We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Innkeeper\\
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 114: English reviews
Start your review of Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham
 Click to rate
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Request for quiet room was granted. However, the bed was very light with a springy mattress and the head board was attached to the wall and not the bed. In fact the bed moved very easily across the room when leant on as it was so light. Small duvet meant I was cold during the night. Electric heater seemed to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lwa_11
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham, responded to this review

We’re really sorry you feel you had a poor experience with us on your last visit. Your feedback is very important to us so thanks for taking the time to leave us a review.

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 December 2016 via mobile

Booked this hotel as nearest to where family live. Strange layout, once booked in, after being ignored by 3 members of staff then had to walk through busy restaurant with suitcase. Had rung hotel previously to ask if both rooms booked (one was for our daughter) could be close together, was told that would not be a problem. One room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Del1803
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham, responded to this review

We’re really sorry we didn’t meet your expectations on your last visit. Thank you for leaving your comments and we’ll pass your feedback on to the team.

bexleyheath kent
Reviewed 5 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for one night for wedding reception in nearby langley park. We didn't realise that you didn't have to pay for parking so paid but got our ticket reimbursed. You have to go through resturant to check in which can be slow if resturant is busy. Then the rooms are upstairs which are again through restaurant not sure...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bignells
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments with us. Our guests’ feedback is really important to us and we read all our reviews.

eastbourne
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Having come up from the coast,ideal location for family gathering.Staff where very friendly & helpful.Rooms clean & basic.Toby restaurant one of the best I have been to. Good place for a one two night stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elaine997
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham, responded to this review

We’re really glad to hear you enjoyed your visit. Thanks for your positive comments, we’ll make sure they’re seen by the team.

Waterford, Ireland
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We recently spent a long weekend here, and we couldn't fault it. We were greeted by Jade, who was so friendly, helpful and entertaining. Nothing seemed to much for her. Our rooms were so spacious , clean, and comfortable. We had the car very dinner Friday evening and Sunday afternoon. I don't think anyone could find better value anywhere The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank neenak2
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham, responded to this review

Thanks so much for your positive comments. We’ll make sure the team receives your great feedback.

Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 24 October 2016

Lovely clean and spacious rooms, friendly and helpful staff, great complimentary breakfast ( although I paid extra for a cooked breakfast which was marvelous). We had the carvery dinner on Sunday, which was divine. Cannot get over what great value for money they offer. My small, and I mean small quibble would be that the net curtains could do with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scutterpuss
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving us such great feedback. We’re really glad you enjoyed your visit and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

A large group of us stayed here before a family wedding in the area. The staff could not have been more helpful and accommodating to us. They arranged to have all our rooms ready early so we could get dressed for the wedding. The rooms are basic but clean and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 46fitzroy
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your positive feedback, we’re really glad you enjoyed your visit. We’ll make sure we pass your comments on to the team.

Sannat, Malta
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed here a few times visiting family, the rooms are a good size and good bar restaurant attached to hotel.The cleaning needs to be better. Free parking but gets very busy - be careful leaving items in the car overnight as one couple had bikes stolen from the back of the car while we stayed there. Rooms overlooking the carpark...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fabslb
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham, responded to this review

Your feedback is really important to us, so thanks for taking the time to leave a review.

Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Behind the Toby Carvery. This is a very nice place to stay and for a reasonable price. Cosy, comfortable room and breakfast included. Just opposite Eden Park station so very convenient too. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pollyoppy
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham, responded to this review

It’s great to hear you had an enjoyable visit. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

We went here a few times. The meat is just great. all you can eat buffet was good as well. I personally liked the Yorkshire puddings - but that just me. The food was honestly quite nice. Try the Cauliflower cheese - it's sublime. However, they do 'run out of food' quite a bit - meaning it's really not all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WoTExpat
Innkeepers_Lodge_01, Guest Relations Manager at Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments with us. Our guests’ feedback is really important to us and we read all our reviews.

28 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Beckenham
3.6 km away
The Bromley Court Hotel
3.5 km away
Travelodge London Bromley
5.0 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon Town Centre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Travelodge London Crystal Palace
4.4 km away
Premier Inn London Croydon South (A212) Hotel
4.7 km away
easyHotel London Croydon
easyHotel London Croydon
#15 of 24 in Croydon
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you're looking to make the most of the Home Counties and London, this Kent lodge gives you the best of both worlds. Providing great accommodation in Beckenham, close to Eden Park and Bromley, it's also just 12 miles from the heart of the capital.The 24-bedroom lodge is an ideal base for short breaks, or for business trips to the nearby Croydon Conference Centre or Crystal Palace FC. Whatever your plans, there's a popular Toby Carvery right next door, so can refuel with a hearty roast dinner and pint of what you fancy.If you're in the mood for calm and tranquility, Beckenham is surrounded by beautiful gardens and peaceful country parks such as Kelsey Park, South Norwood Country Park or the 238 acres of ancient woodland at Beckenham Place Park. Or for the ultimate in quiet, try nearby Chislehurst Caves.But if you want to turn up the pace, simply jump on a train and enjoy all the attractions, shopping, theatres, bars and restaurants of bustling Central London. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham

Address: The Eden Park | 422 Upper Elmers End Road, Beckenham BR3 3HQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Greater London > Beckenham
Price Range: $108 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innkeeper`s Lodge Beckenham Hotel Kent
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Innkeeper's Lodge Beckenham staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Email the hotel your request before travelling. The car park at the back of the hotel is situated away from the main road at the front.”
 of 5 bubbles Lwa_11, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are cooler”
 of 5 bubbles napxk8, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“A room at the back overlooking the car park would be best for quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 817catherinee, 23 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms look out on car park.”
 of 5 bubbles ShaneAlan, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“rooms 1 - 8 are ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles Visitor578, 28 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5