We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,908 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,906: English reviews
Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Lovely resort, relaxing. Sitting out the front in the bar having a beer watching the whales, nothing beats the view. Staff are friendly and the food is great. The open fires to sit around provides a nice atmosphere in the evenings.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaykamangu
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear gaykamangu, Thank you for your great review on our property. I am pleased to hear that you made the most of the beautiful views that we have here at Aanuka, the fire pits are a great place to soak up the atmosphere. I look forward to seeing back again soon. Kind Regards, Graham Oliver

Raymond Terrace, New South Wales, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

I love this place. The resort is awesome. The location is awesome. The staff are awesome. I would not hesitate to recommend the resort to anyone and everyone. I loved the birds and the lizards that live around the resort. It's one great place.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl P
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Cheryl P, Thank you so much for your awesome review on your stunning property. All of the wildlife are out and about at the moment I am so please that you enjoyed their company too. I hope to see you back again some day soon. Kind Regards, Graham Oliver

Paris, Canada
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Unsafe adult pool. Very difficult to get in and out. Too cold. Spa broken. Not enough comfortable lounge chairs. Update and improve sit out area. the groundskeeper I'm sure does his best but needs a lot of help clearing up the debris. The couch for watching tv was horrible. $15 for towel rentals and price for breakfast is ridiculous.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Richard R
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Richard R, I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us as much as you had hoped. We do charge a small hire fee for our pool towels of $3.00 per towel, our grounds staff do work very hard to maintain our high standards that we strive for. Kind Regards, Graham Oliver

Sydney
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Loved this resort, facilities, location and friendly staff. Definitely the best among the many Coffs coast resorts. Came for a wedding nearby but will definitely be back again, a very easy place to unwind and relax.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Z7198WZchiaral
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Z7198WZchiaral, Thank you for taking the time to write an amazing review! We are set in a great location for weddings and we are very lucky to have such a beautiful place to work in. See you again next time you stay with us. Kind Regards, Graham Oliver

Geraldton
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Very beautiful resort with amazing rooms and an exotic setting. Meal could have been better and beer ccold in restaurant but did not really change our opinion of such a lovely property would have to be one of the best Mantras we have stayed at

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lindy W
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Lindy W, Thank you for your great review! I am glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us, we are very much a resort that had a lot to offer and in a beautiful location. I look forward to when you return. Kind Regards, Graham Oliver

Stavanger, Norway
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Stayed for two nights, some problems finding our room. Overall impression was good, friendly staff. Since we stayed in a room and not an apartment we did not have access to a veranda or similar. Will visit again if we pass again sometimes in the future.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christian2sen
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Christian2sen, Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you back again next time you pass through Coffs Harbour. Kind Regards, Graham Oliver

Sydney
Reviewed 14 November 2016

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights for a wedding. We could not fault the Resort, It was perfectly located, the rooms was big and clean, The staff went above and beyond to help, the service at the restaurant and bar was amazing ! All in all I would highly recommend this resort to anyone, we cannot wait to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Haylz86
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Haylz86, Thank you for taking the time to write a fabulous review. We look forward to when you return with your children. Kind Regards, Graham Oliver

Mudgee, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Aanuka is a great location to take the family, with lots of onsite activities, my little girl had a wonderful time. Could not take her away from the water dragon park. The beach is close and easily assessable The staff are very friendly and helpful, especially the restaurant staff. The rooms are a little dated and some minor issues with...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank David B
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear David B, Thank you for taking the time to write some feedback for us. We value all comments and feedback from our guest as it helps to improve the guest experience. You will be pleased to know that we are always under going updates in our apartments. Kind Regards, Graham Oliver

Tamworth, Australia
Reviewed 14 November 2016

We had 3 nights stay for our sons wedding, I highly recommend Aanuka Resort. Everything was there at our doorstep and the staff were so friendly and helpful. All guest had a wonderful stay and enjoy the resort facilities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 983neild
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear 983neild, Thank you for your review on our property. I am pleased to hear that you had a great time during your stay and everything was great for the wedding. We look forward to seeing you back again soon. Kind Regards, Graham Oliver

Queensland
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Staff very friendly Great facilities for kids Room was spacious and clean Noise complaint was acted on quickly by hotel staff Great access to the beach and walks Lovely place for families to stay if they just want to relax!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nikki920
GrahamBruceOliver, General Manager at BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort, responded to this review

Hi Nikki Thank you for your positive review of your stay with us. Our team works together to ensure our guests enjoy their stay. We are a wonderful place for a relaxing family holiday. We look forward to welcoming you back for your next family holiday. Kind Regards Graham Oliver

664 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (626)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (103)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Dining (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Other (220)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
1.3 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
365 reviews
0.8 km away
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
4.3 km away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#12 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#5 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
61 reviews
2.2 km away
Surf Beach Motel
Surf Beach Motel
#7 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
233 reviews
2.2 km away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Finz on the Beach
Finz on the Beach
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Offering an absolute beachfront location BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort has magnificent ocean views from dining areas and is surrounded by acres of wide open parklands perfect for your next getaway. At the resort you can expect great accommodation, recreation and relaxation rolled into one and there are a range of facilities on offer ideal for couples and families. Choose from an outdoor rock pool with slide, children’s pool and play area, cave spas, tennis courts, mini putt putt golf, beach volleyball and Diggers Beach just a short stroll from your room. When it’s time to dine, choose from the award-winning Finz on the Beach or unwind at Casay on the Beach, both offering ocean views. Treat yourself to a Mi-Time Day Spa treatment for the ultimate in relaxation to help yourself unwind. At the resort you can choose from Studio Hotel Rooms, Paradise Spa Bures with spa baths and 2, 3 and 4 bedroom self-contained villas. To make your stay comfortable every room type includes air conditioning, Austar, DVD player, hair dryer, tea and coffee making facilities, microwave, toaster, iron and ironing board. Beach lovers can enjoy the seclusion of picturesque Diggers Beach which is literally at the resort's doorstep or sit back on the terrace with a long drink and admire postcard views of the sweeping lawns stretching down to the beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort

Address: 11 Firman Drive | Diggers Beach, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $124 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breakfree Aanuka Beach Hotel Coffs Harbour
Hotel Breakfree Aanuka Beach
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#1 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#2 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
New South Wales, Australia
2 months ago
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to book closest to the coast and bring mossie spray”
 of 5 bubbles RubySunday19, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Definetly get a spa bure room.”
 of 5 bubbles jessem560, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for an updated room.”
 of 5 bubbles I3991ZVkimm, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Paradise Spa Bure! Worth it without a doubt”
 of 5 bubbles Kyiha, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Best to speak to the resorts reception for best room location. It's quite spread out and they can provide a map of the resort.”
 of 5 bubbles Andrew_Dolley, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5