We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Parklane Motor Lodge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Parklane Motor Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

136 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Parklane Motor Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2014

Stayed one night in Family studio which is in desperate need of a good renovation. Cold to Lukewarm shower in the morning. Very noisy through the night. Definitely over priced. Good location to Asb Showgrounds/Alexandra Park.

Helpful?
1 Thank bernardrenee2016
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback whether it be negative or positive we can always find ways for improvements, we have continuous gas hot water feed and if there is a full house the temperature is always turned up I am sorry that you had to have a luke warm shower as we do try to avoid this situation More 

Nelson, New Zealand
Level Contributor
46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2014

The Parklane is extremely well located if you are attending a function at the Alexandra Park Raceway. We were very pleased with the service provided but found it odd to be told on checking in to let them know if there was a problem with the room as they had new staff in training!!!! The only disappointment was the "lukewarm"... More 

Helpful?
Thank WBuzz
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback, we have new cleaning staff on at times and we make sure that our guests are happy and comfortable hence the comment if you have a problem with your room the hot water is on a controlled temperature of 60 degrees and it on a permanent gas feed but it is adjusted when we do have... More 

Kaitaia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

Comfortable bed and very quiet with little road noise but like being in a cave, not good for anyone suffering from claustrophobia. Needs updating particularly the bathroom and far too expensive compared to other motels nearby which are lighter and brighter. Only good thing is it is very handy for greenlane hospital and asb show grounds or race course.

Helpful?
Thank KaitaiaAlison
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback we take every comment seriously and are always continuing to find ways to improve our guests stay, this is an older style motel that has an adobe finish all of our units have glass windows and glass doors so natural light does come in we have guests that keep... More 

Travellers are raving about these Epsom hotels

Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2014 via mobile

We were booked here to enjoy a performance across at alexandra park. First mistake was deciding to get ready at the motel. Lighting was poor, shower was small and sprayed everywhere, and hair drier didnt work in bathroom. Then noticed the bed cover was stained and our camp airbed is more comfortable than the soft waterbed like experience we had.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicky M
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Nicky thank you for letting us know ways to improve our guests stay, as soon as we were notified about the shower head we had a plumber come in and the part replaced, we always have spare items on hand such as the hair dryer but this should have been checked by the cleaning staff to make sure this... More 

Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2014

Looking at the information on the internet we were impressed to see that we could get the penthouse spa studio for what we thought was a reasonable price. We travelled from Wellington with the intention of spending 2 nights. We arrive to fantastic customer service. The team behind the counter were friendly and very welcoming. That was the highlight. From... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ngaire H
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Hi Ngaire thank you for taking the time to put a comment on here so we can look at where we need to make improvements, thank you for letting us know that the front desk staff were very friendly We treat chemically treat our spa baths in accordance with the health and safety act and unfortunately when you turned the... More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Ideal location for Alexandra Park, Greenlane Hospital etc. motel was clean, staff very pleasant and helpful. Rooms are outdated and have basic amenities. Our room was at back of complex and no road noise at all. Tv channels basic.

Helpful?
Thank RobboNewZealand
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we are finding ways everyday to upgrade our rooms and this will be noticeable when you visit us again, I will pass your positive feedback onto our housekeeping staff and let them know that they also are doing their jobs to guest satisfaction More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

For what we paid for, it's not worth the 175 dollars a night for a bare bedroom. Minimal service, condescending, even a beggar on the stairway. . Little privacy, a supposedly kingsized bed was 2 single ones pushed together. Kept sinking into the middle. Def will not go again

Helpful?
1 Thank not-impressed1011
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry that you had to put up with a beggar on the stairwell had we been advised of this we would have been more then happy to have this person removed ans this kind of behaviour is not tolerated here, with the King bed in the units these are 2 x king single split beds that are joined... More 

Pukekohe, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Staying at Parklane to attend the Sat night Trotting at Alexandra Park, the location could not be better. We had a fabulous night and highly recommend the Trots. We walked straight across the road and were there. The room was quiet and we had a good night's sleep, with traffic hardly heard. We had room 25 and had a problem... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank herbs16
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Once again I would like to apologise We had the builders out checking out the roof area for builders and had thought this problem was fixed, our guest comfort is most important to us, as you had paid through a 3rd party website this was why I couldn't discount the stay but would have been more then happy to make... More 

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I received a fantastic service at this motel and would like to thank Mandy and her staff. The rooms were spotless. Every request I had was met. Location was absolutely fantastic for the ASB stadium. I was able to leave my car at the motel and walk to the venue. Room suited my needs and no traffic noise. I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Shirley B
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thanks Shirley for taking the time to let us know how we are doing, because reviews can be at one end of the scale or to the top of the scale its always nice to see a positive review and that lets us know we are making improvements in our rooms everyday and guests are noticing , we hope to... More 

Cambridge, NZ
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014

This is the only bad review I've ever written on Trip Advisor. We booked online under the premise that this was a 4 Star establishment. The name "Parklane" conjures up images of luxury and opulence. The internet photographs certainly looked the part but the moment we stepped into the cave-like reception area, we began to doubt our choice. The Receptionist... More 

Helpful?
Thank MattyandAce
ParklaneMotorLodge, Manager at Parklane Motor Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback we appreciate whether it be negative or positive so we can continually find ways to make sure guests comfort is paramount, we are also continuing to train our front desk and housekeeping staff on ways to improve the guests stay More 

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Epsom
2.0 km away
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
Ibis Auckland Ellerslie
#1 of 3 in Ellerslie
629 reviews
2.0 km away
Novotel Auckland Ellerslie
3.5 km away
BEST WESTERN Ellerslie International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Quality Hotel Parnell
Quality Hotel Parnell
#18 of 68 in Auckland
574 reviews
0.7 km away
Cornwall Park Motor Inn
0.1 km away
Epsom Motel
Epsom Motel
#2 of 8 in Epsom
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Parklane Motor Lodge

Address: 222 Green Lane West, Epsom 1051, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Epsom
Price Range: $152 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parklane Motor Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Parklane Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parklane Hotel Auckland
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Parklane Motor Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The massive skylight, deck and normal size spa were good”
 of 5 bubbles tooktheredpill, 19 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I stayed in room 30 make sure you have heating or blankets and a quiet fridge!”
 of 5 bubbles Whakaue, 28 Jul 2016 | Read review
“get a room away from the road and next door that's been renovated”
 of 5 bubbles trindab, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“I'm not sure if it is possible to find a good room”
 of 5 bubbles Mat_123456789, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Just don't do it okay!”
 of 5 bubbles Suzieq51687, 19 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay