We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

205 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 202: English reviews
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location for our three day trip to London. Quiet location with a short 15 minute walk to the underground station. Room was clean and comfortable and quiet at night to allow for a peaceful stay. Car park was free.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Andrew S
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very comfy hotel, well situated close to a Harvester but far enough away from all road noise. It is also next to a brilliant park for walks with or without a dog and the hotel itself is dog friendly. Lovely clean beds & bedding, slight lack of power points so i would take an adaptor the next time but overrall... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce M
islington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Travelodge Wimbledon Morden the hotel did what is says on the tin however Tom the receptionist excelled in his efficient and helpful approach to customer service. Tom would be a credit to any organisation .

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin T
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Thank you for this review. It is a real pleasure for us to see our efforts being appreciated by valued guests such as yourself. We strive to provide a positive experience so it's great you found the staff to be so helpful during your stay.Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback and we do hope you will choose... More 

Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Basic hotel, harvester next door which got noisy at night, but it was a comfy hotel with the amenities we needed. Need a bus to get to Morden tube station and there is the St Helier train station near by

Helpful?
Thank Tracey D
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased to learn that your stay was overall positive. Feedback is invaluable and a copy of your comments have been forwarded to the Hotel Manager. Thank you again for your review and we hope to see you again soon. More 

Fowey, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 October 2016

The staff where friendly and extremely helpful. The rooms where clean and quiet. The location was great for transport links in and out of London and the George inn provides a great breakfast. I will definitely be returning.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Z8741WVamandab
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 October 2016

On October 01,2016 while staying in Liverpool, I called the Travelodge in Morden to book a 3 night stay while visiting friends. I was told, that since I had an out of country credit card I couldn't book in advance. When we arrived at the Travelodge in Morden we were told that we still couldn't book in advance since head... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wayne S
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are truly sorry to learn of the experience you have had whilst staying with us. We would kindly ask you contact one of our Customer Services Advisors via our website help form to look into this more thoroughly. Thank you again for reviewing our hotel. More 

Wallington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 10 October 2016

We needed somewhere to stay as a temporary stop gap between moving. The staff at Travelodge Morden were friendly and helpful, The room was clean and tidy on arrival, and it was lovely going out to work and coming home to the bed made and lovely fluffy clean towels, no housework for me! I would recommend Travelodge Morden to all... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Brenda R
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
54 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Comfortable ground floor room that appeared to have been recently refurbished, or at least well maintained. Had everything i needed for a one night stay. Only negatives were that the room felt cold when I arrived, but that could have been down to my tiredness, and got really hot overnight I had problems connecting to WiFi but again that could... More 

Helpful?
Thank Annette T
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I stayed for business. It was very dated and in need of some remedial work. The corridor smelled very strongly of damp & mildew, the carpets were dirty looking and the paintwork in need of refreshing. The good points were that you can park for free and there was plenty of parking. It's very well located within walking distance of... More 

Helpful?
Thank skybluedreamer
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We're sincerely sorry to learn that you were not positively impressed with the appearance and standard of our London Wimbledon Morden hotel. However, we're pleased you found our location ideal and you experienced very friendly and helpful staff members. We hope that there will be another occasion to welcome you again and... More 

Llanferres, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed for a couple of nights for a wedding. We were a little apprehensive after reading some of the reviews but were quite satisfied with the accommodation - a bit worn but clean and functioning and the bed comfy, we found the pillows a bit hard but that's personal preference. The first room allocated to us faced the car park... More 

Helpful?
Thank NWalesMutley
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden, responded to this review

It pleases us to hear of your recent stay with us at our London Wimbledon Morden Travelodge and we thank you for providing us with your insightful feedback. We are happy to learn the hotel was an ideal location to suit your needs and your room was clean and fresh. We're sorry to learn of the issues that impacted your... More 

9 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Morden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Clapham / Battersea 
Pelican London Hotel and Residence
Antoinette Hotel Wimbledon
#444 of 1,078 in London
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden

Address: Epsom Road | Morden, Morden SM4 5PH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Morden
Price Range: $72 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden 1*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia and Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge London Wimbledon Hotel London
Travel Lodge London
London Travel Lodge
London Travelodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge London Wimbledon Morden staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Odd numbered rooms are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles NWalesMutley, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Try the side of the hotel away from the trees and wooded area.”
 of 5 bubbles ljwebborn, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“The back of the hotel is quieter and not overlooked”
 of 5 bubbles clairehW3480II, 12 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Ask for room at rear less noise”
 of 5 bubbles cettown6511, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Top floor at the back end of corridor quieter”
 of 5 bubbles XeniWales_UK, 13 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay