We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Palms

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Paradise Palms
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

195 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 195: English reviews
Start your review of Paradise Palms
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Paradise Palms Resort Korora. The cabin we stayed in was outdated and in need of maintenance and pest control. We were provided with tea and coffee (as you would expect) however, 2 sachets of coffee and 3 tea bags doesn't seem to be enough for 2 people for 4 days.. There was the opportunity to ask for more at reception...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 5 March 2017

Hmm, arrived in Coffs on Saturday afternoon to find a triathlon underway and all accommodation close to beach booked out. Travelled a little further north and discovered this little gem on the way. Keep in mind all units / cabins are individually owned so YOUR satisfaction will be determined by the wealth / attention of YOUR cabin's owner. Ours was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amanda f
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review Amanda. We do have many different room types to suit all tastes and budgets. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and appreciate your comments. Glad you enjoyed the comfy bed! We hope we can welcome you back.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Am writing this review in the early hours from cabin 27 after being awoken by cold wet drops landing on my face, bed and the floor next to my bed. Soon after this, the air con unit made some sizzling, popping noises - ? water in the electronics, so I switched it off. Not game to have the ceiling fan...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen M
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Hi Ellen, we were quite concerned to hear of the water issue in your room, and had it investigated immediately after hearing of your problems on check out. We do encourage people to use the 24 hour number so that we are able to sort problems out straight away and move people to a new room if need be. Fortunately...

Reviewed 2 March 2017

2 bedroom apartment small. But usable. Lots of Hwy noise. The oven was dirty. No parking. I own a 70k car we parked under cover and were told to move it. We then parked on the grass and were told to move it. Very poor parking structure. I spoke to the Manager regarding my concerns - his response was you've...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant L
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Hi Grant, Thank you for your review. We do have parking at every room and do not advertise any undercover parking as there are only a few rooms that do offer this, so apologies if you were confused over this. We saw that you were parked in the spot reserved for the room next door for the first 3 days...

Ipswich
Reviewed 23 February 2017 via mobile

We had a family week away and met family for the holiday this time as its in the middle and as per normal it didnt disappoint. Staff are absolutely amazing and go above and beyond every time we visit. We feel like part of their family nothing is to much to ask. We absolutely love this place and the gorgeous...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank julie s
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review Julie! So many times it's the happy people we don't hear from in reviews as they are happy and just get on with their lives, so we loved reading your review and have shared it with the staff. We are always happy to have you and your family visit and...

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

Very disappointed. We stayed in cabin 39 and were only there for 2 nights. It was so bad I actually asked for my money back for the second night so I could go and find alternate accommodation, but they to wanted to charge me a cancellation fee. 😡 The rooms - were very dusty and dirty. Behind the toilet bowl...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ilona B
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear how disappointed you were with your stay. As it was your mother who called to let us know of your issues it seems there was some breakdown in communication. We did offer a refund with paying a 1 night fee for the night you were staying which was just $20 more. We are in the...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

I will keep this short & sweet. This place needs an upgrade. It appeared to be a place that was once loved, however that was some time ago. Old is one thing, dirty is another. Sadly, this place, along with another one on our trip, didn't pass. Holes in walls. TV not working. Dirty. Won't be back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kas P
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We called this hotel after our campsite was rained out and they got us in within an hour. We were wrapped with a dry and warm place to stay. The room was nothing spectacular, the walls were in desperate need of a re-paint with marks everywhere, tape held up some part of the ceiling near the smoke detector and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katybrennan1984
Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Very friendly staff arrived at 9.30 at night after being turned away from the park next door found the people here to be warm and inviting. Room was well appointed with a lovely view from our balcony perfect for the morning cuppa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beau H
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed here overnight in the studio bungalow. It was very run down with marks all over the walls and not as clean as I would like. Checked in late so was unable to use wifi at the reception and our Foxtel didn't work in the room. A little overpriced for what we got. Should be around the $110 - $120...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Nattyjean17

128 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (61)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.3 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
369 reviews
7.0 km away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#8 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
233 reviews
4.7 km away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#9 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Aqualuna Beach Resort
Aqualuna Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Sapphire Beach
649 reviews
4.5 km away
Dolphin Sands Holiday Villas
Dolphin Sands Holiday Villas
#25 of 43 in Coffs Harbour
40 reviews
0.2 km away
Sapphire Motel
Sapphire Motel
#31 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paradise Palms onsite management for brand new executive rooms and budget rooms all set in big spread out grounds of 12 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens and lawns with a heated indoor pool, heated outdoor spa and large deep outdoor pool. All rooms have balconies and views of either lawns, panoramic hills or some with slight sea views. You never feel enclosed at Paradise Palms. Sensational onsite restaurant, Pasfields Restaurant, with cheap bar meals, fine dining and room service, balcony and inside dining with spectacular panoramic views. Accurate pictures of every room are on our site so you can pick the type of room to fit your needs and your budget as we want every guest to be happy and to pick wisely. The longer you stay, the cheaper the rate. We look forward to welcoming you soon and always strive to make it an enjoyable one and welcome you back again and again as we do with so many happy guests. Only Paradise Palms Resort onsite management provides free internet in the restaurant and foxtel in the rooms....other sites do not offer these nor onsite service) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Address: 675 Pacific Hwy | PO Box 6606, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $85 - $219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Palms staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Palms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Studios are closest to highway. Go bigger for less noise during week.”
amandaFqld, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Recommend stay elsewhere”
418grantl, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was very happy with the cheapest but the more you pay the more you get.”
ericpY2643NC, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed at number 34”
346elianad, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“spa room on top of hill”
TimJ213, 11 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5