We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Country Comfort Coffs Harbour

Save
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (1)
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good26%
  • Average22%
  • Poor11%
  • Terrible18%
Travellers talk about
“big banana”(71 reviews)
“pacific highway”(17 reviews)
“executive room”(4 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
3 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like:
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for Country Comfort Coffs Harbour
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
60
62
55
27
46
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
60
62
55
27
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig bananapacific highwayexecutive roompool and tennis courtnew managementcomfortable place to staythe wi filong drivelarge roombuffet breakfastthe main highwayminute drivestephkitchenettebasinnswfoxtel
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2018 via mobile

Be warned families that are looking to stay close to the big Banana.... keep driving . The manager here does not like children or people for that matter and should you dare to speak to him you will be abused and evicted. I’ve never in...More

2  Thank rens76
Response from Country Comfort... C, Owner at Country Comfort Coffs HarbourResponded 15 February 2018

Its funny to yet again read a review from one of Rebecca's friends (who was evicted from the property due to her behaviour by police). On this night you were not even present so how can you make statements from this. As the parents of...More

Reviewed 13 February 2018

In my opinion, the new owner and manager, Justin, is way out of his depth being in the hospitality industry. I have learnt, when staying at this hotel, not to let children or teenagers out of sight, as it seems the manager will take it...More

2  Thank Vicki T
Response from Country Comfort... C, Owner at Country Comfort Coffs HarbourResponded 15 February 2018

Thank you for your review Vicki. It is very upsetting reading your review as it is completely untrue and this has all factored from your friend being evicted from the property due to her behaviour!! On this night you were not even present so how...More

Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed here over the Oztag weekend in Coffs Harbour held every year in Feb. In the 7 years I have been coming to Coffs with my family this was the worst experience I have ever had. The ‘new’ owner is, to say the least...More

2  Thank Rebecca K
Response from Country Comfort... C, Owner at Country Comfort Coffs HarbourResponded 13 February 2018

Thank you for your review Rebecca. I find it very amusing reading your review for your previous stay after you had been evicted by Police from the property. I the owner/manager was never rude to your children. at 10.45pm at night when the group of...More

Reviewed 22 January 2018

Room was mouldy, skirting was rotten. We had to checkout due to lack of cleanliness but we were never given the refund we were promised. Manager claimed that he was unaware that the room was leaking, despite evidence of previous failed attempts to fix it.

3  Thank Richard B
Reviewed 20 January 2018

Old, outdated, rundown motel on a very very noisy highway. We were originally assigned a first floor room; the light in the bathroom didn't work and there was no WIFI as the signal wasn't strong enough. We were moved to another room on the second...More

3  Thank holiday4four
View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Outdoor pool
Tennis Court
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Business Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$77 - US$140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#7 Business Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (1)
Pool & Beach (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Karen F
9 May 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from didely | Property representative |
Yes they are air conditioned
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for the rooms at the back of the property"
Read review
"good size room,good price,parking at front of room"
Read review
"Don't stay here. Choose somewhere else"
Read review
"hard to find a good room, because of the Highway outside, the traffic never stopped."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing