We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

La Venta Inn Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
La Venta Inn Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Venta Inn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 21: English reviews
Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 3 July 2014

This hotel is fine. The beds are very comfortable, the a.c.works well, (crucial in steamy Villahermosa) and the breakfast buffet was good. It is strictly modern, no frills, but fine for the price, A major drawback for us is that there were no restaurants other than chains in the vicinity. After a long drive, we didn´t want to get back...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank velagato
AuroraMacfu, Gerente at La Venta Inn Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Nos alegra que haya tenido una estancia satisfactoria con nosotros. Gracias por su comentario, esperamos vuelva pronto.

Reviewed 14 June 2014

We went to Villahermosa to see La Venta park. This hotel is located across the road from the park. It is a business hotel, very clean and easily accessible by road, with parking. The only drawback is the noise from the road.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Myrto G
AuroraMacfu, Gerente at La Venta Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for your comments, we hope to serve you again on your next trip to Villahermosa

Reviewed 28 May 2014

The building is nice, well located, just in front of La Venta Park. The room was large and comfortable, great soft bed. The complementary breakfast buffet was better than the average (maybe because it was sunday) It's a great BUSINESS hotel. Much better than the economics franchise hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rafael B
832Gerencia832, Gerente at La Venta Inn Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Rafael, thank you very much for your valuable comments; we hope to see you soon here in Villahermosa City .thank you very much Best Regards

Vernon, Canada
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Discouraged by reviews of downtown hotels and wanting to avoid the more expensive hotels, we selected La Venta Inn for our recent two day stay in Villahermosa. We booked the hotel on line from home for about 400 pesos less than the posted rate in the lobby. We took a taxi from the ADO bus depot to the hotel for...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ina H
832Gerencia832, Gerente at La Venta Inn Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus comentarios, siempre ponemos nuestro particular entusiasmo por atender amablemente a nuestros huéspedes.. esperamos verlos de regreso...

Berwyn, Illinois
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stayed only one night and caught a plane the next morning. We arrived late afternoon with insufficent cash yet still wanting to eat dinner (w/o driving--Villahermosa is a bit difficult to navigate). After narrowing down our restaurant choices, we asked for help at the desk. A man with more English than we had Spanish (Francisco?) was kind enough to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dhreilly
832Gerencia832, Gerente at La Venta Inn Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus valiosos comentarios que nos comprometen a ser mejores cada día y en cada momento. Confiamos verlos...

Chico, California
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Good breakfast buffet. Unfortunately the Park right across the street was closed until one week after our visit! We took a bus to Comalcalco for a cacao Hacienda tour and the fantastic Archeological site. Ran into an American "star' with a huge security escort there. Did not recognise him...I suspec t they were scouting a location. The Hotll staff are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BillinMidMO
832Gerencia832, Gerente at La Venta Inn Hotel, responded to this review
Google Translation

Muchas gracias por sus valiosos comentarios. Capacitaremos a nuestro personal para que mejore su conversación en Ingles y otros idiomas....

Schiedam, The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We booked this hotel because it is located near the Venta Museum park. We were only staying for one night wanted to visit the museum in the morning and leave afterwards. Unfortunately the museum was closed. But of course we can’t blame the hotel for this. Therefore it would have been a good choice if the museum had been open....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Corbinn
New York
Reviewed 23 February 2013

we stayed here for one night after Palenque before flying to Mexico City. Overall, the hotel is very clean and pleasant. The room was quite modern and spacious. There is one 'but' though...We've had a rather unpleasant dealing with the front desk person. As I was running short on cash, I asked him how much would be the ride to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goshan
Guadalajara, Jalisco, Mexico
Reviewed 23 January 2013

I booked this place after two weeks of being "in the field" and getting some kind of food poisoning, thus requiring me to find a doctor in Villa. The place was a real treat. As for the medical issue, there was a doctor who made a house call very promptly and charged me $500 mxn. That is more than you...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ragini S
Paris, France
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Simply booked thru booking and paid an amazing equivalent of 77 USD inclusive of breakfast and all taxes. We like: EVERYTHINH you may need is here. Very large, modern and clean room. SUPA soft bed for an immediate and deep sleep. Enough furniture. Enough lighting. Nice shower with enough amenities. A complete desperate-housewife dressing room including iron and ironing table....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BEEPfromPARIS

41 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Villahermosa hotels
2.4 km away
Mision Express Villahermosa
Mision Express Villahermosa
#5 of 33 in Villahermosa
159 reviews
13.1 km away
Hilton Villahermosa & Conference Center
1.7 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Villahermosa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Olmeca Plaza Hotel
Olmeca Plaza Hotel
#17 of 33 in Villahermosa
119 reviews
0.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
Hyatt Regency Villahermosa
#4 of 33 in Villahermosa
238 reviews
0.9 km away
Villahermosa Marriott Hotel
Villahermosa Marriott Hotel
#2 of 33 in Villahermosa
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about La Venta Inn Hotel

Address: Av. Aldolfo Ruiz Cortines 1110, Col. Oropeza, Villahermosa, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Central Mexico and Gulf Coast > Tabasco > Villahermosa
Price Range: $52 - $64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Venta Inn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your La Venta Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Venta Inn Hotel Villahermosa, Mexico - Tabasco
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from La Venta Inn Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on upper floors in back. Request King size bed”
 of 5 bubbles 43firstl, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the upper floors have best view. Get to breakfast early or you may have to wait a few minutes.”
 of 5 bubbles casamartillo, 7 Jan 2015 | Read review
“On a busy street, but no room noise.”
  • Business class hotel...a good way to start a Mexico trip.
 of 5 bubbles BillinMidMO, 1 Mar 2014 | Read review
“This hotel is on the main highway coming into Villa so a room on the top floors (4 or 5) is much better for a good night's sleep. You can also try to request a room facing the back of the building but when I was there, this was not available.”
 of 5 bubbles RaginiS179, 23 Jan 2013 | Read review
“Rooms without neighbours are best”
  • To cover next door noise, turn the jumbo jet AC on !
  • laptop size safe
  • not the sexiest bathroom side, but worked real good
  • Everything included, wifi for as many laps as u need
  • Very functionnal and confortable
 of 5 bubbles BEEPfromPARIS, 28 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay