellent32%
  • Very good46%
  • Average16%
  • Poor6%
  • Terrible0%
15 Nov 2015
“Great Value”
10 Nov 2015
“COmfortable, convenient ,friendly hotel”
Free Wifi
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
See what travellers are saying:
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2015

Stayed for 2 nights when going to watch match at Old Trafford. Warm welcome from host carried luggage up to room. Our room as requested was at the back of hotel. The room was very small more suited to single rather than double I think....More

Thank Bevlerley650
Reviewed 10 November 2015

Booked for one night stay for a Champions league match at Old Trafford . Friendly greeting by owner . Beautiful ,clean interior . Bedroom on 3rd floor - not a problem for me , Single room weel equipped and comfortable . Excellent English breakfast friendly...More

1  Thank Stuart D
Reviewed 5 November 2015

Stayed one night in well appointed Twin room with Breakfast , TV and coffee/tea making facilities , on suite with shower . We were down for the football at Old Trafford , 5 mins in Taxi or 20 min walk , perfect location for us...More

Thank StuartF126
Reviewed 20 October 2015

When we arrived,were greeted by the very friendly proprietor,and shown to our room. It was at the back of the hotel,as requested,and was nice and quiet,with a view of lovely trees. Room was spotlessly clean,and wardrobe had plenty of room for our clothes. Bathroom was...More

Thank johnson017
Reviewed 12 October 2015

stayed for 2 nights at the weekend, beautiful house,clean and well kept but heating didn't work at all in our room despite it being brought to the attention of the lady who served us breakfast. We were asked to pay our bill on arrival which...More

1  Thank DaiandMoira
View more reviews
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel class
Hotel class
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
5 May 2015|
Response from Smoggylad123 | Reviewed this property |
I would guess so, why not contact them from their website ? I did a few times they are really nice people to deal with
Room Tips
"the single I had was v small. Fine for me but beware if you have a lot of luggage."
Read review
"Ask for one at the back if you are a light sleeper"
Read review
"Very clean and tidy in the rooms and other areas."
Read review
"I think we were in room 4 and our friends were in 8 and 9 which were bigger but same facilities as our room."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing