We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Parklane Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Parklane Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

141 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parklane Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 139: English reviews
Tauranga, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Reviewed 25 April 2015

Stayed overnight with my son , were given a studio by road, requested a quieter room and was given room further out back. Room was very dark, need lights on all the time, also stunk of disinfectant or similar very strong as if trying to cover up some other smell. TV reception was very poor. Cups were stained inside, looked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 255KarenB255
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate all feedback whether good or bad and we can always find ways to improve our service to our guests

Reviewed 10 April 2015 via mobile

As soon as I arrived I found the staff very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and this was the perfect location for the event I was attending. This place is located on a busy road and I was worried as to how I was going to sleep but amazingly you could not hear the traffic from our room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Caseymacds
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Casey, Thanks for your wonderful comments and we look forward to seeing you again soon

Otorohanga, New Zealand
Reviewed 29 March 2015

My experience at this hotel was very positive. The reception staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. The motor lodge is in need of refurbishment and the gardens in a very poor state but its in a great location and I will return.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate P
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Kate Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback, we are always finding ways to improve our property for all guests

Cambridge, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 March 2015

The motel is in a handy location on a busy road but still quiet. There is plenty of safe parking, some of which is under cover. The staff were friendly and helpful and gave us the upgrade we were promised. The executive studio we had was rather dark and an odd shape, so it was not easy to get past...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn286
ParklaneMotorLodge, General Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments we are in the process of getting all the carpetsdone that need attention we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to a return visit from you

Rotorua, New Zealand
Reviewed 22 March 2015

In Auckland for a wedding, arrived around 8pm, later than anticipated, but that was not a problem. Room was clean and tidy, even though the ground floor room was near the road, we did not hear any road noise, we had a good nights sleep. We would happily stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EdB1984
ParklaneMotorLodge, General Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to let us know that your stay with us was a good one, we are happy to accommodate anyone who is running late to checkin

Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Great location. Lovely staff and very friendly. The perfect spot, 5 minutes from Mt Smart, Newmarket and Parnell shops. Could do with an upgrade but on the whole very comfortable and quiet! Across the road is Alexandra Park raceway, which has a great casual dining restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey W
ParklaneMotorLodge, General Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Tracey, thanks for taking the time to give us such positive feeback and we look forward to seeing you again

Marton, New Zealand
Reviewed 9 March 2015

My sister and I along with other family members recently stayed at this motel for three nights. For us the location was ideal but that's about it. Although clean the rooms were very small, dark and dated. We stayed in a ground floor double room by the pool. The room was hot and stuffy for sleeping. There was no air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabslabs
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to give us your feedback, we are working with the owner of the motel to see how we can improve wifi reception throughout the motel, we have noticed that we do have problems with guests different carriers but hope to work out a solution for everyone. we are continuing to update all of our linen...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2015

A very grubby room with a surprise package in the bathroom " A USED SANITARY PAD" We were then charged for an extra night when we checked out 2 hours late after being discharged from hospital. A nightmare we will never return. Did not want to disgust you too much with photographic evidence

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KiwiKezza21
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We have had a meeting with all of our housekeeping staff on the need for double checking rooms and not signing off before this is done, we profusely apologised on the day in question as this was unacceptable, re extra day charge, check out time is 10am it was well after lunch-time when you finally did check out and our...

Peachester, Australia
Reviewed 3 February 2015

I just had 6 wonderful days in the penthouse - it has to be my favourite hotel room of all time - so different! It has a glass dome ceiling so i could watch the moon, the rain and enjoy sunshine! it has two balconies and lots of windows so plenty of fresh air! it was at the back of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mangohillfarm
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

It was a great pleasure to meet you also, and glad we could accomodate you for your entire stay, it is guests like you that makes our job special, hopefully will see you in the not too distant future

Whangarei, Northland, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 January 2015

It was an unfortunate experience in parklane motor lane motorlodge where we stayed for anight. Unclean fridge with food left overs, towels ofprevious customers. It was surprising to hear that thestaff( manager/owner) asking me to bring to reception so that she could chuck it out!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raghavakurup R
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

We did apologise at the time that a previous guests items were in the fridge, We have talked to the housekeeping staff that were on the day you checked in, I had asked that the items be left outside the door in the plastic bag and I would collect which was done

32 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
2.0 km away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 3 in Ellerslie
643 reviews
2.0 km away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
4.3 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#17 of 68 in Auckland
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Abaco On Jervois
Abaco On Jervois
#1 of 68 in Auckland
268 reviews
0.7 km away
Cornwall Park Motor Inn
0.1 km away
Epsom Motel
Epsom Motel
#2 of 8 in Epsom
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Parklane Motor Lodge

Address: 222 Green Lane West, Epsom 1051, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Epsom
Price Range: $162 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parklane Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Parklane Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklane Hotel Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Parklane Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room by the pool ideal as view on top floors are blocked by construction”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The massive skylight, deck and normal size spa were good”
 of 5 bubbles tooktheredpill, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 30 make sure you have heating or blankets and a quiet fridge!”
 of 5 bubbles Whakaue, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“get a room away from the road and next door that's been renovated”
 of 5 bubbles trindab, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“I'm not sure if it is possible to find a good room”
 of 5 bubbles Mat_123456789, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5