We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sponsored by:
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Sponsored by:
2017-10-01 2017-10-02
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Bosavern House

    Bosavern, St Just TR19 7RD, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    2017-10-01 2017-10-02
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in St JustSee available hotels in St Just
    Traveller (20)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Hotel Penzance
    816 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Penzance
     
    Old Success Inn
    485 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Sennen Cove
     
    Tregenna Castle Resort
    2,694 reviews
    #10 of 20 hotels in St Ives
     
    The Lamorna Cove Hotel
    54 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Lamorna
     
    Overview
    • Excellent83%
    • Very good12%
    • Average3%
    • Poor2%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “home made” (5 reviews)
    “b b” (15 reviews)
    Free Wifi
    Free Parking
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    4.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Hotel Penzance
    816 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Penzance
     
    Old Success Inn
    485 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Sennen Cove
     
    Tregenna Castle Resort
    2,694 reviews
    #10 of 20 hotels in St Ives
     
    The Lamorna Cove Hotel
    54 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Lamorna
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (79)
    There are newer reviews for Bosavern House
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 72 reviews

    Reviewed 12 October 2016

    Feel like we fell for the hype and came back disappointed and feeling ripped off. Yes is is beautiful and kept clean, no complaints there. The quiet will very much depend on who else is on the site when you are. However we felt unwelcome....More

    1  Thank Kojak225
    Response from CornwallChough, Owner at Bosavern HouseResponded 26 October 2016

    Oh dear! we are really sorry we did not live up to your expectations and you did not feel welcome. It is the last thing we would have wished. We are always delighted to have children visiting and the Secret Garden is very popular with...More

    Reviewed 23 September 2016

    Easy location to access just outside Town but was spacious inside with excellent facilities including a bar in the lounge. The house is large with several hundred years of history and was more like a hotel than a B&B but with the personal touch and...More

    Thank SurreyDado
    Response from CornwallChough, Owner at Bosavern HouseResponded 24 September 2016

    Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back at some stage in the future.

    Reviewed 17 September 2016

    This is a mixed review. In no uncertain terms this is a decent campsite - 12 pitches in total, really quiet. Nice shower block (although the hand dryer in the ladies didn't work). Ten min walk into St Just which was great. Access for campers...More

    Thank Karen O
    Response from CornwallChough, Owner at Bosavern HouseResponded 24 September 2016

    We are grateful to you for your comments and are sorry if you felt your welcome was less than friendly because this most certainly was not our intention. Yes! we list some “don’ts” in a small section of the information handout which we give to...More

    Reviewed 13 September 2016

    Small campsite surrounded by trees which protected us from strong winds! The toilets and shower facilities were great. Good location, walking distance to the pubs in St Just and to the SW coast path. Appreciated the use of the WiFi in the house.

    Thank Jo G
    Response from CornwallChough, Owner at Bosavern HouseResponded 15 September 2016

    We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit and hope we will see you again soon.

    Reviewed 4 September 2016

    The owners work very hard to make your stay perfect, in this old but well appointed large house. Very good relaxed breakfasts with fish and veggie options. It must be demanding especially in high season, without much down-time; so be quiet when you come in...More

    Thank Lewzeys
    Response from CornwallChough, Owner at Bosavern HouseResponded 15 September 2016

    Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Yes! the business is hard work for us but our request for new guests to check in by 10/10.30pm is to ensure that we minimise any late night disturbance to our other guests and not for our...More

    Hotel Penzance
    816 reviews
    #1 of 4 hotels in Penzance
     
    Old Success Inn
    485 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Sennen Cove
     
    Tregenna Castle Resort
    2,694 reviews
    #10 of 20 hotels in St Ives
     
    The Lamorna Cove Hotel
    54 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Lamorna
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Things to do
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$84 - US$95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 8
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • England >
    • Cornwall >
    • St Just
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (20)
    Room & Suite (2)
    Hotel & Grounds (19)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Sponsored by:
    Tregenna Castle Resort
    2,694 reviews
    16.98 km away
     
    Hotel Penzance
    816 reviews
    10.38 km away
     
    The Lamorna Cove Hotel
    54 reviews
    10.02 km away
     
    Old Success Inn
    485 reviews
    5.06 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Cook Book
    214 reviews
    .47 km away
    King's Arms
    444 reviews
    .40 km away
    The Dog and Rabbit Cafe
    106 reviews
    .45 km away
    The Square
    33 reviews
    .39 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Cape Cornwall
    421 reviews
    2.06 km away
    Geevor Tin Mine
    870 reviews
    3.46 km away
    Carn Euny Ancient Village
    63 reviews
    3.73 km away
    Sennen Beach
    298 reviews
    4.89 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    gaynor0305
    15 May 2017|
    Answer
    Response from CornwallChough | Property representative |
    You can find full details of our lovely little campsite by searching for the Secret Garden Caravan & Camping Park at Bosavern. I am sorry we do not allow off ground fire pits or any form of open fire. Charcoal BBQs only.
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Book as soon as you know you want to visit the area as hotel rooms are few and far between. This one is fine."
    Read review
    "Ours was on the front of the house, with a lovely view"
    Read review
    "Rooms 7 and 8 have a lovely view and good (free) wifi. (All the rooms are well appointed and comfortable)"
    Read review
    "All rooms are lovely and becasue the area is quiet you will be fine wherever you are. We had a family room at..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing