We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,095 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,069: English reviews
Start your review of Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This accommodation is lovely. Reception is fancy, restaurant serves great meals. Gym, pools and spa is fantastic. Ok, so rooms drop some points because of the double entry door which is painful to open when your hands are full. The bathroom is a little dated. They are a little too far from restaurant and reception for elderly. Approx 250m. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kim G
Port Stephens, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed in one if the one bed apartments which had everything for a short stay. There was a small kitchen which had a large fridge and enough appliances to get by. There was a dining area and lounge room too and you could block off the bedroom if you wanted to. There was a slim balcony but we didn't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larapintara
Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here with the family when working away. The place was a little run down and dated, but plenty to do with the family and a great location with a beach and activities, pool, golf, segway, pool skeet shooting.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lucky4o9
Dene_Zahner, Front Office Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear lucky4o9, We thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your great comments about the resort facilities. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the not too distant future....

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We can't praise Alistair enough for a polite,very helpful and informative check in experience,he epitomises what hospitality is all about.Our suite was like a home away from home,although the bathroom was looking a bit tired.The resort's lush gardens and amenities are quite impressive.We thought the restaurant decor,food and service was very good,but there were some issues.When settling the bill on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank george_bacic
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear george_bacic, We thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your great comments about the resort gardens and Allister’s customer service. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful stop over we had. Wish we had more time to take in the area and all resort facilities. Service was impeccable from checkin where we were upgraded and given a guest of the day $100 voucher to the meal we later had in the restaurant where our waitress Lisa was full of great recommendations. Room had 180...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Candice P
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Candice P, We thank you for your recent feedback regarding your stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your great comments about our guest of the day program. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The lake would have looked fantastic if it was clean, it looked neglected. We would have had a nice view from the penthouse. We enjoyed the activities on site and the place was not far from the shops.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariajC2224YI
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear mariajC2224YI, We thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort. We appologise if you think the lagoons did not look clean. They are actually in good condition given the amount of rainfall we have had over the last 2 months. Thank you again for your comments about the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 19 April 2017

I'm a gold Accor member, always been happy with Novotel and beyond standard. Stayed at the 3 bedrooms apartment. Novotel claimed the apt we stayed is one of the privately owned. I could imagine it was grand 20 yrs ago but really it's time for interior total makeover including the furnitures. It has grandfather microwave, one aircord not working, there...

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 530vince
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 April 2017

The room and overall look of the hotel is pretty impressive , you can do a lot there and a good place to take lots of pictures. The restaurant looks good but over priced , simply crazy priced with small menu, /breakfast buffet 29$ + holiday surcharge and that too for 1 adult only. There is no BBQ facilities at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hasnain K
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear Hasnain K, Thank you for your comments about your recent experience at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort. We were happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, and thank you for your great comments about our room and facilities. We currently have all 3 pools being heated for the cooler weather moving into April / May....

Forster, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2017

Not sure why there are so many bad reviews on here for Pacific Bay Resort, my stay here was perfect. We stayed in the terrace area, nice big, airy room with comfy bed, large bathroom and balcony. Room was spotless overlooking pool and spa. The spa was really good, only problem trying to get in before someone else. I don't...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank OzeeTraveller
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear OzeeTraveller, We thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort. Thank you for your kind comments about the resort grounds, facilities and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the not too distant future. Kind regards Dene Zahner General Manager

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

Stay here on my way back to Sydney from Brisbane. Booked a one bedroom apartment for my family of 5. One king bed, sofa bed. Full size bathroom with spa bath. Washing machine and dryer, kitchen had everything you need. 3 pools, tennis courts, golf, kids club one night wasn't enough time to use everything. Breakfast was wonderful, food very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mj_nj
Dene_Zahner, General Manager at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort, responded to this review

Dear by mj_nj, We thank you for your recent feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort. Thank you also for your great comments about the resort grounds, facilities and staff. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort in the not too distant future. Kind regards Dene Zahner General Manager

335 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
Room/Suite (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (123)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coffs Harbour hotels
0.8 km away
Smugglers on the Beach
Smugglers on the Beach
#2 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
371 reviews
4.5 km away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#13 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
180 reviews
2.1 km away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#4 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#3 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
2,251 reviews
1.6 km away
Opal Cove Resort
Opal Cove Resort
#1 of 1 in Korora
834 reviews
2.4 km away
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
Nautilus Beachfront Villas & Spa
#26 of 39 in Coffs Harbour
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Golf Course
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort is located 10 minutes drive from the centre of Coffs Harbour. Perfect for a holiday or break on the beautiful New South Wales North Coast, the hotel features 130 superbly appointed rooms, plus an A La Carte Restaurant, Bar (offering an All Day Dining Menu) and conference rooms for up to 800 people. Guests can enjoy excellent leisure facilities, including a 9 hole golf course, tennis courts, three swimming pools, indoor and outdoor spas, fitness centre, hairdresser and Tranquility Day Spa. We also have an onsite activities company, Timeout Adventures, offering activities from Segway rides to laser clay shooting. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort

Address: | Corner Pacific Highway and Bay Drive, Coffs Harbour, New South Wales 2450, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Coffs Harbour
Price Range: $134 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 130
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, ACCOR, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Hotel Coffs Harbour
Accor Coffs Harbour
Coffs Harbour Novotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Coffs Harbour
#5 Luxury Hotel in Coffs Harbour
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Novotel Coffs Harbour Pacific Bay Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“people complain about how dated it is but that is selfcontained apartment,not the room,lovely beach nearby walk within the resort.”
hasnaink2014, 18 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Upper level, northerly aspect”
995jannel, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I hope there is a door number to help you find your room”
Melbourne000, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Check penthouse prices you will be pleasantly surprised.”
50lucyw, 4 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I am really not sure.”
karenlZ1383EK, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$92
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates