We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,683 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,673: English reviews
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We found this hotel on the Last minute website, having to plan a holiday at short notice. The rates were very reasonable, so when we arrived we were thrilled by finding such an impressive hotel. The hotel and grounds were beautiful, with a lovely view of a small lake and fountain outside of our room. The room was clean, spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne H
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Marianne H, Thank you for your recent review. It is good to see that the hotel was ideal for your holiday. We hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser Operations Manager

Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 August 2014

we had a fantastic time during our stay, the sun was shinning on. our room was big and had good views across the lawn areas, the staff were great and friendly, the food was great and the breakfast was very nice.

Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
h6629, Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Anthony J, Thank you for your time and posting such a great comment about your stay. Hopefully we can welcome you back again. Kind regards Kordula Schloesser Operations Manager

UK
Reviewed 6 August 2014

We stayed as a family of four at the Albrighton last weekend and I have to say it was a wonderful stay. The hotel was very clean, accommodating our two young children and we even got to use the spa. Children loved the pool which was heated and being a Sunday it was very quiet so we got to enjoy...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank uksmiley
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, for taking the time to add your lovely feedback to Tripadvisor, the staff and I very much appreciate this. I am so pleased that you and your family fully enjoyed your recent stay and that you had the time to fully enjoy our leisure facilities and the pool for your own use! I do hope that...

Liverpool, UK
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A very attractive venue with beautiful grounds and surroundings. The accommodation was a little disappointing, rooms were very hot without air conditioning. The free wifi was really poor in many places and almost non-existent in the rooms or restaurants. The staff did not seem to care to much about this or any other issues we had. The restaurant was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jason045
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for leaving your thoughts here. The team and I are glad that you enjoyed your stay, and we’ve taken note of your comments. Rest assured we will address them. Kind regards, Jane Peach Front Office Manager

Crawley
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Went for a midweek stay with friends. A nice place for a base to visit the area. Lovely location in parkland and a very pleasant room. Enjoyed the spa and the staff were good. A few niggles stopped me giving 5* viz management of the dining room at breakfast was poor; first morning no explanation of the breakfasts available; coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin H
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for adding your feedback to Tripadvisor. We appreciate all feedback very much and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back at Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury. Kind regards, Jane Peach Front Office Manager

Glasgow
Reviewed 5 August 2014

A lovely hotel in beautiful surroundings, fantastic food, a comfortable bed and friendly staff. What more could you want? We had a great weekend. Be sure to check out the little church across the road from the entrance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank InigoQuesta
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for the positive comments; I’m happy we were able to make your stay with us so enjoyable. I hope we can welcome you back to the Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa in Shrewsbury again very soon. Kind regards, Jane Peach Front Office Manager

Bray-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2014

I very rarely give an excellent review but this was truly fitting for the fantastic weekend that we had at Albrighton Hall for our 5th wedding anniversary. I chose to come here as the package was good, the reviews were good and nearby Shrewsbury looked nice. To be totally honest, I have been to nicer hotels and the age of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom G
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you, for taking the time to add your lovely feedback on Tripadvisor, the staff and I very much appreciate this. I am pleased to read that you found time to enjoy and relax with in the grounds of the hotel. I do hope that we can welcome you back to Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa in the...

Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 August 2014

A dark ,colourless room that could be made so much nicer. We tried to open the patio doors as it was very hot. A stained net curtain hung over them. The doors were in a terrible state. The bottom latch did not work and they were jammed. When we did open them the wood was hanging off on the outside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank stephy f
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I would personally like to thank you for your constructive feedback. I would like to reassure you that we will look into the points raised and address them accordingly. I do hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back to Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa in the very near future. Kind regards, Jane Peach Front Office...

UK
Reviewed 3 August 2014

we checked in for a quick break - rooms were clean if a bit basic but comfortable - only negative was they was no AC. Bar and bar staff great and helpful - restaurant staff excellent too. We had evening meal basic menu but good quality and served in the restaurant with lovely white linen tablecloths - a real bonus....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew P
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The team and I very much appreciate your kind words, and we’re glad to have been a part of your visit to Shropshire. We look forward to welcoming you back at Albrighton Hall Hotel & Spa in Shrewsbury. Kind regards, Jane Peach Front Office Manager

Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sally G
h6629, General Manager at Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa, responded to this review

381 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (343)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (77)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (128)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Albrighton
5.7 km away
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
Lion + Pheasant Hotel
#2 of 15 in Shrewsbury
597 reviews
5.5 km away
Prince Rupert Hotel
Prince Rupert Hotel
#5 of 15 in Shrewsbury
1,050 reviews
5.2 km away
Premier Inn Shrewsbury Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 km away
Rowton Castle
Rowton Castle
#1 of 1 in Halfway House
429 reviews
0.7 km away
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
Albright Hussey Manor Hotel
#9 of 15 in Shrewsbury
325 reviews
25.4 km away
Macdonald Hill Valley Hotel, Golf & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
300 year old Shropshire House, a 4 star hotel with 87 en suite rooms, overlooks an ornamental lake in 15 acres of gardens in the heart of Shropshire just 2 miles from the medieval town of Shrewsbury. 30 min from the M6, J10A. Ideal for visiting Chester, Shrewsbury Abbey and the Severn Valley steam railway. Newly refurbished The Orchid Rooms at Inspiration Leisure and Spa offers a gym, fitness classes, a pool, relaxation lounge and thermal suite including a sauna, steam room, ice room, and six treatment rooms, two of which are doubles. 24 hr room service. Free parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa

Address: Ellesmere Road, Albrighton, Shrewsbury SY4 3AG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Shropshire > Shrewsbury > Albrighton
Price Range: $127 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury
Albrighton Hall Hotel
Accor Albrighton Hall Hotel Shrewsbury
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa staff and other travellers.
12 questions
Ask a question
Manchester, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Linkoping, Sweden
11 months ago
over a year ago
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Mercure Shrewsbury Albrighton Hall Hotel and Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Be sure to check if you will be in one of the buildings in the grounds. You will have to walk in all weathers.”
 of 5 bubbles LizzyPUk, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All rooms are wonderful”
 of 5 bubbles gwawrc, 15 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The Privilege rooms are really very nice”
 of 5 bubbles earlycheckin, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Might be busy at the end of the week with hen parties or weddings.”
 of 5 bubbles 264pamh, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Take inside flip flops to the Spa area the floor is dirty”
 of 5 bubbles 357melanie, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5