We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport

Booking.comUS$143*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

300 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 278: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport
 Click to rate
Miami, United States
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

It was a quick trip, so needed something close to the airport. This is a nice hotel, not luxurious by any sense, but the quality is good enough. Comfortable and the attention of the desk people is really good. The breakfast is very good and has a variety. For the price and location, I think its the best idea to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Thomas A
Chaguanas, Trinidad
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 17 April 2017

After being recommended by friends, we stayed overnight at the Holiday Inn, Trincity, Trinidad, and then took a flight very early the next day to Panama. The hotel staff were friendly, informative, and most accommodating. The reception staff upgraded us to a suite, a pleasant surprise. Early next morning, we awoke to the scheduled wake-up call from the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DeosaranBisnath
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Cherry Anne J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback on your stay. We are extremely pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that we were able to meet your needs. I would be more than pleased to share your comments with the staff who continuously strive to ensure that they meet the expectations of our guest,...

Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I enjoyed my visit, close to airport and mall with free shuttle to both. The front desk manager Wayne was superb!!! He tailored to our every need. My handicapped aunt was traveling with me, he made sure she was accommodated at all times. The room was spacious and clean. Good choice for location and price. I would return!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Darnisha T
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2017

The Holiday Inn is close to the airport and that's it's only benefit. The room (a suite) was musty and didn't feel clean. The fixtures and furnishings were worn and outdated. There is no restaurant open for dinner, it just opens for a pretty poor buffet breakfast. There is nothing surrounding the hotel. When I arrived and wanted to get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin R
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this review

Hello Kevin R, Thank you for staying with us and for leaving a review. I am happy that our location worked for your travel needs. However, it is unfortunate that you were not able to fully enjoy your stay with us due to the condition of the room, the noise challenges and the level of service you received. I have...

Alto, Michigan
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

With an early morning flight, I stayed the evening here. Decor is aged in the rooms--looks like they maybe bought the furniture from an older hotel and filled the rooms with it? Shower fixture was loose from the wall in the room also. That said, I typically stay at the Hilton Convention Center so was not expecting anything terribly grand....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MaseKae
Cherry Anne J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this review

Dear MaseKae, It was indeed our pleasure having you stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express, Trincity. We apologise that we did not meet your expectation in the rooms and other facilities However, I would like to reassure you that our Hotel is due to begin upgrading works which I hope you would be able to take advantage of...

New Orleans, Louisiana
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

Family of four 2 adults & 2 teenage boys traveled to my. birth country for some fun in the sun. We choose this hotel, because of our timeshare. The hotel was very nice! It is located very close to the airport and it provides free shuttle service to the airport and the mall. It was very clean, updated modem decor,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michelledM6253BO
Cherry Anne J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, Thank you for your lovely comments nd welcome home to Trinidad. It was indeed our pleasure to host you in your home away from home. We do hope to have have you join us again the next time you visit, ans it would be our pleasure to have you and the family stay with us again. Sincerely, CA...

Corapeake, North Carolina
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Got "stuck" in Trinidad with no flight out until the next day. Booked my room while in the airport through the Expedia App. Arrived around midnight. The front desk staff was helpful and was able to give us ideas to keep us busy the next day. They had a free shuttle to/from the mall. The driver was great... he gave...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rick B
Cherry Anne J, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this review

Hi Rick, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your last stay at the Holiday Inn Express, Trincity. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to meet your expectations. Comments and feedback like yours are very valuable to us as we use them to help us deliver a more enhanced...

Guayama, Puerto Rico
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Stayed for 4 days for work. Overall I was pleased with the staff courtesy and kindness. However there are few things that needs improvement. PROS: Very clean. Maid service impeccable, leaving the room everyday as new. Close to the airport and shuttle service has a very nice schedule. Takes you to nearby markets for food, drink and shopping. Staff very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carlos R
Warren S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this review

Hello Carlos, Thank you for your recent stay and review. We appreciate the time you took to let us know of the positive parts of your stay, as well as the parts where we need to improve. There is always room for improvement and upgrade and we will do our best to have these implemented by the time your next...

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

I needed to overnight on a flight to South America. I found this hotel to be a very good choice. It is only a few minutes from airport, and they have free shuttle from and to airport. You have to call for the shuttle, but it arrived in a few minutes after calling.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Otto F
Warren S, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your stay and review. We are happy to hear of your positive experience staying with us and we do hope you choose to stay with us again for any future trips you may have.

Rochester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017

I first stayed here in 2006 and its close proximity to Piarco Airport has made it my #1 choice when visiting the island on business. This used to be an excellent hotel but the last 3 to 4 years have seen a slide that in many ways makes it less desirable. The first issue is the very dated décor, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike A
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, responded to this review

Hello Mike A, I appreciate your candid review for the Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport, Trinidad & Tobago. Thanks for choosing our brand time and again for your business needs. I'm sorry to learn that you found our hotel's decor and rooms to be outdated. I have documented your feedback and it will be shared with the hotel's management...

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (77)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trincity
35.5 km away
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
Hyatt Regency Trinidad
#2 of 21 in Port of Spain
1,983 reviews
36.7 km away
Hilton Trinidad and Conference Centre
37.6 km away
Courtyard Port of Spain
Courtyard Port of Spain
#1 of 21 in Port of Spain
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.5 km away
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
Radisson Hotel Trinidad
#6 of 21 in Port of Spain
601 reviews
20.0 km away
Cara Suites - Pointe a Pierre
37.7 km away
Kapok Hotel
Kapok Hotel
#5 of 21 in Port of Spain
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Trincity, Trinidad. We are pleased to offer you a 100% non-smoking Hotel.This attractive, recently built hotel is conveniently located 3 minutes from the Piarco International Airport, just 30 minutes from the capital city Port of Spain. We offer a complimentary shuttle service which runs from 4.00 a.m. to 12 midnight. Situated within a growing urban development with an 18 hole PGA Championship Golf Course, Premier Shopping Mall and Multiplex Cinema, this property features 82 beautifully appointed guest rooms and suites and is ideal for business or pleasure. The hotel offers a complimentary Express Start breakfast along with the most up to date amenities and facilities including an outdoor swimming pool, facility, fitness center, business center and free high speed Internet access throughout the hotel! Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Trincity, Trinidad and experience this new hotel with exceptional views and outstanding service and amenities. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport

Address: No. 1 Exposition Drive, Trincity, Trinidad
Region: Caribbean > Trinidad and Tobago > Trinidad > Trincity
Price Range: $212 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport Hotel Trincity
Holiday Inn Trincity
Holiday Inn Port Of Spain
Port Of Spain Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport Trinidad And Tobago
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question
Chile

When, I arrived at the hotel, there was a long line at the check in desk, Finally when I reached to the counter and spoke with Natalie, Guest Service Attendant who told me my room was not ready, I accepted her response and she told me wait in the lobby and she would call me when my room is cleaned. I waited for 4 hours, I finally went to the counter and spoke another associate Wayne, who was extremely friendly, provided me with a room and he said this room was always available, I believe I was being discriminated by Natalie which is an offense. and is not accepted by the IHG Brand please take action on her. She also scorned me by the way she looked at me.

The room condition was missing Holiday Inn Express, amenities such as shampoo, in-room safe, ironing board and iron , conditioner, robe and alarm clock. The Telephone in the room was very ancient and was not working effectively. The air condition was the worst experience, it made a lot of noise during the night and day when I turn it on, many guests were complaining about their air condition as it was not only mine making that noise, they should replace the air conditions in all rooms please. The carpet in my room had a musty scent, when I raise up the carpet, I saw moving insects on my last day before check out, this hotel needs to change it's carpet in the halls and rooms. The sheet in the room had an awful scent and the pillows were uncomfortable, it was really hard. The bathroom had black dirt in it and needed to be clean and it has a old shower and the handle was not working good either.

Around 9 P.M, I went to use the washroom in my hotel's room and saw a female housekeeper, in my toilet , while I had a '' DO NOT DISTURB SIGN'' on the door knob which she failed to respect and honor . Her response was, I am just cleaning the room and washroom. I asked her how come she had access to my room because the door was LOCKED, She was quite disturbing. Her response was I am just doing my job. The next morning, I went checking in my wallet for my money and notice money is missing and the female housekeeper was the only person besides me had access to my room.

She stole $100 dollars from me, I am asking for her to return my money please, i did make an official complain to the front desk, who made note of it, but when i was checking out, i asked for an update, but they told me the manager was not there.

The breakfast, was limitless, there was not a variety, the hotel has a poor breakfast menu which needs to be revised internally and externally, on some days, I had to purchase breakfast outside of the hotel although it suppose to be free as an amenity by the Holiday Inn Express Brand, this was very inconvenience to me as a guest, the chairs and table are very old in the restaurant and needs to be upgraded, and the air condition unit in the Breakfast Restaurant was not working well at all. It was extremely hot. The breakfast is the same thing all day, needs to change the menu please, I am pleading.

I would like the housekeeper to return my money or let IHG repay me the value of $100 of IHG Points as a form of compensation. Please take action on this employee at the hotel and the hotel for not living up the Holiday Inn Express Brand, the Breakfast Restaurant had no napkins kindly note this.As, an IHG Rewards Member, I feel so disgrace, as I am always being loyal to the brand, I think I am changing the Marriott Rewards if no resolution is met with both parties.

over a year ago
Brooklyn, New York
4 months ago
New Orleans, Louisiana
over a year ago

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Trincity Trinidad Airport staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I had a Suite but it was still old and and felt dirty”
KevinRawlings, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I have stayed in a number of different rooms, they were all fine.”
MikeA880, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“upgrade to a suite if you are staying longer”
891travelling891, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Don't accept rooms at the 1st floor. Kitchen smell filtered inside the rooms early in the morning.”
398hectorp, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“First floor rooms are easiest for access to the pool and exercise room.”
TonyL946, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$143* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$143
HIExpress.comUS$143
TravelocityUS$143
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates