We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bundalong Holiday Resort

Expedia.comUS$85*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Bundalong Holiday Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

27 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 27: English reviews
Start your review of Bundalong Holiday Resort
 Click to rate
Morgan, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We are return caravanners after having been here approximately 3 years ago and we absolutely love this caravan park. The owners are always available if you require anything. The park is very clean and we were lucky enough to have our own en-suites. The pool is the cleanest we have seen and is very relaxing. My only problem is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Edith B
Maree B, Manager at Bundalong Holiday Resort, responded to this review

So happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us again. Thank you for your feedback. We are looking into the pool rail and hope to have one installed shortly.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 29 January 2017 via mobile

Just come back from 4 days here. Nice little park, neatly presented, clean amenities , nice pool area, couldn't ask for more really, kids weren't bored so happy days! Tavern and servo across road were good value also

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shane19752016
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Great place to take the family. Cabin had all that we needed for our stay. Close to the general store where we had great take away roast meal for tea on one of the nights we stayed. Pool was awesome and we enjoyed the entertainment area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Murray O
Frankston, Australia
Reviewed 29 June 2016

We used this through a Travel Auction voucher and found that when we asked upon arrival for an upgrade we were given a self-contained cabin with a verandah. From this vantage point we could sit and chill and watch life around us which was an out of season period but we had a day of rain and fantastic rainbows but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vet6869
Maree B, Manager at Bundalong Holiday Resort, responded to this review

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again.

Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

This little caravan park is a very pleasant little gem. Although we did this through a travel auction and we had booked a cabin. But upon waking up the following day we decided that we wanted to do an upgrade. Well the management and staff were very accommodating with our request. I will say that the staff were very friendly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Glenda M
Reviewed 3 April 2016 via mobile

I really hate posting negative reviews but stayed over Easter toilets weren't refilled with toilet paper in atleast 4 of them which ran out sat&sun, were refilled Monday , there were no cleaners when the park was quite full and your left with a dirty mop to fend for yourself (which are washed in the park kitchen sink when washed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brad A
Maree B, Manager at Bundalong Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. Sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. We had a couple of very unruly children stay with us over the Easter break and a lot of our equipment was broken including the ladder and steps in the playground, and the basket ball back board. The equipment and playground will be upgraded over winter....

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2016

What an enjoyable friendly place to stay Michael & Maree are so nice - we had our own on-suite which was a real surprise and was nice and clean - the pool was great and where they had us was super - we will be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manse58
Maree B, Manager at Bundalong Holiday Resort, responded to this review

Nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2016

We were made very welcome by Maree and Michael, the amenities were very clean, it was great to have our own bathroom. The pool was a real bonus in the hot weather we experienced. The lawns were lovely and green as it is very dry up that way. Overall it was a very well maintained caravan park and we would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elva B
Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

A large group (about 30 of us) decended on this resort for a week of R & R and that is exacly what we got. The facilites are clean and well maintained, pool was a god send when the temperature climbed above 40°, & the owners are great to deal with. The powered camping sites are well kept with soft...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharon P
Maree B, Manager at Bundalong Holiday Resort, responded to this review

So good to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. It was a such very hot week. Look forward to seeing you all again.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 January 2016

This is the type of caravan park where it is acceptable to crack a stubby first thing in the morning and many do. When we arrived we were told we needed a tent mat for under our tent and apparently it was in the confirmation. The owners didn't want the grass ruined with the Christmas period approaching (it was cup...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Cindyep

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (14)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bundalong
14.7 km away
Club Mulwala
Club Mulwala
#1 of 5 in Mulwala
206 reviews
13.8 km away
BIG4 Yarrawonga-Mulwala Lakeside Holiday Park
0.1 km away
Bundalong Villas
Bundalong Villas
#1 of 2 in Bundalong
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 km away
Ingenia Holidays Sun Country
14.2 km away
Lake View Motel
Lake View Motel
#3 of 5 in Yarrawonga
47 reviews
14.9 km away
Yarrawonga Holiday Park
Yarrawonga Holiday Park
#2 of 8 in Yarrawonga
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bundalong Holiday Resort is full of country charm. The Murray and Ovens rivers are within 1 kilometre of the Resort. Great for fishing swimming, waking or skiing. There are walking tracks where you can see birds and native animals in there habitat. Within 10 kilometres you will find the start of the winery trails, you can find some amazing wines in this area.Our Resort has 2 bedroom deluxe cabins and open plan rooms, we also have sites for Caravans, buses and tents. There is a lovely entertainment area with B.B.Q. facilities and a large Pool area.Get away from it all and read a book by the pool or explore the wonderful Murray area. It's all here at your finger tips. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bundalong Holiday Resort

Address: 7419a Murray Valley Hwy, Bundalong, Victoria 3730, Australia
Region: Australia > Victoria > Moira Shire > Bundalong
Price Range: $93 - $121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bundalong Holiday Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Bundalong Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bundalong Holiday Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Bundalong Holiday Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Cabin was quiet despite being along side a main road.”
Vet6869, 29 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book in early”
manse58, 12 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If camping ask for a site near the front and not near the regular cabins.”
Cindyep, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“choose the upgraded room if you want a more luxurious room, however the older style cabins were still nice enough.”
Kaddy124, 14 Nov 2012 | Read review
“Get one of the modern units”
BarnetBlackDog, 7 Feb 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$85* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$85
Orbitz.comUS$85
Hotwire.comUS$85
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates