We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Auberge de Jeunesse du Manoir des Sapins

Save
Share
180 boulevard Perron, Sainte-Felicite, Quebec G0J 2K0 Canada
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (31)
Room & Suite (11)
Dining (5)

About

#1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Sainte-Felicite
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
In the heart of the village of Sainte-Felicite, 10 minutes from Matane, gaze upon the sun setting on the St. Lawrence River. Private rooms, view of the sea, dormitory. This hostel can accommodate 25 to 30 people. Perfect for group meetings. Enjoy crepes and other light fare at the Les Gamineries cafe.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Children's playground
BBQ facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Boating
Canoeing
Game room
Hiking
Snorkelling
Bicycle tours
Darts
Patio
Board games / puzzles
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Highchairs available
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
Shared bathroom
Shared kitchen
Sun deck
Sun terrace
First aid kit
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Dining area
Fireplace
Kitchenette
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Hair dryer
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German

Location

Contact
180 boulevard Perron, Sainte-Felicite, Quebec G0J 2K0 Canada
Getting there
Baie Comeau Airport68 kmSee all flights
Mont Joli Airport71 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
61Reviews0Q+A0Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 54
  • 4
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Sinthia C wrote a review Aug. 2021
1 contribution
This place did not make me feel welcome. They made my boyfriend repark his car and told me to sit on the little table outside that was isolated. My boyfriend came back and nobody would tell him where I was when he asked if anyone saw me. This stressed us out and I forgot to get our table number stick. I went to the guy in the counter....he made me wait a while then when I told him I forgot the number he goes to get it and tells his coworker that I'm a client who doesn't pay attention. In fact I didn't forgot the number I just couldn't hear when he told me to take it. He made me feel like an idiot and unwelcome. My boyfriend and I will never return there. Also I spoke French perfectly even though I got an anglophone accent and ny boyfriend is francophone. It was horrible customer service from a young French guy with brown hair.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cosmikao wrote a review Jul. 2021
Montreal, Canada76 contributions87 helpful votes
Stayed here for a couple of nights to visit friends, during the first leg of our summer trip around Gaspesie. The hostel is very clean and well-maintained, comfortable and has a great view of the estuary. We chose a room with the river view, with a shared toilet across the hall, with a shower/tub down the hall. Incredible sunset! The owners are super nice and welcoming, they showed us where to try fishing nearby from the rocks. Pretty good crepes too. Nice to sit around the fire at night as well. Definitely a good and affordable choice to stay in if you are near Matane.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mikel B wrote a review Jul. 2018
1 contribution
This is a fantastic hostel facing the St. Laurent in which I spend two very special nights. The hostel is super clean and with a very nice style. The best was how they received us and how they create a very warm stay including us in the social activities such as dinners, firecamps... Without any doubt the best place and experience in our Gaspesie tour!!! Thank you!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Stace173 wrote a review Oct. 2017
Campbellton, Canada15 contributions2 helpful votes
Being a hostel chaser across the world, I totally fell in love with this one - one of my favorites for sure. We stumbled onto this hostel by chance and it was just perfect! From the moment you walk in you feel right at home. The lady was just so welcoming and kind. There was a fireplace and cozy relaxing music playing all night (well, ok, until 11pm), a kitchen to put our food and a big table to eat. It was very clean everywhere. Our room was very cute and the bathrooms were very clean also! The hostel is right next to the water, which is perfect to wake up to! We were sad that we couldn't stay one more night (or a whole month haha!). Such a great vibe :). You NEED to stay at this place!! :)
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Arianne C wrote a review May 2017
Montreal, Canada4 contributions
The house is old and cold and the heating system was not on even though it was 5 degrees out and very windy. I asked if we could warm my room a little and was told by two members of the staff that it was not cold at all. Looking very exasperated they finally brought me an electrical heater but commanded me not to let the heater up more than a couple minutes because of the electricity price. All of the staff seemed stressed and I felt that I was disturbing them every time I asked questions. I felt terrible the whole time. Also extremely noisy in the room late at night time as well as at very early in the morning. On the other hand the view in the dinning room is great.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2017
