We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

APX World Square

Agoda.comUS$76*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
APX World Square
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

344 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for APX World Square
See the most recent reviews
Showing 339: English reviews
Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Recently stayed here in Feb 2015. I saw that the reviews were mixed but decided to give this hotel a chance anyways because the price was right. Overall, a decent experience. The location is very close to the Museum train stop which is a convenient walk even with luggage. The hotel is located in a very central area and walking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Donna M
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, our team is motivated with your feedback. We look forward to see you again Thanks, Sunny Bawa Director of Sales and Marketing APX Hotels Apartments

Alice Springs, Australia
Reviewed 25 February 2015

Stayed here last week for 7 days with my husband and infant- Room is nice and staff very polite and helpful. Cleaning could be better but the couple of things we raised with them were looked into immediately and made our stay very enjoyable. Great location with a few minutes walk to all shops, Harbourside restaurants, Chinatown as well which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lusi B
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, our team is motivated with your feedback. We look forward to see you again Thanks, Sunny Bawa Director of Sales and Marketing APX Hotels Apartments

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 17 February 2015

Close walk to everything you need but very very noisy at night! The entrance itself is generally dirty looking with litter and bins out the front. one of the reception staff seem quite friendly and helpfulbut the housekeeping team needs to be trained how to clean! It's a serviced apartment for ducks sake! But no, all they seem to do...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JenCrad
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, we apologize for the inconvenience caused. We always do a quality check in all the rooms &this might have happened as a miss. We have taken your feedback and will ensure that suitable action is taken so that no other guests will face such a situation. Thanks, Sunny Bawa Director of...

London
Reviewed 13 February 2015

We had two nights here in a studio apartment on the 6th floor. A huge 6' bed, lounge area with TV, DVD player and stereo, full kitchen and laundry and all cheaper than the Ibis across the street. What's not to like? We arrived to check in three hours early but the reception staff were sterling and managed to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank angels1five
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, we look forward to see you again. Thanks, Sunny Bawa Director of Sales & Marketing Apx Hotels Apartments

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 February 2015

We stayed at Quest World Square for five nights early in January this year. We were very pleased with our apartment on the fifth floor. It was quiet, comfortable and clean. The reception staff were efficient, courteous and very helpful. The location is excellent, being close to Central railway station and numerous cafes and restaurants. We look forward to staying...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Grant C
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you very much for your feedback your feedback has motivated our staff and our team. Thank you very much again & we look forward to see you soon. Regards, Sunny Bawa Director of Sales & Marketing Apx Hotels Apartments

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Although the apartment is recently furbished, it was not clean and does not look new or fresh at all, the TV does not have a remote control and the toiletries were not sufficient for two people (more just for 1 person), when we contacted reception (I believe it was the ‘manager’ on duty) who answered the phone that night, he...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 8pugs
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback & we regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Coming to the amenities, always enough quantity is provided to the guests & if anything extras required then our friendly staff will always provide & action on the request, that’s the reason concerns asked you to collect it from the front...

Hope Island, Australia
Reviewed 15 January 2015

The pics and description on the website are misleading. Even worse is management's inability to make the customer happy. They don't care once you've paid through Agoda or similar. Do yourself a favour and stay somewhere else (like Meriton World Square just down the road), you'll be happier. Management needs to do more training on how to keep customers satisfied!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hastar07
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for your feedback & we regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Coming to the service we do not differentiate the guests on the basis of method used to book rooms are our property & the photographs mentioned in our website belong to the property &there are no changes made. Staffs are well...

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2015 via mobile

We stayed here for one night only. The apartment was very clean and appeared recently refurbished. The location was excellent for our needs, a short walk to Central station and Chinatown, Pitt st shopping in the other direction. Service was excellent and they even let me send the check in documents by email as my friend was arriving before I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ilovetotravel75
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback, this has encouraged our team We look forward to see you again. Thanks, Sunny Bawa Director of Sales APX Hotels Apartments

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2015

A great place to stay and explore the city. Easy walk to Major destinations and the bonus of Coles supermarket across the road. Free Bus across the road. The apartments are a little small though and need refurbishing. The beds are average, And the sofa bed is extremely uncomfortable. No views as opposite office building and the keys are annoying...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jinny9
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback and happy to hear that you had a good experience. We look forward to welcoming you soon once again. Thanks, Sunny Bawa Director of Sales APX Hotels Apartments

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2015

If we had a choice for booking accommodation in Sydney for NYE - we would have paid elsewhere... Staff were more than friendly and helpful and I commend them. The 3 nights that we stayed was a last minute decisions for NYE and before we moved on to the ADGE. Dark, poorly lit and maintained room with a view of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JPMChia
Sunny B, Director of Sales at APX World Square, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at Quest World Square and for providing us with your valuable feedback. Please be informed that since your accomodation was last minute and during the NYP, the location of the apartment is purely subject to availability since NYP is a busy period. Please contact me directly for all your future accommodation needs...

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
APX Apartments Darling Harbour
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Oaks on Castlereagh
#73 of 175 in Sydney
627 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Rydges World Square Sydney Hotel
Chinatown
BreakFree on George
BreakFree on George
#94 of 175 in Sydney
1,732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience relaxed and comfortable accommodation at APX World Square. Our property provides the ultimate serviced apartment accommodation in Sydney CBD. Located in the heart of one of the world's most exciting cities, APX World Square is conveniently positioned for both the business and leisure traveler. The property features a selection of spacious serviced apartments, comprising of studio, one bedroom and two bedroom dwellings. All our accommodations feature facilities including air-conditioning, laundry facilities, tea/coffee making facilities, fully equipped kitchens and flat screen TVs. Our serviced apartments are designed to ensure a productive and enjoyable visit to Sydney whether you are looking for long stay or short stay accommodation. ... more   less 

Additional Information about APX World Square

Address: 2 Cunningham St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Quest World Square)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $132 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — APX World Square 4.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your APX World Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quest World Square Sydney
Hotel Style:
#84 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from APX World Square staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from APX World Square staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't bother trying the internet access it is ridiculously slow.”
CivicNinja, 15 May 2017 | Read review
“If you want a view, request a higher floor.”
  • Executive Apartment - 1BR
  • Executive Apartment - 1BR
  • Executive Apartment - 1BR
  • Executive Apartment - 1BR
  • Executive Apartment - 1BR
  • Executive Apartment - 1BR
  • Executive Apartment - 1BR
symbiosis379, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask if there is any noise”
b00merangguesth0use, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Double room with sofa bed in lounge & balcony”
jonestracey, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a high floor.”
887adrienneg, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$76* /night
View Deal
CancelonUS$90
Hotels.com
Booking.comUS$88
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates