We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Old Success Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Old Success Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

436 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 419: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Great location looking over sennen cove we had a lovely valentine meal here a couple of years ago and have been in several times since even though the chef has changed a couple of times its still good food good selection of beers at fare prices well worth a visit if its a nice day the beer garden at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
Ludgershall, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our twin bedded room was at the front of the Hotel top floor.The views from our very comfortable room was just amazing.Staff were very helpful & friendly. It is obviously very popular with locals as well as visitors.We had a Sunday lunch birthday party there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank _jjenkins89
StAustellManagement, Manager at Old Success Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments regarding your stay at The Old Success. The team and I work extremely hard to ensure that all our guests receive first class service at all times, so it is always nice to have that feedback from our guests. I will pass on your comments to our team. We...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in a cottage in Vellandreath Valley recently and booked a room in the Old Success Room for my parents. They had room 12 which they described as well appointed and spacious with good sea views, mum particularly enjoyed the bath. We had three dinners there and one breakfast - the kippers are huge and traditionally presented - not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank derry162
StAustellManagement, Manager at Old Success Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments regarding your stay at The Old Success. The team and I work extremely hard to ensure that all our guests receive first class service at all times, so it is always nice to have that feedback from our guests. I will pass on your comments to our team. We...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stopped for 4 nights last week in a self-catering apartment. Staff are very friendly and accomodating,nothing was to much trouble,with good food,beer and spectacular views it was the perfect mini break. Will definitely be returning soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kevinstuddards
StAustellManagement, Reservations at Old Success Inn, responded to this review

Thank you kevinstuddards for your great 5* review, we are pleased to hear that the experience you received during your visit was the perfect mini break. We hope to see you back again in the future for another great visit!

Penzance, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Tend to avoid brewery establishments, as from past experience they always seem a bit bland and impersonal. Called in to the Old Success to use some gift vouchers given as a present. Glad to have been proved wrong. The inside is much bigger than it appears. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Carvery was one of the best . You...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Boscale1
StAustellManagement, Manager at Old Success Inn, responded to this review

Wow thank you Boscale1, we are very happy to hear that we have proved you wrong, and are so glad that you have enjoyed our carvery! We do hope to welcome you back again soon!

Penzance
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very cold grey day, But! the bar had a lovely open fire. The soups were delicious also the bread. Staff friendly and helpful as always. The reason I gave a four instead of a five is because the portions are very large and I hate wasting food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marian P
StAustellManagement, Manager at Old Success Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving us a 4* review, we are pleased to hear that our soup hit the mark on this occasion. Warming you up, as well as the fire, on such a "cold grey day". We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for another great visit!

Starcross, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed here before and this Inn did not disappoint. The hospitality given as soon as you enter this place is spot on. The room we stayed in was spotless and extremely comfortable with a view to die for! Breakfast, as always was great and the meals we tried in the evening were very good too. Nothing was too much...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JoHill11
StAustellManagement, Manager at Old Success Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments regarding your stay at The Old Success. The team and I work extremely hard to ensure that all our guests receive first class service at all times, so it is always nice to have that feedback from our guests. I will pass on your comments to our team. We...

Shaldon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Fabulous suite (room 14) with fabulous views. Very comfortable and nice bed. Toiletries and tea making provided. Clean and unusual feature of stand alone bath in room. All good fun. Just be a little wary of step down from bath platform. Lots of light and, sorry to repeat, wonderful views of Sennen Cove and ever changing sea and beach. Looks...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shish57
StAustellManagement, Manager at Old Success Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to pass on your comments regarding your stay at The Globe. The team and I work extremely hard to ensure that all our guests receive first class service at all times, so it is always nice to have that feedback from our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Visited for lunch on new years eve, we had the plouhgmans with a portion of chips between us, it was a very well appointed plate of food. The ham and the Davidstow cheese where right up my street whilst my wife loved the salad things, the greenery bread was so soft. We have eaten here a few times over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barry G
StAustellManagement, Manager at Old Success Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your lovely review on our ploughman's lunch, its one of our personal favourites too! We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

St Ives
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Fabulous location but little competition thus the poor standard of food even by pub standards. We popped in for lunch after friends recommended it. Sadly very mediocre food and some of the menu was not available. Give it a miss!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dharper54
StAustellManagement, Manager at Old Success Inn, responded to this review

Dear dharper54, Firstly let me apolagise for your poor experience at The Old Success Inn, we always are looking with ways to improve our service and food, would you please contact me directly on osmanager@staustellbrewery.co.uk to discuss any points that caused you issues on your visit. Many Thanks Andy

144 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sennen Cove
1.7 km away
Land's End Hotel
Land's End Hotel
#1 of 1 in Land's End
430 reviews
9.5 km away
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
The Lamorna Cove Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lamorna
38 reviews
5.4 km away
Cape Cornwall Golf & Leisure
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 km away
Hotel Penzance
Hotel Penzance
#1 of 4 in Penzance
753 reviews
21.2 km away
Tregenna Castle Resort
21.4 km away
Carbis Bay Hotel & Estate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Old Success Inn
Old Success Inn
Cuisines: Bar, British, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated on one of Cornwall's most stunning bays, the Old Success is a beautiful 17th century fisherman's inn, which has been transformed into comfortable, modern rooms and apartments while retaining its charm and character. With clear blue sea and fine sands, Sennen Cove is a breathtakingly beautiful location. The Old Success boasts magnificent views overlooking the beach and Whitesand Bay towards The Brisons rocks and Cape Cornwall, the only cape in England. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Old Success Inn

Address: Cove Hill, Sennen Cove TR19 7DG, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cornwall > Sennen Cove
Price Range: $113 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Old Success Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and LateRooms so you can book your Old Success Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Old Success Hotel Sennen Cove
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Old Success Inn staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Penzance, United Kingdom
4 months ago
Hampshire, United Kingdom
ashby de la zouch
6 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Old Success Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Top front twin room”
 of 5 bubbles _jjenkins89, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The ground floor "surfer"apartment was a good choice but didn't see the rooms. It overlooked the sea.”
 of 5 bubbles margib82, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ask for any room with a sea view, although any room would be good as the Atlantic is just right outside.”
 of 5 bubbles CAH1951, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Room 11 and 12 are lovely although all the rooms are good. hey also have chalet options for dog options - a very dog friendly little place!!”
 of 5 bubbles 585tinan, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Superior rooms have more space and best views.”
 of 5 bubbles 45lubee, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5