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from ManoirdesSapins, Owner at Auberge de Jeunesse du Manoir des Sapins
Responded May 8, 2017
Hi Arianne, we are sorry you had a bad experience. I think it was a question of timing! We were having a big group and it's true that we were busy with serving food to them. And about the heating, I think we did our part to answer to your demand..... may be we misunderstood each other!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
arcticvixen wrote a review Sep. 2016
Margaretsville5 contributions1 helpful vote
I picked up a brochure for Manoir des Sapins while at a tourist information kiosk near Forillon Park and I am certainly glad I did. The young gentleman who greeted me was pleasant and accommodating and my room is more delightful than anticipated. I am going to have to ask the history of this place as it is an amazing building. Wonderful to watch the sunset from one of the huge windows overlooking the water. Very impressed.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2016
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Dominik H wrote a review Oct. 2015
Jackson, Wyoming1 contribution
By accident, we found Auberge de Jeunesse du Manoir des Sapins - situated near Matane - on our way along the coat of the peninsula de la Gaspesie. This place is very clean and so characterful, charming and cozy that we made a detour to get there again on our way back to Quebec. Aurelie and her family are great hosts and fill this place with warmth and good vibes. If you can, spend more than one night there and enjoy the nice rooms and the lobby with the great view over the Saint Laurent stream!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: October 2015
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Paduko wrote a review Jul. 2015
Toronto, Canada3 contributions15 helpful votes
Stayed here in July 2015 with my son. The staff are amazing and friendly. The facility has a nice play room and playground so it's great for kids. The location is right on the ocean. It's clean and organized. Would definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2015Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Mike J wrote a review Sep. 2013
St. Catharines, Canada9 contributions4 helpful votes
We were travelling home from Perce towards Riviere du Loupe when we seen the sign for crepes we were ready for a break at the time and this place hit the spot. We had crepes and Latte. There was also a nice view from the window. Well worth coming off the highway.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2013
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
marjorie w wrote a review Apr. 2013
Durham, New Hampshire3 contributions1 helpful vote
my husband and i own a cottage in the beautiful little village of sainte-felicite..we knew we loved the view and the remote, wild beauty of this special place in the gaspesie...what we didn't know was that the manoir des sapins just up the blvd perron from our little home would make the location magical!...we have not stayed at the manoir, but we have had the pleasure of enjoying the home-made ice cream, delicious bowls of cafe au lait, and the UNBELIEVABLE 3-course dinner served true family style...everything is fresh and authentic...this is not a fancy, formal establishment...quite the contrary, in fact, and that is what makes it feel so unique...the proprietors/hosts/. aurelie, didier, denis , gabrielle, and claudine welcome you into their family and open their home so graciously...you feel as though you have always known them...the view of the river is gorgeous, especially the sunsets...you owe it to yourself to visit this warm and lovely inn...
Read more
Date of stay: April 2013
Value
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecGaspesie RegionSainte-Felicite
NUMBER OF ROOMS
10
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Auberge de Jeunesse du Manoir des Sapins - Reviews & Photos (Sainte-Felicite, Quebec) - Hostel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Auberge de Jeunesse du Manoir des Sapins
What are some of the property amenities at Auberge de Jeunesse du Manoir des Sapins?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Auberge de Jeunesse du Manoir des Sapins?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a refrigerator, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Auberge de Jeunesse du Manoir des Sapins?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, breakfast, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Auberge de Jeunesse du Manoir des Sapins?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Is Auberge de Jeunesse du Manoir des Sapins located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.5 km away from the centre of Sainte-Felicite.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Auberge de Jeunesse du Manoir des Sapins?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.
Are there any historical sites close to Auberge de Jeunesse du Manoir des Sapins?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Promenade Des Capitaines (14.9 km).
Does Auberge de Jeunesse du Manoir des Sapins have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.