We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Margarita & Ed's Cabanas

Save
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Overview
  • Excellent55%
  • Very good35%
  • Average5%
  • Poor2%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“don muchos”(14 reviews)
“el panchan”(12 reviews)
“hot water”(12 reviews)
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Paid Wifi
Restaurant
Rooftop Bar
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (224)
Filter reviews
124 results
Traveller rating
60
44
9
3
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
60
44
9
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdon muchosel panchanhot waterprivate bathroomac roomplace to staypalenque ruinsclean sheetsbirds and howler monkeysper nightvisiting palenquereception areaceiling fantwo nightsjunglepesosmexico
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 124 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hostel is perfect for a couple of days in El Panchan and visiting the Palenque Ruins. It’s only 2.5km to the entrance to the ruins. The rooms was really clean and spacious with a ceiling fan. The fan kept it cool enough as the...More

Thank Francesca Y
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile

If you’re going to El Panchan, Margarita & Ed’s is the place to stay! It is incredibly clean, has hot water, and very friendly staff. You can’t make a reservation, but Margarita or another employee is in the office from 7:30am-10:00pm, so just go up...More

Thank Kate R
Reviewed 19 December 2017

This hostal is so close to the entrance of the Palenque ruins, Margarita receive us and was very helpful when we were in the room, we can feel is quite humid but do not matters, you can see they take care a lot about this...More

Thank Camilo C
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

I stayed there for 2 days with my girlfriend. Margarita was super lovely and helped me with a documentary project of mine to film in El Naranjo. The place is super clean and located directly next to the ruins. I was very satisfied!

Thank Raphaël H
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Worst experience I had in three months in Mexico. The room was dirty and had a cocroach, and they made my husband and me miss a flight! We left our bags in their office saying we will be back to take them at 13:00 to...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in Palenque, Mexico
See all 35 hotels in PalenqueSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Details
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (51)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Domenic Z
4 March 2017|
Answer
Response from KiwiDaveTB | Reviewed this property |
You have to persevere. We tried about 9 times and our Airbnb apartment manager in San Cristobal tried about six times morning and afternoon until she got someone. You need to be able to speak spanish too. On arrival look for... More
0
Votes
Elisabeth L
17 November 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Laura B | Reviewed this property |
Have you tried their Facebook page? There's a number and details of a blog on there. However, we turned up on spec in mid December last year and were able to get a room so if all else fails just jump in a cab at palenque... More
0
Votes
Mark K
1 November 2015|
Answer
Response from Diana L | Reviewed this property |
Hey Mark, we arrived there without reservation, Margarita travels to visit her family quite often it might be why there is no response. I would say you don't need a reservation because she has a lot of rooms and cabins... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Choose second floor rooms, less humid but this is not a great issue"
Read review
"topacio room has it's own small balcony and is spacious"
Read review
"We had a room in the back building, with AC. Loved it!"
Read review
"Go to another place, it's not worth it."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing