We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Lake Serenity Boutique Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Lake Serenity Boutique Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

94 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 78: English reviews
Start your review of Lake Serenity Boutique Hotel
 Click to rate
Nugegoda, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the hotel on August 2016 with my office colleagues. Very beautiful & dreamy location, delicious and a great variety of food. We enjoyed from the time we arrived until the time we checked out.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jayasundara21
Lake Serenity R, Manager at Lake Serenity Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Its a pleasure to read that you and colleagues have had a wonderful stay at Lake Serenity. We loved reading your lovely TripAdvisor review and shared it with our entire team because it encourages us greatly to achieve even greater heights. We were very happy to have been able to take care of you during your stay with...

Colombo, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a lovely place! Upon entering the premises you are mesmerized to see the beautiful setting! The lake, tea plantation & one of a kind exterior & interior everything is great. Boat ride was such a relaxing & exciting experience among birds. Comfy & pretty rooms were well equipped. The food was excellent!! All cuisines & courses we tried were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank paradisegirl226
Lake Serenity R, Manager at Lake Serenity Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lake Serenity and thank you for the lovely comments posted on TripAdvisor. Our greatest endeavor is to make your stay with us as comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable as possible. We strive to give you the best possible stay whilst with us and we are happy that you had...

Gampaha, Sri Lanka
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lake Serenity was a wonderful surprise to us!! We stayed there on the 1st day of a 5-day trip in December, during the long weekend. I was looking for a place to stay around Ratnapura and thought Lake Serenity was a decent enough place. But when we arrived, it took us by surprise. To summarize: The Staff and Service: The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misskemali
Lake Serenity R, Manager at Lake Serenity Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the wonderful comments posted on TripAdvisor. Your recommendation of our food, rooms, associates, location and its vicinity shows that we were successful in all our efforts to give you the best. My sincere wish is to see you again at Lake Serenity to experience our hospitality over and over again. Ayubowan! Suraj Pius....

Fareham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was an amazing find - we were a grown-up family of five and we had two rooms on the ground floor. They were very luxurious, comfortable with private balconies. The hotel was in a beautiful setting surrounded by tea and jungle with a large lake in the middle full of birds and wildlife. An added bonus was the infinity...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catriona W
Lake Serenity R, Manager at Lake Serenity Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comments about your experience at Lake Serenity and we are very happy to note that it has been a memorable one. We always endeavor to achieve the highest possible standards, and I will not miss to share your lovely sentiments with the team which will definitely encourage them in our endeavors to achieve...

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here one night in one of their balcony rooms which is actually more like the upper level of a two story cabin. we don't often stay in 3 star properties but this really was up to the mark. The room is pleasant, sort of log cabin, with an adequate bathroom. The only we couldn't understand was this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kovit S
Lake Serenity R, Manager at Lake Serenity Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are indeed very glad that you had a memorable stay at our hotel and your comments are highly appreciated by the team. It was gratifying to read about rooms and the property. Our caring associates and our personal service is a foundation of Lake Serenity Culture. We are not placed any blankets in the room, but on...

Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

We were on a family trip with our kids to this hotel in last December and we were quite surprised that there is such a peaceful place not so far from busy Colombo. It was very easy to get there, just few kilometers away from the main Colombo Ratnapura highway. When you enter the place you see a beautiful lake...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nilupa K
Lake Serenity R, Manager at Lake Serenity Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your lovely comments about your experience at Lake Serenity and we are very happy to note that it has been a memorable one. We always endeavor to achieve the highest possible standards, and I will not miss to share your lovely sentiments with the team which will definitely encourage them in our endeavors to achieve...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 January 2017

The care of staff and owner and the facilities were superb. It was relaxed and private yet we always felt there was someone available to help. We would stay again for longer if we were travelling to Sri Lanka in the future.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r059-r
Lake Serenity R, Manager at Lake Serenity Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay at Lake Serenity.Thank you for the recommendation and your lovely comments posted on TripAdvisor. Our greatest mission is to make your stay with us as comfortable, relaxing and enjoyable as possible, and to achieving this is certainly a reason for us to be proud of our team. Thank you...

Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed the ride to the place through the tea and rubber plantations. It was well sign posted and the approach was good from the A1 highway. It was a warm welcome and friendly staff. Service was prompt. We were never kept waiting. Rooms were clean and comfortable and view from the Upper floor was good. The lake was beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daminda R
Lake Serenity R, Manager at Lake Serenity Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest. Greetings from Lake Serenity! Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor following your stay with us. Please accept my sincere apologies on behalf of my team for the disappointment which you experienced as mentioned in your review. We welcome and appreciate your feedback. I have shared all these points with my team to...

Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

One of the best boutique hotels I've ever been in. The reception was welcoming and warm. Throughout our stay service was excellent and fast. They have an awesome small lake with plenty of birds all around it. The restaurant is just next to the lake with views over it so be prepared for a scenic dinner :) I was most...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hallkri
Lake Serenity R, Manager at Lake Serenity Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us at Lake Serenity Rathnapura in Sri Lanka. We were delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you were overall happy with the personalized services and product. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our guests are satisfied...

Doha, Qatar
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We went there for our honeymoon. It was a nice and calm place. No any disturbs. We got a room with a balcony so we had a good view from there. We walked around the lake and there were a lot of birds living freely. Better place for bird lovers. Room service was bit delayed but the food was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 770wmc
Lake Serenity R, Manager at Lake Serenity Boutique Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your compliments on TripAdvisor following your honey moon with us at Lake serenity Rathnapura, Sri Lanka. It was a pleasure to read from your review that you were extremely pleased with the surrounding, Lake,, rooms, product and the service rendered to you by our dedicated team. Customer care is indeed among our highest priorities...

126 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (98)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ratnapura
5.6 km away
Ratnaloka Tour Inn
Ratnaloka Tour Inn
#2 of 2 in Ratnapura
89 reviews
27.9 km away
Boulder Garden Hotel
Boulder Garden Hotel
#1 of 1 in Kalawana
137 reviews
10.0 km away
Deer Park Inn Ratnapura
Deer Park Inn Ratnapura
#2 of 13 in Ratnapura
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Centauria Hill Resort
Centauria Hill Resort
#1 of 2 in Ratnapura
32 reviews
12.1 km away
Serene Villa Ratnapura
Serene Villa Ratnapura
#2 of 8 in Ratnapura
6 reviews
30.1 km away
Kithul Kanda
Kithul Kanda
#1 of 1 in Padukka
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Lake Serenity Boutique Hotel

Address: Gonapitiya | Kuruwita, Ratnapura 70000, Sri Lanka
Region: Sri Lanka > Sabaragamuwa Province > Ratnapura
Price Range: $136 - $176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lake Serenity Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Lake Serenity Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Lake Serenity Boutique Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Corner rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jayasundara21, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms have balconies but the downstairs rooms have more atmosphere.”
 of 5 bubbles catrionaw312, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are spread out on the property.”
 of 5 bubbles r059-r, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Better to have room with a balcony.”
 of 5 bubbles 770wmc, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Although rooms are located a fair distance from the restaurant and reception an excellent golf buggy service is provided to these areas.”
 of 5 bubbles greynomads2016, 25 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5