We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Atura Blacktown

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Atura Blacktown
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 383: English reviews
Townsville, Australia
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Being from out of town it was relieving to have a easy job to find Atura Blacktown, friendly staff with everyone helpful and keen. The rooms were well laid out and appointed as well as being very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here a couple times last time was November 2016 for 10 days. Hotel is great. Stay was really good. Barman was a top fellow hope is there if we return in 2017. Staff always happy and friendly. Meals are tasty if a little exy. Able to use saving on not having room cleaned everyday in restaurant was handy. Pub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tomika4224
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear Tomika4224, thanks for the review hope the East Cost Nationals was a successful one for you? Great to read you have enjoyed your stay with us. A tip on how to save a little more; sign up to the hotels Priority Guest Reward program, it’s free to join and will entitle you to a 20% discount on food and...

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Modern comfortable and easy access. Plenty of parking and central to Sydney's mid west. The industrial decor is well done and staff make you feel warm and welcome. The food modern and great quality. Short but varied menu, great grill. Recommend to busy business person who needs a local base

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndyPrior
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear Andy, Thanks for the great review, I think you have really summed up our hotel rather well. With regards to our menu, I will note we are constantly running dinner specials in the restaurant to keep the element of surprise and variety for our guest, be sure to ask the team next time you are here. Look forward to...

Blacksburg, Virginia, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

Atura Blacktown I made a reservation at the Atura Blacktown through Expedia. On arrival I found it was not really that accessible by public transit (the bus stop is only about 1 km away, but there is a major highway in the way), so I ended up spending more than I would have liked on uber. I highly recommend using...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nicole S
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear Nicole, thank you for the detailed review, it is always pleasing to read when our guests have such a positive experience with us. On your next visit you must head to our Roadhouse Bar, we are home to one of the largest whiskey bars in Western Sydney and make one mean ‘Atura Sour’ cocktail, definitely and must try. All...

Baulkham Hills, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We came here for the first time for a "Date night special" which included complimentary tequila shots with strawberries, two course meal and a room for the night. Wasn't expecting the modern retro twist in this hotel! Blew me and my fiancé away and were very impressed. Food was awesome! Service was great- very polite, hospitable and accommodating staff. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jonesey91
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear Jonesey91, thanks for the awesome review, we certainly do things a bit differently here and by different I mean fun...our date night package is just one example of that. When you and your fiancé are ready to tie the knot, do let us know as we put on a great wedding package. See you soon Matthew Kent General Manager

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I wasn't expecting such a modern hotel next to the old school drive in cinemas. The rooms are amazing and huge, the pool area and entry area are modern. Would recommend a night here especially if you are traveling to watch the drive in cinemas

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aaren17
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear aaren17, thank you for the 5 star review, so glad to read you had an amazing stay at Atura. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area. Best Regards, Matthew Kent General Manager

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Atura Please see attached copy of my booking confirmation for the room we booked on Saturday 21/1/17. You will not a few thing I need corrected from you invoice. - Firstly the checking time, we booked this room as check in time was from 8am ! I arrived at the hotel at 9.30am to be told there was no rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Brett A
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear Brett, thank you for the review and bringing this matter to the hotels attention, I can confirm I have since been in touch with the third party provide who incorrectly advised you check in time was from 8am. The provider mentioned check in ‘starts’ from 8am however it is not guaranteed, to avoid any confusion moving forward I have...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed on a Saturday night so we could go watch the drag racing. The hotel is very modern, with an awesome pool/dining/reception/bar area. The big doors opening to the pool area made the whole place feel open and spacious. The room was nice, a very comfortable bed and a fold out sofa for the kids. My partner really enjoyed the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dusky007
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear Dusty007, hope you had an amazing night at the drag racing, it is always a lot of fun watching the cars tearing up the strip. Good to see that in your down time you were able to enjoy all the hotel facilities, hope to welcome you again on the next race meet Kind regards, Matthew Kent General Manager

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed at Atura, short walk from Wet'n'Wild, excellent wi-fi, aircon works well, staff were friendly efficient and helpful. If any quibble it would be that sofa bed not most comfy but still acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Henry K
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear Henry, thank you for the review, if you can let me know the room number you stayed in and I will have our maintenance team check the sofa bed. All the best Matthew Kent General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a modern hotel out in Prospect, just off the M4. We stayed as part of a package to go to the drive-in just next door. The king room was large with all the conveniences. Free Wi-Fi & quirky mini bar with games. The buffet breakfast was pretty good as well. It's pretty good value & if you find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mihskaelli
Matthew_Kent_Rydges, General Manager at Atura Blacktown, responded to this review

Dear Mihskaelli, thank you for the review and kind words, great to read you had an awesome time at Atura and the drive in. We look forward to welcoming you back soon All the best Matthew Kent General Manager

137 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (125)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (63)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Prospect
1.4 km away
Travelodge Hotel Blacktown
7.4 km away
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
Novotel Sydney Rooty Hill
#1 of 1 in Rooty Hill
886 reviews
3.1 km away
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
Alpha Hotel Eastern Creek
#1 of 1 in Eastern Creek
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 km away
Ibis budget Wentworthville
Ibis budget Wentworthville
#1 of 1 in Wentworthville
278 reviews
10.0 km away
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
Adina Apartment Hotel Norwest
#1 of 2 in Baulkham Hills
694 reviews
10.7 km away
Grand Mercure The Hills Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Atura Hotels are the place where modern business and leisure travellers go to escape the tired and embrace a new experience. This fresh take on travel is high on connectivity and low on guest maintenance, with dynamic public spaces that are as easy to unwind in as your own lounge room. The Atura guest is amazed at the high level of quality given the affordable price of the hotel. This value proposition is key to the strength of the brand. Atura Hotels- a fresh approach. The hotels are all about connecting through technology on our free wifi. Enjoy comfy places to sit and chill, work from your laptop, catch up with colleagues, or listen to the newest tracks on our playlist making you feel right at home. The Atura hotel delivers a concept where all the needs of the modern traveller will be provided, and they can choose to access them in their own time and for their own unique needs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Atura Blacktown

Address: 32 Cricketers Arms Rd, Prospect, Blacktown, New South Wales 2148, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Sydney > Blacktown > Prospect
Price Range: $159 - $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Atura Blacktown 4*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Atura Blacktown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Atura Blacktown staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Atura Blacktown staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“More milk please.”
 of 5 bubbles , 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go somewhere else”
 of 5 bubbles 166bretta, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Make sure you enjoy the breakfast.”
 of 5 bubbles Dusky007, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“try get rooms facing the drive in so you can see the movie :)”
 of 5 bubbles 973DanielC973, 11 Dec 2016 | Read review
“bring earplugs hehe, ask for a quiet room away from the M4.”
 of 5 bubbles J571MQsarahj, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5