We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Arawak Beach Inn

TripAdvisorUS$170*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$204*
US$170*
Great Deal
US$204*
US$204*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Arawak Beach Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

120 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Arawak Beach Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 106: English reviews
Georgetown, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 July 2010

If your idea of a dream vacation is pampering and shopping then don't stay at the Arawak nor go to Anguilla. If you want to participate in a gorgeous Caribbean vacation with some of the best beaches you'll ever see and save money on lodging because let's face it, you aren't going to hang out in the room, but explore...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Click2Grow-com
orangeville, ontario
Reviewed 19 June 2010

We wrote a review some time ago, with a real look at what the Arawak was at the time. Since then, they have done some upgrades including renovations to the dining room, new decking on the rooms, etc. This inn is a casual, family friendly place where you feel included. It is a great place to meet local residents, and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank frankandsuzanne
laguna beach
Reviewed 19 November 2009

if only I could be back there now Fortunatly for me , this was my second trip there in six months , this time island hopping , thru st martin , st barths , and then onto anguilla . Spoiled as it might sound , not with my best physical cirucumstanses. due to personal injury / surgery Oh how I...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank freshbrit
milano
Reviewed 3 September 2009

We chose to stay there because all the other budget hotels had been booked out, was I ever so sorry. It is possibly the worst hotel I ever stayed in my entire life. Shabby and filthy beyond description!!! I booked the hotel online for $140 per night, clean forgot about reading the reviews. Was I sorry I didn't even want...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank costanzaallegra
MauriceAtArawak, Manager at Arawak Beach Inn, responded to this review

These guests did NOT stay a the Arawak as claimed in their review. They booked for two nights arriving Aug 16, but did not check in. Instead, they subsequently emailed claiming an emergnecy at home, and requesting a refund which is outside our cancellation policies. We offered a credit against a future stay with evidience of the emergency and have...

Upstate NY
Reviewed 4 May 2009

What Arawak is not.........expensive, pretentious, materialistic, ammenity laden What Arawak is......great service, nice guests, great setting, a feeling of home and welcome like staying at a friends or relative, great food, very nice hosts. My wife and I don't "require" much. Our plan was to stay out of our hotel as much as possible, rent a car, and discover the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tim A
Littleton, MA
Reviewed 6 March 2009

We visited the Arawak on a "package" - including all breakfasts, 4 dinners, 3 day car rental, trip to St. Maarten, trip to Scrub Island, and airport transfers. We have never had such a relaxing, carefree vacation. Maria, Maude and Katy joined forces to make our stay as easy and fun as possible - including arranging for free umbrellas and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Warmsandslover
wisconsin
Reviewed 20 April 2008

The only reason we stayed even one night is because we got in so late and were traveling with an infant. We stayed in an an oceanfront "deluxe" room. There was garbage strewn around the grounds, torn window screens, rusty lighting fixtures, missing cabinet doors, peeling paint, leaking toilet and the final straw for me was running out of hot...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank lisarenee4
nyc
Reviewed 6 March 2008

Stayed 6 nights at the Arawak and had a fantastic time. The rooms are modest but comfortable and clean and the view of Island Harbour from the bed or balcony is beautiful. No beach to relax on at the Arawak, although Shoal Bay (arguably the best beach on the island) is literally 5 mins by car and we are explorers...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ryan2525
Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 29 February 2008

We're just back from 10 days in Anguilla and the Arawak Inn. When we make our yearly visit to another island, quite a bit of research is done many months before hand to get the plan together. We enjoy a comfortable, 2nd floor, oceanfront,balcony room. We also like to rent a car to see and do as much as can...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tgoes
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2007

This seems to be a place where old friends return again and again. We were there for one week, and probably wouldn't choose to return if we visited Anguilla again, although I do appreciate the attraction. Our room was fine, with fridge and TV, large comfortable bed, terrace overlooking the harbour boats, and it was certainly big enough. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank TravellerVera

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Island Harbour
17.1 km away
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
Anacaona Boutique Hotel
#8 of 13 in West End Village
324 reviews
16.1 km away
Carimar Beach Club
Carimar Beach Club
#2 of 13 in West End Village
462 reviews
2.4 km away
Sydans Apartments and Villas
Sydans Apartments and Villas
#3 of 4 in Island Harbour
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.5 km away
Anguilla Great House Beach Resort
Anguilla Great House Beach Resor...
#10 of 13 in West End Village
154 reviews
3.6 km away
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
Zemi Beach House, Resort & Spa
#1 of 3 in Shoal Bay Village
173 reviews
15.9 km away
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
Malliouhana, An Auberge Resort
#1 of 13 in West End Village
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Arawak Beach Inn

Address: Island Harbour, Anguilla
Region: Caribbean > Anguilla > Island Harbour
Price Range: $207 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Arawak Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arawak Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arawak Beach Hotel Anguilla
Hotel Arawak Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Arawak Beach Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Arawak Beach Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Deluxe rooms with higher numbers have the best views - that's 10 or 12. Also we inspected the Premium Rooms, 16 is right on the water”
CaribTerry, 12 Apr 2017 | Read review
“All rooms overlook the bay and are water front. In my opinion, room 16 is best, but they all rock!”
Jim4976, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Talk to Maria”
TamaraC759, 1 Feb 2016 | Read review
“gorgeous rooms, gorgeous views, quiet property, walk to island harbor, across from Scilly Cay”
Blndjapncali, 11 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Choose an upper floor room - away from main office/restaurant”
Gary2425, 18 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$170* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$204
Orbitz.comUS$204
Hotwire.comUS$204
View all 6 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates