We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Hotel La Baia

Save
Share
Via Vittorio Veneto Palese 29/A, 70128 Palese, Bari Italy
Lowest prices for your stay
US$76
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (125)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (20)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Western Hotel La Baia is just before the SS16 free highway, only 2 km far from Bari Airport, 1 km from the Bari Palese Macchie railway station and 5 km from “Fiera del Levante”; it’s situated in the Palese midtown and it’s the ideal starting point to visit Bari. The hotel is an example of the modern and considerable architecture located in the area near the sea. It has 55 simple rooms with air-conditioning, satellite TV and free Wi-Fi. Within the hotel, you can find a wide hall, a café opened 24-hour, a restaurant with sea view and serves a menu à la carte with local dishes; it has 5 meeting rooms full of multimedial devices and can host no more than 250 people. During the business meetings you can have a coffee break. The young and dynamic multilingual staff is ready to give a warm welcome to our guests. You can also benefit from other facilities at a charge such as “Il Titolo” beach club situated only 400 m from the hotel. You can play sail, surf and tennis near the hotel.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar / lounge
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Italian
424Reviews3Q+A15Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 76
  • 145
  • 137
  • 46
  • 20
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
novart13 wrote a review Jan. 2020
Warsaw, Poland1007 contributions87 helpful votes
The hotel is located a bit off the beaten track in a not interesting area. There are several bars around and a restaurant by the sea. Check-in was fast, but check-out took about 15 minutes, although there were only two people waiting and there were two people from the service. Room was a bit worn out. It is worth mentioning the breakfast, which was on the terrace with sea view and was tasty.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from FRANCESCO C, Manager at Best Western Hotel La Baia
Responded Jan. 26, 2020
☺☺☺☺ Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel La Baia
Read more
Espana1990 wrote a review Aug. 2019
Bournemouth, United Kingdom6 contributions7 helpful votes
Absolutely horrendous. The room smelt of toilet, we asked to change rooms or freshener but was told to wait until tomorrow for housekeeping. Air freshener was loud and sounded like it was going to break. Curtains are yellow and old, they definitely need to be fixed. The town itself is horrible, graffiti and dirt everywhere, smelly roads and rubbish on the floors. I am sure we will be recieving a horrible reply from the manager after putting this review. But hopefully this will help the owners of best western to fix their hotel and give it a much needed repair. Staff were fine however when we wanted a refund, which according to booking.com we are allowed... they gave us quite a fight to get our money back. They wouldn’t process the refund straight away, so had to wait for a ‘manager’ to refund. Please take this review as a learning curve... ask the owners to renovate this hotel ASAP.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from FRANCESCO C, Manager at Best Western Hotel La Baia
Responded Aug. 13, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.SPECIFICALLY, I NOTE THAT THE ROOMS HAVE BEEN COMPLETELY RENOVATED We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. PS. in italy this type of review, when you don't have the discount, is called EXTORSION Sincerely, Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel La Baia
Read more
Crushed_Tilley_Hat wrote a review Jun. 2019
Blind Bay, Canada128 contributions75 helpful votes
Very nice, old fashioned hotel, easy to get to. The staff are pleasant as are the rooms. Loved the huge ball and chain style room key. Breakfast buffet was great, and the views from the rooms and the upper eating area wonderful. We rented a van while in Bari and while parking was not plentiful, we found a spot each night. The only downside is when we asked for a taxi to the cruise ship terminal and found that the hotel only dealt with one company, who either did not have or refused to bring a van for the six of us and our luggage, yet other companies provided vans, but the hotel would not call them for us. As we had to use two cabs it was very expensive and frankly they dropped us off at the ferry terminal and then showed up 5 minutes later to say they would take us to the cruise ship terminal for more money, We paid them to take us to the cruise ship terminal initially and they played this little money game with us. Very unprofessional, but I do not put this on the hotel, except that as a customer, they should have called a company that had the right resources to provide our needs. All in all a great little hotel that I would not hesitate to stay in again.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Get your own taxi off premises
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from FRANCESCO C, Manager at Best Western Hotel La Baia
Responded Jul. 10, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel La Baia
Read more
ianjfree wrote a review May 2019
Bristol, United Kingdom96 contributions19 helpful votes
Very comfortable hotel. Quite basic, but food was excellent. Recommend for an overnight stop to/from the airport as it's quite close. Has some parking + street parking and is a short walk from the sea.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel L, Manager at Best Western Hotel La Baia
Responded May 22, 2019
☺☺☺☺ Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel La Baia
Read more
Crispy Homer wrote a review Feb. 2019
Worthing, United Kingdom335 contributions101 helpful votes
Chose this hotel as we arrived quite late in Bari and wanted somewhere relatively close to the airport. It was quite easy to find and the receptionist was really helpful' Whilst nothing special the rooms are comfortable and the self service breakfast was pretty good. Also being on the third floor, you are afforded much more interesting views of the local area, including the sea. Although we never tried it, the dinner menu looked interesting and you can either have the set menu or dishes from it.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2019
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Hotel L, Manager at Best Western Hotel La Baia
Responded Mar. 5, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand. Sincerely, Manager BEST WESTERN Hotel La Baia
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$62 - US$88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western bari, bari best western
LOCATION
ItalyPugliaProvince of BariBariPalese
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Hotel La Baia
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Hotel La Baia?
Nearby attractions include Il Calice Corvino (0.9 km), Bar, Pasticceria Mary (0.8 km), and Erboristeria Erbavoglio (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Hotel La Baia?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Hotel La Baia?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Hotel La Baia?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Hotel La Baia?
Conveniently located restaurants include Al Paradise, La Grotta Bianca, and Lo Scoglio da Vito.
Is Best Western Hotel La Baia located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.8 km away from the centre of Palese.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Hotel La Baia?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Hotel La Baia offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Hotel La Baia?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Italian.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Hotel La Baia?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Torre delle Pietre Rosse (5.5 km).
Does Best Western Hotel La Baia have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.