We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,948 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 1,946: English reviews
Start your review of BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Hunter Valley
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Went there for a wedding, absolutely beautiful location, kid friendly, very relaxing place to be. Lots of kid friendly areas, multiple pools to chose from, and am absolutely stunning place to eat breakfast looking over the beach and bush land.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jasonrJ6534IH
Casino
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We found our room walls leaving nothing to the imagination when people walking past. The room it's self very basic & verging on dated. But the location of the resort is fantastic & facilities there are great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank daisyday996
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear daisyday996, Thank you for your review and comments on our property. I do hope that next time you are in the area you choose to stay with us. Kind Regards, Graham Oliver

Thurlestone, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The BreakFree resort is in an excellent location, close to a beautiful, quiet beach. Apartments are set in lovely, well tended grounds. There are 2 pools, one of which is specifically designed for children. Breakfast is as included in the price we paid and provided a good choice.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David H
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear David H, Thank you for your wonderful review on our property. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sounds like you found our water dragons area, it is great to the children with the water slide and cave spa. I hope to see you back again one day soon. Kind Regards, Graham Oliver

Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A great stay at the Annuka Resort, with one complaint. I booked the Spa Bure particularly to have a kitchenette, however you only get a frypan and microwave. Ispoke to staff and they said they haven't had kitchens for 3 years, but the website shows them with kitchens. They should update the website, as this is misleading.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mandy K
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mandy K, Thank you for your feedback. I do apologise that our website is misleading, we are however looking at changing this in the near future so that our website is current. Kind Regards, Graham Oliver

Memphis, Tennessee
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We don't have young kids but the pools and trees make for a kids paradise. We stayed on a Saturday when 2 weddings were on so resort was busy with limited parking. The chalet facilities were average, no safe and the Windows had faulty security locks which were reported. The response was it will be repaired if it's possible. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NIRunaway
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I will start by saying your staff were very accommodating when we needed help with a friend on crutches thank you. We have stayed at Aanuka bay resort a few times over the years. This time was still nice but as the rooms are privately owned they seem to be run down and not kept fresh. I did ask for...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank happygilmore074
GrahamBruceOliver, Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Neil & Louise Thank you for taking the time to give us some feedback. We always strive to fulfill all special requirements and I am sorry to hear that we missed your request. I am pleased to say that we have been working with the owners over the last couple of months to have a refurbishment plan made up...

Inverell
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We enjoyed our visit and found relaxing with a drink, admiring the ocean view, was just what we needed in our busy life. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. Upon leaving we were given a card which offered a discount on our next visit, this was very encouraging.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bronwynh269
GrahamBruceOliver, Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Bronwyn Nice to hear that you could relax during your stay and hopefully are now recharged for your daily life. Please ensure that you call the resort direct to receive your discount. Kind regards Robert Pohl Assistant Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

great location great service and very friendly staff really cannot fault anything the facilities are great and pools and pool hours esp make it easy to use would recomend to friends and family, very close drive to shops

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank F4549JXdennisg
GrahamBruceOliver, Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Dennis Thanks for your review and we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Kind regards Robert Pohl Assistant Manager

Gold Coast, Australia
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Cannot fault anything. We would certainly recommend to anyone. The grounds, staff, breakfast, pools and amenities were terrific. The room was clean with every comfort and we will definitely be returning!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 606derek
GrahamBruceOliver, Owner at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Derek Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon. Kind regards Robert Pohl Assistant Manager

Bellingen
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The unit needed updating. I did not like the glass roof. Bathroom was awful hot and allowed light in from another unit in the night. I did enjoy our stay. Was nice and relaxing. Would have liked some snacks in our room to buy ect chips or nuts ect

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kyliejefferies
GrahamBruceOliver, Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kylie Thank you for your feedback and I will give pass it on to our management team. If you prefer rooms without sky light roofs may I suggest to book a 2 bedroom apartment on your next stay (if not to big for you) which have normal windows. Kind regards Robert Pohl Assistant Manager

664 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (626)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (103)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (220)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.3 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
366 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
4.3 km away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#12 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
61 reviews
2.2 km away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#9 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
234 reviews
2.2 km away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
807 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Finz on the Beach
Finz on the Beach
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering an absolute beachfront location BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort has magnificent ocean views from dining areas and is surrounded by acres of wide open parklands perfect for your next getaway. At the resort you can expect great accommodation, recreation and relaxation rolled into one and there are a range of facilities on offer ideal for couples and families. Choose from an outdoor rock pool with slide, children’s pool and play area, cave spas, tennis courts, mini putt putt golf, beach volleyball and Diggers Beach just a short stroll from your room. When it’s time to dine, choose from the award-winning Finz on the Beach or unwind at Casay on the Beach, both offering ocean views. Treat yourself to a Mi-Time Day Spa treatment for the ultimate in relaxation to help yourself unwind. At the resort you can choose from Studio Hotel Rooms, Paradise Spa Bures with spa baths and 2, 3 and 4 bedroom self-contained villas. To make your stay comfortable every room type includes air conditioning, Austar, DVD player, hair dryer, tea and coffee making facilities, microwave, toaster, iron and ironing board. Beach lovers can enjoy the seclusion of picturesque Diggers Beach which is literally at the resort's doorstep or sit back on the terrace with a long drink and admire postcard views of the sweeping lawns stretching down to the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort

Address: 11 Firman Drive | Diggers Beach, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $125 - $301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Aanuka Beach Hotel Coffs Harbour
Hotel Breakfree Aanuka Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#1 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
New South Wales, Australia
3 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you like a plug in your washbasin that actually stops the water draining away then I recommend you bring your own.”
 of 5 bubbles 472ruthp, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“stayed in a bure' was the best choice ever made. Set up as a one bedroom unit, close to everything offered by the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles W5231BZmaxr, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Two bed villas are best if you want to prepare meals”
 of 5 bubbles geoffdickson, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“try to book closest to the coast and bring mossie spray”
 of 5 bubbles RubySunday19, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Definetly get a spa bure room.”
 of 5 bubbles jessem560, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5