We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]}}
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Contact
203 Urmston Lane, Stretford M32 9EF England
Getting there
Manchester Intl Airport10 km
Liverpool John Lennon Airport38 km
Stretford18 min
See all nearby hotels
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
16
22
8
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
16
22
8
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 49 reviews
Reviewed November 15, 2015

Stayed for 2 nights when going to watch match at Old Trafford. Warm welcome from host carried luggage up to room. Our room as requested was at the back of hotel. The room was very small more suited to single rather than double I think....More

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank Bevlerley650
Reviewed November 10, 2015

Booked for one night stay for a Champions league match at Old Trafford . Friendly greeting by owner . Beautiful ,clean interior . Bedroom on 3rd floor - not a problem for me , Single room weel equipped and comfortable . Excellent English breakfast friendly...More

Date of stay: October 2015
1  Thank Stuart D
Reviewed November 5, 2015

Stayed one night in well appointed Twin room with Breakfast , TV and coffee/tea making facilities , on suite with shower . We were down for the football at Old Trafford , 5 mins in Taxi or 20 min walk , perfect location for us...More

Date of stay: November 2015
Thank StuartF126
Reviewed October 20, 2015

When we arrived,were greeted by the very friendly proprietor,and shown to our room. It was at the back of the hotel,as requested,and was nice and quiet,with a view of lovely trees. Room was spotlessly clean,and wardrobe had plenty of room for our clothes. Bathroom was...More

Date of stay: October 2015
Thank johnson017
Reviewed October 12, 2015

stayed for 2 nights at the weekend, beautiful house,clean and well kept but heating didn't work at all in our room despite it being brought to the attention of the lady who served us breakfast. We were asked to pay our bill on arrival which...More

Date of stay: October 2015
1  Thank DaiandMoira
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Meganbbbb
May 5, 2015|
Answer
Response from Smoggylad123 | Reviewed this property |
I would guess so, why not contact them from their website ? I did a few times they are really nice people to deal with
0
Votes
Room Tips
"the single I had was v small. Fine for me but beware if you have a lot of luggage."
TalbotD
Sep. 17, 2015
Read review
"Ask for one at the back if you are a light sleeper"
388lynnm
Aug. 25, 2015
Read review
"Very clean and tidy in the rooms and other areas."
Johno49
Aug. 15, 2015
Read review
"I think we were in room 4 and our friends were in 8 and 9 which were bigger but same facilities as our room."
likkle_monkey
May 11, 2015
Read review
Show More 
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandTraffordStretford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
9
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing