We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Caribbean Motel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Caribbean Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

262 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 259: English reviews
Start your review of Caribbean Motel
 Click to rate
Bellingen, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here for the night in transit and found the owner very friendly and helpful. The room was pleasant, with a good ensuite and comfortable beds. Nice big french door onto the balcony. Couldn't initially find the fridge but it turned out to be in a cupboard we hadn't looked into. Very convenient for dining with a row of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bjerkana
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. Hopefully we'll see you again in the sunshine :)

Northern Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a room on the second floor, exceptionally clean and all amenities we required. Very friendly and helpful lady on reception. Great continental breakfast offered at $13 with an excellent variety of juices, fresh fruit, cereals, toast etc. Only downside was luggage had to be carried upstairs but I wouldn't let this put me off as everything else was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank freddiemon
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Very glad you found our rooms clean, staff helpful and breakfast excellent! also we are always happy to help with luggage so please let us assist next time :)

Maidstone
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We were greeted by friendly helpful managers. We were given a family room on the first floor. Wonderful v clean room well furnished and spotlessly clean . It has all you could possibly want .Remember this is graded 3 star but exceeds many 4 star establishments. It has a lovely plunge pool and off site parking. One reviewer complained about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OLDGOAT67
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

We appreciate your taking time to post a review and we look forward to seeing you next time.

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Upon arriving at reception we were greeted warmly by the managers; they were so friendly and helpful. We stayed overnight in a lovely large room, complete with a spa bath, balcony and jetty/ocean views. What really stood out was the cleanliness of the room. The bed was very comfortable and I loved the fresh smelling crisp sheets. The location of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fins70
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

So glad you enjoyed our location and services, see you next time.

lancs england
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Another one night stay on our road trip. Checked in by a pleasant lady and given a room on 2nd floor. No elevator so a bit of work carrying luggage up. Room was clean and a reasonable size with a good sized balcony,though furniture looked like it had seen better days. Shower was very powerful but bizarrely the sink had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank middypuss
Ryde, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Enjoyed the "Jetty Strip" location of the Caribbean, with its close proximity to its cafes and restaurants, as well as the harbour marina and beaches. Located diagonally opposite the Pier Hotel, the music at night was easy to ignore and wasn't a problem, with room staying fairly quiet. Parking on site is on a first come, first in basis, though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amgillard62
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a review, we're very glad you were happy with everything.

Lake Macquarie, Australia
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Arrived Sunday afternoon looking for accommodation for 6 adults. Nice rooms Quiet location. The breakfast was good quality and the prices of the rooms was reasonable. The staffer we're helpful and checking in was effortless.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carlierralph51
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review, I'm glad we were able to accommodate you. Happy sailing.

Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Needed last minute accomadation for 6 rooms and they did there very best in helping us out. Rooms were awesome and very clean and new looking. Breakfast was also great and service prompt. beds very comfortable and rooms large with big bathroom. Kettle and coffee in room and iron and hairdryer. Only downside was no clock to set alarm. Would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil S
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and suggestions. See you next time.

cavesbeach
Reviewed 16 January 2017

A excellent place to stay our room was spotless and smelt very fresh,you are walking distance from cafes and restaurants,and pubs,i highly recommend this motel I have stayed here a few times over the years and I keep coming back

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheree M
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for recommending us, we appreciate it.

New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 12 January 2017

We got the last room available in this motel as it was a last minute decision to stay in Coffs, we chose this one as it was in a good location near lots of nice restaurants and walking distance to the jetty. We got the family site which had two rooms and a kitchenette. Although we didnt need all of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ScotlandBettyJ
Clare J, Owner at Caribbean Motel, responded to this review

We're glad you enjoyed your stay. There's plenty to do in Coffs if you can stay longer next time!

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
2.0 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
65 reviews
1.5 km away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#8 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
237 reviews
2.2 km away
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
Comfort Inn Big Windmill
#9 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
366 reviews
2.5 km away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#12 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
172 reviews
3.7 km away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The AAA rated 3.5 star Caribbean Motel is ideally located in the Jetty area, with numerous restaurants across the road and the Jetty beach a few minutes walk away. Buffet or room service breakfast is available. The motel is a couple of minutes walk from the train station or a 5 minute cab ride from the airport. Reception is open 7am until 9pm, late check in can be arranged. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Caribbean Motel

Address: 353 Harbour Dr, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $144 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Caribbean Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Caribbean Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#6 Romantic Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Caribbean Motel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Caribbean Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“No lift ,upper floors only if fit”
 of 5 bubbles middypuss, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The family suite on second floor was very quiet at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles ScotlandBettyJ, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a room with a balcony at the side. Front rooms could be noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles MargaretD695, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“try the restaurants at Coffs Jetty they are great you can dine in many different country cuisines”
 of 5 bubbles JohnR759, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Accommodation at the rear of the hotel possibly quieter location.”
 of 5 bubbles kateOrm, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5