We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Kingston Court Apartments

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Kingston Court Apartments
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 32: English reviews
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We very much enjoyed our stay at Kingston Court apartments. We stayed in Apartment 16 which is a ground floor apartment. I think there aren't many reviews on here for these apartments as they available for holiday rental or longer term rental, and this one has been on a long lease. Don't let the lack of reviews put you off!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tourist82
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 18 June 2015

Unit 21 was on the third floor and no lift. Taking luggage up was difficult. The apartment was quite comfortable with good beds. Electric blankets on the beds would be good with Canberra winters. The only other complaint was the lounge room furniture was inadequate. A bigger lounge suite would be a big plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joan1616
South Australia
Reviewed 24 November 2013

On arrival the receptionist on check in looked like I had inconvenienced her by asking to check in. There was no customer service smile, or have a nice day. When we called from the room to ask about wifi the receptionist told us to come to the desk and hung up on my husband abruptly and rudely. There is wifi...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sheleigh101
Peter B, General Manager at Kingston Court Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time out to provide a review. I sincerely apologise for the attitude of my staff towards you and your husband and would hope that this would never happen again to any of our guests. Regarding the internet charge, it should be $10.00 per day/4 hours unlimited downloading, 6 hours unlimited downloading will be...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Location was perfect for our needs - a girl's w/end get together within walking distance of some good cafes, restaurants, a day spa & the lake....all ticked! There's also a well stocked IGA supermarket & 2 bottle shops nearby & "up market" Manuka is an easy 10 minute stroll. If you're not after the latest & greatest in fittings &...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Delta260
Peter B, Manager at Kingston Court Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Dear guest, Thank you for your feedback, we appreciate your comments and will address the issues raised. You might have noted from our previous comments regarding the closure of these apartments in January 2014 after 28 years. We will continue to provide accommodation and will try our best to keep these apartments at their best condition before the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Stayed here for four nights in 2 bedroom apartment across long weekend. Room looks it was built in the 80's and has never been redecorated since. No privacy curtains behind any of the drapes means you live under artificial light or people on tench st can see straight through the unit. Bathroom very old with a light switch that was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank kipster42
Peter B, Manager at Kingston Court Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing your feedback on your recent stay at Kingston Court Apartment. Yes, Kingston Court were built in the 80's, however they have had several makeovers since then, and we agree on they need a major refurbishment; however we will be closing at the beginning of next year, therefore any refurbishment will be the decision of...

Bowral, Australia
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We have a busy little family, with three kids under five. Travel can be tricky. However, we have now stayed here 3-4 times - each time our room is spotless, the portacot is ready, a highchair waiting, and importantly, each time we have requested (and been given) a ground floor unit. Yes, the décor is dated and a reminder of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Summer J
Peter B, Manager at Kingston Court Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Summer J, Thank you for taking the time out to complete your review. We appreciate your positive comments and staff strives to provide quality service and support to all our guests during their stay. Yes, the décor is 90’s, we completed a refurbishment in 2005 and for us it’s important that the presentation of the apartment is acceptable. Kingston...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2013

I was reasonably excited to get a 2 bedroom apartment for such a reasonable price. Unlike others i found reception very friendly when i called and explained i would be late. The room however smelt like a smoker had been there before me and it was very musty. The apartments themselves are roomy but the noise from outside, above, below...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank aussie_travellers_90
Peter B, Manager at Kingston Court Apartments, responded to this review

Thank you for completing a review of your recent stay. Kingston Court Apartments was constructed with solid brick internal walls as well as double brick exterior walls - unlike many apartment blocks that have exterior timber and plasterboard walls. We rarely receive complaints about rooms and can only apologise for the ruckus created by the people staying in the apartment...

NSW Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2013

This is the second bad experience i have had through 'Canberra Serviced Apartments". I stayed one night in this property and it was not pleasant. Althought the unit was roomy with a leafy outlook the first thing that hit me when i walked in was the musty and stuffy smell. The toilet had a very bad odour and overall the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank GlendaNSWAustralia
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 14 March 2013

My wife stayed 4 nights in December 2012 (I stayed the first 2 nights as I had to get back for work). Accommodation standard is good and location is handy to city & attractions. Twice, during her stay, a large group of "residents" had a party. On Sunday night they drank & were loud around the pool till early evening,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bennie919
Peter B, General Manager at Kingston Court Apartments, responded to this review

Dear Bennie919, Thank you for your review. I was disappoint to hear that you didn’t enjoy your stay, I do remember our caretaker who were staying at another complex reported this incident to myself one night, however, by the time I arrived at Kingston Court, there is no partying at this premises. We did have a group of graduates staying...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Do not go to this place if you - A: want to check in after hours; B: want to phone to make a reservation; C: expect that they will return your calls when they promise to. Surly night staff, and unresponsive day-time reservation staff make this place a poor choice. Except for Connie, who tried to mop up after the...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jill H

24 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canberra hotels
0.1 km away
Griffin Hotel
Griffin Hotel
#48 of 58 in Canberra
4 reviews
0.3 km away
Pinnacle Apartments Canberra
0.4 km away
Medina Serviced Apartments Canberra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Brassey Hotel
Brassey Hotel
#27 of 58 in Canberra
398 reviews
1.1 km away
Diplomat Hotel
Diplomat Hotel
#14 of 58 in Canberra
460 reviews
0.8 km away
Bentley Suites
Bentley Suites
#49 of 58 in Canberra
63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Room types
  • Kitchenette
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located adjacent to the Kingston Shopping centre,with an abundant number of fine restaurants, Kingston Court is perfectly positioned for your stay in Canberra.Comprising 36 fully self contained Apartments,including,kitchen,lounge,dining room as well as laundry and shower with a separate bath.AAA rated 4 star, Less like a hotel....More like home ... more   less 

Additional Information about Kingston Court Apartments

Address: 4 Tench St | Kingston, Canberra 2604, Australia
Region: Australia > Australian Capital Territory > Canberra
Price Range: $188 - $293 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kingston Court Apartments 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kingston Court Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kingston Court Apartments Canberra
Hotel Style:
#35 Luxury Hotel in Canberra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Kingston Court Apartments staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor brilliant for families!”
 of 5 bubbles SummerJ432, 27 May 2013 | Read review
“Ground floor does not have good security and there are no lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles GlendaNSWAustralia, 26 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Watch out for rooms with bedrooms facing the car park, with the bright lighting”
 of 5 bubbles bennie919, 14 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Just don't go there!”
 of 5 bubbles 669JillH, 10 Mar 2013 | Read review
“we had unit 27 was great, near road but with no traffic, get the morning sun”
 of 5 bubbles rodneyl118, 12 Oct 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay