We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aquajet Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aquajet Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aquajet Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 192: English reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Lovely clean room, good size with space for luggage. The friendly management was refreshing with nothing was seen as to much trouble. I loved seeing the birds being fed surrounded by trees and a lovely pool. I had the best bacon and eggs for breakfast with really nice coffee. It's close to the shops and the beach along with the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Raelene H
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review Raelene, we'll pass your feedback on to the cleaners, who always appreciate feedback. We, with our busy schedules, are also grateful for our close proximity to so many conveniences! We look forward to your return visit in June Sincerely Paul & Jill

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

A lovely place to refresh. Greeted by a pleasant and welcoming smile, lovely room with a comfortable bed and nice view of the pool. Just off the main route, I found it to be in a great location for a visitor to the coast. My breakfast was delivered on time and was real value for money. Definitely will be coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dutchkiwi1977
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review DutchKiwi, we glad you enjoyed your tanning sessions by the pool. We look forward to whipping up a few more breakfasts for you on your return Sincerely Paul & Jill

Windsor, Australia
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Lovely little motel. A little dated but very clean! Comfy beds, no road noise, near to shops. The beautiful lorikeets were a big bonus, the manager/owners feed them twice a day. All in all a great place to stay, we will return if we travel north again. Fab friendly managers! What more could you ask for?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl K
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review Cheryl, we're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you come to visit us and our growing flock of lorikeets again some day Sinderely Paul & Jill

Melbourne
Reviewed 9 May 2016

Our welcome was warm. Our room was comfortable..nothing fancy but with a view over the pool area. We took advantage of the BBQ and enjoyed our meal on the patio. This isn't a fancy motel but it's clean with decilitres to cook for ourselves. It's very quiet. Restaurant are nearby but not walking distance I would stay here again. Good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JuttaJumbuck
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this review

Hi JuttaJumbuck Thank you for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay - we're always pleased when guests enjoy the pool and barbecue area as we see it as a main feature with the majority of the motel wrapped around it. There is a lovely Thai/Australian restaurant, a pub that serves delicious food and multiple fast food outlets...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Surrounded by green and pretty gardens. Close to everything. Clean room and very pleasant staff. Very accommodating to my special needs due to my knee disability. The pool was clean and inviting. Especially liked the private outdoor area and the fact I could park my car directly outside my room. For this reason I would recommend asking for a ground...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joeys61
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind reviiew We're glad you found your stay pleasant and convenient. Although we have adopted a relaxed view to parking we are happy to provide a parking cone so that guests with special needs can reserve a park close to their room. It's always pleasing when guests enjoy the pool as we recently upgraded the filtration...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 April 2016 via mobile

I stay here when driving from Sydney to Byron Bay. The rooms are clean and comfortable, it's off the Highway, so quiet, and the owners feed the lorikeets every morning, which is a lovely extra touch. I feel welcome here. Just don't expect decent wifi....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank drjan2016
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review We're glad that the majority of your experience is positive. On the subject of wifi, most people find the wifi acceptable but a few have difficulty. As new owners this is something we are seeking to understand and rectify with the assistance of telstra and others. We hope to see you again next time...

Nowra, Australia
Reviewed 3 April 2016

Booked into the Aquajet Motel for one night on the way to Brisbane. Staff were very helpful and friendly, and offered advice on where to get an evening meal. Very convenient to Park Beach Plaza through a lane way at the rear of the motel. Room was very clean, and had the bonus of a rear balcony overlooking the swimming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ippy47
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review We're always pleased to be able to show our cleaning staff feedback from guests. As you say, it's a 2 minute stroll to Park Beach Plaza where a variety of shops cater for most needs. So pleased also that your stay was quiet, the motel, shrouded by trees and wrapped around the pool provides...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 1 April 2016

Our room was located above the reception office and we were disappointed to find that it did not have a balcony or an outlook as many of the other rooms had. We also found it a bit cramped. On the plus side, the lady at reception was very friendly and accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lexus51
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the trouble to review our motel Poolside rooms - for $10 extra per night - offer a balcony overlooking the pool and floor to ceiling sliding windows. These are available both upstairs and downstairs. We were sorry to read that you were disappointed by the less expensive standard room. If you return to the Aquajet you...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2016 via mobile

We had a family room and there was an excellent configuration of beds with double, single plus bunks. We also asked for a cot which was set up and ready. As noted by others the decor is not recent but the whole visit was great from the helpful staff (called ahead for late check in), the cot set up ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review We recall your late arrival and we're glad you found your late check in convenient and simple, having travelled widely we can relate. Cots and fold out beds are always available on request and continental breakfasts make getting on the road fed and rested an easy accomplishment We hope to see you again next...

Launceston, Australia
Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

Yes it's a bit dated, but clean, tidy and comfortable. We have returned here every time we have been in Coffs as it just has such a calming feel. The private little poolside balcony is lovely, the staff are friendly and helpful and it's a quiet location only 3 minutes walk to the shopping centre at a budget price. What...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
AquajetMotel, Owner at Aquajet Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review We like the poolside balconies too. It is often there that a quick yarn with guests is possible on the way to and from bird feeding. We're so glad you find your stays here calming - we try to be as laid back as possible here while providing optimal service See you again next...

91 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.4 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
65 reviews
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
227 reviews
1.0 km away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#9 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
366 reviews
0.4 km away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
506 reviews
0.6 km away
Park Beach Resort Motel
Park Beach Resort Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Stay at the Aquajet Motel and discover why our guests choose to return again and again. Located in a quiet, convenient off-highway position, a short stroll to the modern Park Beach Shopping Centre, magnificent beach (400m), pubs, cinemas and restaurants, and close to the Coffs town centre, the Aquajet is a perfect stopover or destination. We have a range of facilities & features to make your stay a relaxed and enjoyable one, including a beautiful, large saltwater pool and under-cover BBQ area. All rooms are air-conditioned and feature free Austar TV (sports, movies and entertainment channels) and WiFi internet. Breakfast may be ordered and served to your room.Clean and spacious with comfortable beds, we offer a range of accommodation options at affordable prices. Our balcony and poolside rooms feature their own outdoor seating area where you can relax in the tranquil garden setting. The Aquajet also offers standard and family rooms while our interconnecting suites, each with their own bathroom and overlooking the pool, are a cost-effective option for corporate guests, families or friends holidaying together. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aquajet Motel

Address: 49 Park Beach Road, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $96 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aquajet Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aquajet Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#6 Family Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#8 Romantic Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aquajet Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Tamworth, New South Wales, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Aquajet Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All the rooms have either a balcony or a patio facing the pool allowing for full enjoyment of the wildlife.”
 of 5 bubbles BohoWorldTraveler51, 28 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Well presented and comfortable adjoining rooms , comfortable beds will stay again in the future. ”
 of 5 bubbles A4743BRgeorgep, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Contact them early to get a room with a lounge, otherwise you will get a queen and a single bedded room, which is still comfortable.”
 of 5 bubbles 156darrenw, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All good but I loved no.4.”
 of 5 bubbles jeanettecondon, 17 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get a pool room and get a nice view over the pool and garden”
 of 5 bubbles 333aishac, 27 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5