We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Paradise Palms

TripAdvisorUS$74*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$74*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Paradise Palms
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

196 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Paradise Palms
See the most recent reviews
Showing 196: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 10 July 2016

Our room although was large enough for our family but it smelt of old cigarette smoke which was terrible. The place looked clean but felt dirty. We had already paid online so could not find another place. The TV did not work properly. It is also about a 10 minute drive into Coffs Harbour. Could not wait to leave.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anne J
fomparpalms, Front Office Manager at Paradise Palms, responded to this review

Hi Anne, We are so sorry to hear of the awful experience you had at Paradise Palms Resort and would like to try to make it up to you somehow. Can you please let me know which room number you were in and the name you had the booking under? We fortunately/unfortunately no longer let out the older rooms and...

Port Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Pulling in the driveway i didnt quite know what to expect. All was as expected for the bargain price i paid...until i opened the door of my hut...Wow!! New, sleek, well appointed unit. It was quiet and restful after a long days work and i enjoyed kicking back in the spa while i watched TV. But the very best thing?...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa O
Taree
Reviewed 24 April 2016

This was a lovely venue for the wedding. The chapel was lovely, the gardens are a nice green backdrop for photos, the restaurant was perfect. We stayed in Villa No 3. It was great. A king size bed was nice and comfy, and having the bedroom partitioned off was nice. Everything one could need in the kitchen. There is an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank organicchook
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Reviewed 20 April 2016

What a lovely little getaway place. The little bures have recently been renovated inside & looked very impressive. The outside of the buildings do look a bit tired & outdated but the grounds are kept immaculate & clean, it is value for money!. With ocean views from our balcony and no neighbours banging on the walls it was a great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mustang_Sally1965
Reviewed 18 April 2016 via mobile

I booked my 50th birthday here after stumbling across it while looking for somewhere close to friends in Coffs Harbour. I have stayed at all of the resorts over the time but this one has such a great feel about it and is so friendly and warm. Their onsite restaurant is up with the best restaurants in Sydney and I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MargDemp
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 March 2016 via mobile

We stayed in the King spa suite (23) absolutely beautiful. So peaceful and quiet. Ideal for a couples getaway. Great facilities. Beautiful outdoor pool, indoor pool, games room and tennis. The only downside I could find is no wifi. Gorgeous view of the ocean. Will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly-aust
Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 12 March 2016

We had an absolutely lovely stay here in Feb 2016, we stayed in a king spa suite and it was just gorgeous and very clean. We had an amazing veiw of the ocean and was so easy to relax. This is now our favourite place to stay in Coffs Harbour as a couple :) Thank you so much to all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina M
Hornsby, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2016

Bathrooms and windows need cleaning. Fans dirty and Fly screens broken and dusty.Very average place. Draws and cupboards smell and lounge was ripped and their were chocolates and wrappers behind the lounge and beds. Wouldn't recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Greenteagirl27
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
Reviewed 24 January 2016

The rooms size were a pleasant surprise. Plenty of room for the family. Fly screen needs replacing and the unit would benefit from a good clean. We only stayed one night, I found the traffic kept me awake but not an issue for husband and kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
Reviewed 11 January 2016

We had 5 nights here and it was lovely. Pool was delightful and clean. Can be a little noisy as near the highway. Our cabin was just one room which is all we needed, but flyscreens need to be replaced asap. Old sliding doors. Games room a bit of a rip off on cost of games, and restaurant , whilst...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara P

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (67)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.3 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
371 reviews
7.0 km away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#9 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
236 reviews
4.7 km away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Aqualuna Beach Resort
Aqualuna Beach Resort
#2 of 4 in Sapphire Beach
652 reviews
4.5 km away
Dolphin Sands Holiday Villas
Dolphin Sands Holiday Villas
#20 of 43 in Coffs Harbour
41 reviews
0.2 km away
Sapphire Motel
Sapphire Motel
#31 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Paradise Palms onsite management for brand new executive rooms and budget rooms all set in big spread out grounds of 12 acres of beautifully landscaped gardens and lawns with a heated indoor pool, heated outdoor spa and large deep outdoor pool. All rooms have balconies and views of either lawns, panoramic hills or some with slight sea views. You never feel enclosed at Paradise Palms. Sensational onsite restaurant, Pasfields Restaurant, with cheap bar meals, fine dining and room service, balcony and inside dining with spectacular panoramic views. Accurate pictures of every room are on our site so you can pick the type of room to fit your needs and your budget as we want every guest to be happy and to pick wisely. The longer you stay, the cheaper the rate. We look forward to welcoming you soon and always strive to make it an enjoyable one and welcome you back again and again as we do with so many happy guests. Only Paradise Palms Resort onsite management provides free internet in the restaurant and foxtel in the rooms....other sites do not offer these nor onsite service) ... more   less 

Additional Information about Paradise Palms

Address: 675 Pacific Hwy | PO Box 6606, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $78 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Paradise Palms 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Paradise Palms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Paradise Palms staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Paradise Palms staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Speak to staff about location of cabins re: road noise.”
MeekaO, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“Studios are closest to highway. Go bigger for less noise during week.”
amandaFqld, 5 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Recommend stay elsewhere”
418grantl, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was very happy with the cheapest but the more you pay the more you get.”
ericpY2643NC, 26 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We stayed at number 34”
346elianad, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$74* /night
View Deal
Hotels.com
Hotwire.com
Cancelon
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates