We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auberge de Jeunesse du Manoir des Sapins

Save
Share
180 boulevard Perron, Sainte-Felicite, Quebec G0J 2K0 Canada
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (26)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (5)

About

#1 of 2 Speciality lodging in Sainte-Felicite
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the heart of the village of Sainte-Felicite, 10 minutes from Matane, gaze upon the sun setting on the St. Lawrence River. Private rooms, view of the sea, dormitory. This hostel can accommodate 25 to 30 people. Perfect for group meetings. Enjoy crepes and other light fare at the Les Gamineries cafe.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Currency exchange
Wifi
Show more
Room features
Kitchenette
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
56Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 49
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sinthia C wrote a review Aug. 2021
1 contribution
This place did not make me feel welcome. They made my boyfriend repark his car and told me to sit on the little table outside that was isolated. My boyfriend came back and nobody would tell him where I was when he asked if anyone saw me. This stressed us out and I forgot to get our table number stick. I went to the guy in the counter....he made me wait a while then when I told him I forgot the number he goes to get it and tells his coworker that I'm a client who doesn't pay attention. In fact I didn't forgot the number I just couldn't hear when he told me to take it. He made me feel like an idiot and unwelcome. My boyfriend and I will never return there. Also I spoke French perfectly even though I got an anglophone accent and ny boyfriend is francophone. It was horrible customer service from a young French guy with brown hair.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Cosmikao wrote a review Jul. 2021
Montreal, Canada67 contributions79 helpful votes
Stayed here for a couple of nights to visit friends, during the first leg of our summer trip around Gaspesie. The hostel is very clean and well-maintained, comfortable and has a great view of the estuary. We chose a room with the river view, with a shared toilet across the hall, with a shower/tub down the hall. Incredible sunset! The owners are super nice and welcoming, they showed us where to try fishing nearby from the rocks. Pretty good crepes too. Nice to sit around the fire at night as well. Definitely a good and affordable choice to stay in if you are near Matane.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Mikel B wrote a review Jul. 2018
1 contribution
This is a fantastic hostel facing the St. Laurent in which I spend two very special nights. The hostel is super clean and with a very nice style. The best was how they received us and how they create a very warm stay including us in the social activities such as dinners, firecamps... Without any doubt the best place and experience in our Gaspesie tour!!! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Stace173 wrote a review Oct. 2017
Campbellton, Canada15 contributions2 helpful votes
Being a hostel chaser across the world, I totally fell in love with this one - one of my favorites for sure. We stumbled onto this hostel by chance and it was just perfect! From the moment you walk in you feel right at home. The lady was just so welcoming and kind. There was a fireplace and cozy relaxing music playing all night (well, ok, until 11pm), a kitchen to put our food and a big table to eat. It was very clean everywhere. Our room was very cute and the bathrooms were very clean also! The hostel is right next to the water, which is perfect to wake up to! We were sad that we couldn't stay one more night (or a whole month haha!). Such a great vibe :). You NEED to stay at this place!! :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Arianne C wrote a review May 2017
Montreal, Canada2 contributions
The house is old and cold and the heating system was not on even though it was 5 degrees out and very windy. I asked if we could warm my room a little and was told by two members of the staff that it was not cold at all. Looking very exasperated they finally brought me an electrical heater but commanded me not to let the heater up more than a couple minutes because of the electricity price. All of the staff seemed stressed and I felt that I was disturbing them every time I asked questions. I felt terrible the whole time. Also extremely noisy in the room late at night time as well as at very early in the morning. On the other hand the view in the dinning room is great.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from ManoirdesSapins, Owner at Auberge de Jeunesse du Manoir des Sapins
Responded May 8, 2017
Hi Arianne, we are sorry you had a bad experience. I think it was a question of timing! We were having a big group and it's true that we were busy with serving food to them. And about the heating, I think we did our part to answer to your demand..... may be we misunderstood each other!
Read more
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$46 - US$51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecGaspesie RegionSainte-Felicite
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Auberge de Jeunesse du Manoir des Sapins
Which popular attractions are close to Auberge de Jeunesse du Manoir des Sapins?
Nearby attractions include Tree to Tree (d'Arbre en Arbre) (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Auberge de Jeunesse du Manoir des Sapins?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Auberge de Jeunesse du Manoir des Sapins?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Auberge de Jeunesse du Manoir des Sapins?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Is Auberge de Jeunesse du Manoir des Sapins located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Sainte-Felicite.
Are there any historical sites close to Auberge de Jeunesse du Manoir des Sapins?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Promenade Des Capitaines (14.9 km).