We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Caribbean Motel

Save
Share
353 Harbour Dr, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$119
View deal
Hotels.com
Priceline
Booking.comUS$120
eDreamsUS$120
StayForLong
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (22)
Pool & Beach (4)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
  • Contactless check-in
Read more
Updated 20-09-07 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Caribbean Motel
Updated 20-09-07 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 46 hotels in Coffs Harbour
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The AAA rated 3.5 star Caribbean Motel is ideally located in the Jetty area, with numerous restaurants across the road and the Jetty beach a few minutes walk away. Buffet or room service breakfast is available. The motel is a couple of minutes walk from the train station or a 5 minute cab ride from the airport. Reception is open 7am until 7pm, late check in can be arranged.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Breakfast in the room
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Laundry service
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Complimentary instant cofffee
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
327Reviews1Q+A78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 116
  • 156
  • 49
  • 5
  • 1
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
briandV157RP wrote a review Dec. 2020
Brisbane, Australia10 contributions
The room was clean. Very tight car park not suitable large cars. Most rooms have a balcony but room 24 next to laundry and is a bit of a dungeon. Small windows and awkward layout. Would stay again but not in room 24.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from RAMONA TOBIN, Owner at Caribbean Motel
Responded Dec. 16, 2020
Hi Brian, We regret your experience. The room you were allocated was created for and usually reserved for disabled access. It was chosen for your stay due to the fact that most standard room bookings are overnight stays but since you were 3 nights we thought you'd benefit from no stairs and a kitchenette that the other standard rooms don't offer . We have flagged your profile to not use that room in future . We are so sorry that our intent misfired . We surely hope to see you again and possibly in one of our balcony, spa or apartment options. Kind Regards, Ramona & Bruce
Read more
roskocurtin wrote a review Jul. 2020
Newport, Australia57 contributions11 helpful votes
It a very comfortable motel. Very clean and good location. I’ll be back for sure. The rooms a well appointed and very clean. Over the road to lots a good restaurants too. They are doing good Covid safe practice too.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramona Tobin, Owner at Caribbean Motel
Responded Jul. 22, 2020
Hi Ross, Thank you for your wonderful comments. We strive for comfort and cleanliness as top priorities and look forward to also being able to resume our refurbishment plans once Covid uncertainty allows. We hope to see you again .
Read more
dmro5s wrote a review Jul. 2020
Camden, Australia60 contributions7 helpful votes
+1
We booked this hotel on booking.com,looking at the photos it was near the water and had balcony’s. When we arrived the owner informed us straight away that our room was the last one and it was for the disabled, the shower has no hob so the water goes over the floor but would give us extra towels.she said the reason we where getting this room was because we didn’t call the motel direct. The room was like a bunker 2 small windows (photos attached)at the bottom of the car park.This room should only be used as a storage area. I did go back to the owner and told Her I would not sleep in that room. She then asked did I want to pay for an upgrade. Then told me again if I phone hotel direct I would have got a room with a balcony. She did give us another room, it was clean but very old and dated no balcony. I recommend you go somewhere else plenty of hotels around that are happy for you Just stay with them regardless of how you book with them.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramona Tobin, Owner at Caribbean Motel
Responded Jul. 16, 2020
All online booking platforms clearly state that we offer standard rooms and balcony rooms. You chose to book a standard room (which therefore does not have a balcony). You have misquoted me in saying “the reason we where getting this room was because we didn’t call the motel direct” ! What I actually advised was that we normally reserve the ground floor standard room until last (in case a disable access room is required by a guest). Your booking was the last one received for Standard Queen rooms and therefore allocated to the disabled access room. We we have many regular guests that request that particular room for it’s ground level, cozy ambience and a kitchenette (not normally included in standard rooms). You have also misquoted me in saying “Then told me again if I phone hotel direct I would have got a room with a balcony” What I actually advised was that by phoning direct, the same money would have paid for a balcony room. The alternate room provided was Twin standard rather than the Queen standard booked but once again a Standard is not a Balcony room. Please exercise more caution when choosing the type of room if booking online without the advantage of being able to discuss options with the venue.
Read more
Carolyn H wrote a review Jul. 2020
Toronto, Australia52 contributions11 helpful votes
Was travelling through and was driving around looking for a motel to stay for 1 night in coffs harbour when i came across the caribbean. Booking in and out, the staff made everything contact less as possible and wiping your bank card because of coronavirus etc. Had a room on the 2nd floor from which you can see the ocean and had a balcony. The bed was very comfortable and room was clean. Restaurants are across the road which made it easy to get some tea. Markets were on close by the next day. Very popular and hard to get a park but worth while. Would definitely stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Ramona Tobin, Owner at Caribbean Motel
Responded Jul. 16, 2020
Thank you so much. Your comments are greatly appreciated in these tough times of Covid. We hope to see you again soon.
Read more
James Graham wrote a review Apr. 2020
1 contribution
Stayed two nights - fantastic place to stay. The staff were very welcoming and friendly. The room was clean and had everything needed for a comfortable stay. Close to the jetty and only s short drive into town. I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from RAMONA TOBIN, Owner at Caribbean Motel
Responded Apr. 14, 2020
Thank you so very much. Your rating and comments are so appreciated in these troubled times that have brought our business to it's knees. Unfortunately, our planned May complete refurbishments had to be put on indefinite hold but we remain optimistic ! We sure hope to see you again .
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$106 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesCoffs Harbour
NUMBER OF ROOMS
24
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Caribbean Motel
Which popular attractions are close to Caribbean Motel?
Nearby attractions include Coffs Harbour Jetty (0.2 km), Olde Memories & Treasures (0.3 km), and Jetty Memorial Theatre (0.1 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Caribbean Motel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Caribbean Motel?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Caribbean Motel?
Guests can enjoy free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Caribbean Motel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Caribbean Motel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Twenty46, Urban Espresso Lounge, and Element Bar Coffs Harbour.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Caribbean Motel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Is Caribbean Motel located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.7 km away from the centre of Coffs Harbour.
Is Caribbean Motel accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.