We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Veriu Broadway

Save
Share
35 Mountain St Ultimo, Sydney, New South Wales 2007 Australia
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
US$129
View deal
Snaptravel
Expedia.com
US$129
US$118
View deal
SAVE US$11
Hotels.comUS$118
ZenHotels.com
Booking.comUS$118
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (162)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (6)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 20-08-09 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Veriu Broadway
Updated 20-08-09 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#22 of 204 hotels in Sydney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Bespoke accommodation in Broadway. We welcome wayward travellers with adventure on their minds, business professionals who need a comfortable place to rest their head at the end of a hard day's work and families and friends that need space to spread out, unpack and relax. Our door is open to all. Once upon a time an old federation warehouse sat quietly on Mountain Street. It was a space where hard working people built, made and created. Workers came and went and its strong framework was a space for many an industry, including an old leather tannery. As the years went on, the area around it began to evolve. Change was in the air. Fast forward to 2017 and that old warehouse has been lovingly converted into a Veriu hotel. With a nod to the past through the hotel’s exposed industrial features, the hotel reflects the future of travel and celebrates todays traveller with innovative and stylish design and loft inspired living.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Coffee shop
Bicycles available
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Taxi service
Baggage storage
Wifi
Breakfast available
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Happy hour
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Dining area
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Boutique
Languages Spoken
English

Location

Full view
97Great for walkers
Grade: 97 out of 100
167Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
22Attractionswithin 0.5 km
563Reviews11Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 440
  • 86
  • 18
  • 7
  • 12
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
jfulcher2021 wrote a review Jun. 5
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
clean, modern room, well-appointed and spacious, near shops and Sydney University where my conference was. Accessing the hotel was easy at all times. It would have been nice to have had the room tidied during the day, but it is not essential
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
milad_hg wrote a review May 2021
Melbourne, Australia1 contribution
Good location and comfortable bed. -Got both legs injured hitting a poorly chosen coffee table that in my view is a safety hazard. Black and metal material and stands below line of sight and is very disproportionally big (relative to space) and hard to avoid. Very easy to bump into. Got two big lumps and bruises on both shins on the very first night. Even had a couple of near misses the nights after. -With injured legs and limp on both, had to climb emergency staircases to level 4 (4.5 levels all the way from basement up) to get to the room because lift was broken. It took 1.5 days to get fixed. And the hotel didn’t even bother to put up a sign to inform guests that the lift was broken and no apology for that inconvenience whatsoever. -No room service was provided during four nights of stay. And they said it’s because of covid. -A single roll of toilet paper and a single soap bar had been provided for two people over four nights, knowing that there is going to be no room service the entire time. Had to request them and then more toilet paper and soap was provided. -The corridor leading to the room stunk. -Called the central number of the hotel in day 2 of the stay. Gave them all these feedback and my contact details. They said somebody will contact you. Nobody contacted me.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Shiva Sanjappa, General Manager at Veriu Broadway
Responded 1 week ago
Hi Milad, Apologies for not getting back to you sooner. Unfortunately, our lifts in your side of the building were out of order. The lift contractors did their best to get it back online but had to rush parts in overnight. We provide housekeeping every 3 days however we do our best to also take requests for extra services should the guest require it. Apologies again if this request was not actioned. If you choose to stay with us again, we'll do our best to ensure you have a much better experience. Shiva & the team at Veriu Broadway
Read more
jblackm0re wrote a review May 2021
Brisbane, Australia1 contribution
The overall vibe of the hotel is really funky, as are the furnishings throughout. The apartments are well appointed and comfortable, bed was super comfortable. Great location, loved this place, will be back.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Timo Lorenzen, General Manager at Veriu Broadway
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the wonderful review you have written! We love to hear from our guests and we do especially appreciate you for taking the time to share your findings. Hopefully we'll see you soon.
Read more
RR wrote a review May 2021
2 contributions
On arrival I informed the receptionist ( only found out now he is actually the hotel manager) that I would be extending my stay. Shiva (manager) advised me to book directly with reception for the best rate. The next day I went to extend my stay which seemed to be an issue as it was not as simple as I would of thought considering he had known I was going to extend. I was charged $204 per night to stay in the same room, paid the amount thinks I was getting the best rate from the person who told me I would. Got back to my room and went online to check the rate to see that I was charged the same rate as a 1 bedroom suite (original room was junior). I called Shiva and was told that "that was weird considering I got the rate online" asked to moved to the 1 bedroom the following day as I had already paid for the room. Sent a few emails to the email address they tell you to send any requests through to advising that I would like a late check out and if they could send through via email confirmation, with no response. Ended up extending for another night and asking for a late check out on my final day, again via email. This time I received an acknowledgement and the time I could stay to. As this was my final day I wanted to sleep all day before having to go back to work. I put a do not disturb sign in the door and started to relax ONLY to hear knocking on the door with DND sign from the HOTEL MANAGER. I do not know any other reason to wake a guest after a request was made to have a late check out and the DND sign other than thinking someone was dead inside. Called head office to let them know and also give them the opportunity to explain/rectify the situation There was only an apology and request for more information so the relevant departments could be notified. Harrison/Shiva you're in the wrong business
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Timo Lorenzen, General Manager at Veriu Broadway
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Ooi1234, Thank you for providing your feedback. I'm disappointed to learn that your stay has not been pleasant. A mixture between a worldwide technical issue (microsoft) and a human error was the reason for this and I have coached the team members involved. Appreciate that you brought your concerns to my attention and I would like to extend my sincerest apologies. I'd appreciate if you give us another chance in the future to provide you with the great experience we are usually known for.
Read more
flavour2804 wrote a review May 2021
Melbourne, Australia72 contributions34 helpful votes
If you don't want to say in the CBD and don't mind not having harbour or ocean views, then Veriu Broadway is a good option on a quiet street but close to plenty of dining and transport options and is walking distance from Central Station. The Deluxe One Bedroom Suite is spacious, with a large lounge, dining and kitchen area, as well as a balcony. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable, if somewhat lacking in character and luxury touches. At the price point, it's hard to complain though. We arrived after hours and the check-in process could do with a little streamlining, but overall would recommend as a place to stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Timo Lorenzen, General Manager at Veriu Broadway
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thanks for your reviewing your recent stay, flavour2804. I'm delighted to see you enjoyed your stay and I hope we may welcome you back next time you are in Sydney.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$56 - US$173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Veriu Hotel & Suites
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
64
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Veriu Broadway
Which popular attractions are close to Veriu Broadway?
Nearby attractions include Clock Locked Escape Games (0.4 km), Glebe Markets (0.5 km), and Glebe (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Veriu Broadway?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, kids activities, and dry cleaning.
Which room amenities are available at Veriu Broadway?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Veriu Broadway?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Veriu Broadway?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Veriu Broadway?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bombay Street Kitchen, The Glebe Hotel, and Something for Jess.
Are any cleaning services offered at Veriu Broadway?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Veriu Broadway?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Veriu Broadway?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chinese Garden of Friendship (0.8 km), State Theatre (1.7 km), and St. Mary's Cathedral (2.3 km).
Is Veriu Broadway accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.