We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Old Success Inn

Save
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (22)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent48%
  • Very good36%
  • Average11%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“the pub”(89 reviews)
“lands end”(46 reviews)
“specials board”(14 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Beachfront
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Suites
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (527)
There are newer reviews for Old Success Inn
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
505 results
Traveller rating
231
184
56
20
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
231
184
56
20
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe publands endspecials boardcar parkgreat beerst austell breweryquiz nightscampicape cornwallcoastal pathsunday carveryminack theatrestunning locationan evening mealout of seasonfantastic viewssea view
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
81 - 85 of 505 reviews
Reviewed April 15, 2017 via mobile

After the walk from Lands End to Sennen Cove, we were in need of refreshment! The pub is on the seafront, it has good views of the bay & is really nice inside. Our lunch wasn't cheap....but it was worth it.

Thank Matty43
Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at Old Success InnResponded April 19, 2017

Thank you Matty43 for taking the time to leave us a review, we are glad that our stop was exactly what you needed, and we hope to welcome you back again soon!

Reviewed April 9, 2017 via mobile

We booked for the restaurant and we're surprised to find we were the only people in there, apart from a member of staff who was busy working on his laptop which was only interrupted by him taking loud business calls. Not a great atmosphere or...More

3  Thank Nigel N
Reviewed April 6, 2017

Very attentive and well trained bar staff greeted us and made sure we had iced water on the table. Bar area is full of character and well laid out with stunning views from seats by the window. The bar area is both child friendly and...More

1  Thank bmbDevon
Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at Old Success InnResponded April 14, 2017

Many thanks for your review - we really appreciate the time you've taken to share your experiences. Please be assured that all your comments are discussed by us a team and acted upon accordingly. We do hope to see you back here very soon!

Reviewed April 3, 2017

Stopped here for lunch after a lengthy coast walk and we all had great food outside on the upper terrace. Everything served super hot and quickly with a stunning view what more can you ask for? For real ale enthusiasts try the Cousin Jack or...More

Thank Charles H
Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at Old Success InnResponded April 4, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. It is always so nice to hear such positive feedback. We do hope to welcome you back in the near future

Reviewed April 2, 2017

The location of this delightful Inn is almost as far west as you can travel in Cornwall and it is well worth the journey to get there. It is in a stunning location right next to the beach in Sennen Cove and benefits from sea...More

1  Thank Jamer44
Response from StAustellManagement, Manager at Old Success InnResponded April 3, 2017

Wow, thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. It is always so nice to hear that you have enjoyed your time with us, and we shall pass your mention onto Russ. We all hope to welcome you back again soon!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Sennen Cove
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$145 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Price range
US$145 - US$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (133)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (22)
Pool & Beach (16)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Darren W
June 20, 2017|
AnswerShow all 8 answers
Response from Barry G | Reviewed this property |
From what I can remember Darren it's all good for wheel chairs into the bar area and I'm sure there's an entrance into the restaurant through doors too.
1
Vote
Dee N
September 27, 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from StAustellManagement | Property representative |
Good afternoon, We are open at Christmas, please contact us directly to discuss your hotel or restaurant requirements. Kind regards
0
Votes
valerieisok
August 16, 2016|
AnswerShow all 7 answers
Response from lolalou21 | Reviewed this property |
I think there were some options but can't be sure.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Best views are from the top floor, these rooms are also very quiet."
Read review
"The rooms where separate from the pub."
Read review
"The are a couple of rooms that overlook the kitchen chimneys but most are excellent with fantastic views..."
Read review
"Room 2. Fantastic sea views."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing