We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Hononton Cottage Bed & Breakfast

    Hononton Cottage Palmers Green Lane | Near Tunbridge Wells, Kent, Brenchley, Royal Tunbridge Wells TN12 7BJ, England
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    09/07/2017 10/07/2017
    1 room
    • 1 room
      2 adults
      • 2 adults
        0 children
        • 0 children
          Traveller (23)
          Room & Suite (17)
          Dining (1)
          Mercure Tunbridge Wells
          847 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in Pembury
           
          Danehurst House
          125 reviews
          #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Royal Tunbridge Wells
           
          Star & Eagle Hotel
          140 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Goudhurst
           
          The Spa Hotel
          651 reviews
          #2 of 14 hotels in Royal Tunbridge Wells
           
          Overview
          • Excellent100%
          • Very good0%
          • Average0%
          • Poor0%
          • Terrible0%
          Travellers talk about
          “b b” (29 reviews)
          “an apple” (3 reviews)
          Free Wifi
          Free Parking
          Breakfast included
          Wheelchair Access
          Air Conditioning
          Pool
          Non-Smoking Rooms
          Restaurant
          5.0 Star Hotel
          All hotel details
          {"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
          Mercure Tunbridge Wells
          847 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in Pembury
           
          Danehurst House
          125 reviews
          #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Royal Tunbridge Wells
           
          Star & Eagle Hotel
          140 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Goudhurst
           
          The Spa Hotel
          651 reviews
          #2 of 14 hotels in Royal Tunbridge Wells
           
          Write a Review
          Reviews (88)
          Traveller rating
          Traveller type
          Time of year
          Language
          There are newer reviews for Hononton Cottage Bed & Breakfast See the most recent reviews

          31 - 35 of 88 reviews

          Reviewed 17 August 2014

          I have just arrived back from my stay here with my friends, without gushing I wanted to say how amazing the cottage, position and Simon was. Thoroughly relaxing and I hope to return in the not so distant future.

          Thank Kernewekdan
          Response from ManofKent_10, Owner at Hononton Cottage Bed & BreakfastResponded 29 August 2014

          It was a great pleasure having you staying at the cottage, helping to tie your tie and providing the breakfasts which were so appreciated.

          Reviewed 14 July 2014

          Simon is the perfect host of this delightful B&B. Set in a woodland type of environment, with a backdrop of an apple orchard this place is really homely and inviting. My wife and I spent 4 fantastic days here and the breakfast was superb. Simon...More

          Thank Brian E
          Reviewed 1 June 2014

          We found Hononton Cottage by using Trip Adviser and we weren't disappointed! It's a beautiful cottage and Simon could not have made us feel any more welcome. He kindly booked us into a pub (Wheelwright Arms in Matfield) for dinner (which was excellent). Breakfast was...More

          Thank Lynn_Harkin
          Response from ManofKent_10, Owner at Hononton Cottage Bed & BreakfastResponded 3 June 2014

          I do hope to welcome you back - there is so much to see and do in the area and I have just made several batches of new jams.

          Reviewed 28 May 2014

          My fiancée and I stayed here for my birthday and we're delighted that we did. A warm welcome to a lovely old building, plenty of advice when asked on where to go, what to eat and our room had delightful views over the Kent countryside,...More

          Thank TMRDavies
          Reviewed 22 May 2014

          We stayed at Hononton cottage for my husbands birthday weekend in April. We had a wonderful time..plenty to do near-by. The location is beautiful with views out to the apple orchards, and so peaceful. Our room was perfectly equipped with everything we could have needed,...More

          Thank Jill9652014
          Response from ManofKent_10, Owner at Hononton Cottage Bed & BreakfastResponded 25 May 2014

          It was nice to have you staying for Mark's birthday and I hope you can perhaps come back for the next one when you might stay longer. As you say there is plenty to do in the area with six National Trust properties within half...More

          Mercure Tunbridge Wells
          847 reviews
          #2 of 2 hotels in Pembury
           
          Danehurst House
          125 reviews
          #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Royal Tunbridge Wells
           
          Star & Eagle Hotel
          140 reviews
          #1 of 1 hotels in Goudhurst
           
          The Spa Hotel
          651 reviews
          #2 of 14 hotels in Royal Tunbridge Wells
           
          About
          Amenities
          • Top amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
          • Hotel Amenities
          • Free Parking
          • Breakfast included
          Details
          • Price range
          • US$89 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
          • Hotel class
          • Number of rooms
          • 2
          • Location
          • United Kingdom >
          • England >
          • Kent >
          • Royal Tunbridge Wells >
          • Brenchley
          Add Photo Photos
          Traveller (23)
          Room & Suite (17)
          Dining (1)
          Hotel & Grounds (17)
          Bathroom (2)
          Nearby
          Camden Arms Hotel
          282 reviews
          6.35 km away
           
          Anand Lodge
          132 reviews
          6.09 km away
           
          Mercure Tunbridge Wells
          847 reviews
          6.99 km away
           
          Star & Eagle Hotel
          140 reviews
          5.24 km away
           
          Nearby Restaurants
          The Halfway House
          111 reviews
          .68 km away
          Grays Cafe
          22 reviews
          1.27 km away
          The Castle Inn
          33 reviews
          .72 km away
          The Little Bull Cafe
          5 reviews
          1.03 km away
          Nearby Attractions
          Marle Place Gardens and Gallery
          53 reviews
          2.04 km away
          Downingbury Farm
          28 reviews
          5.70 km away
          TimeQuest: Live Escape Room
          106 reviews
          5.96 km away
          Scotney Castle Garden
          1,091 reviews
          6.31 km away
          Questions & Answers
          Get quick answers from Hononton Cottage Bed & Breakfast staff and past guests.
          Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
          Posting guidelines
          Submit
          Room Tips
          "We had a downstairs room with own entrance and views to orchard"
          Read review
          "We loved being on the ground floor, but all of the rooms were great."
          Read review
          "All rooms are quiet & have great views."
          Read review
          "Furnace Pond room is excellent with large double bed, superb en-suite and double aspect views."
          Read review
          Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
          Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing