We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
18 O'Riordan St, Alexandria, Sydney, New South Wales 2015 Australia
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-12
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$139
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-12
Agoda.com
US$136
View deal
Free cancellation until 23-02-11
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.comUS$138
TravelocityUS$138
PricelineUS$139
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (23)
Room & Suite (19)
Dining (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#94 of 207 hotels in Sydney
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Minutes from Sydney Airport, Veriu Green Square is a newly developed 144 room apartment hotel in the heart of the city's newest town centre. Only 2 train stops from Sydney Domestic Airport Station, the site features a lobby lounge bar, locally sourced restaurant, onsite gym and dedicated work spaces. We welcome all travellers staying for a short or long time!
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Street parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Conference facilities
Meeting rooms
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Room service
Safe
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Dishwasher
Microwave
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Modern
105Reviews1Q+A5Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 71
  • 20
  • 5
  • 5
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
chloewebs wrote a review Jan. 2023
79 contributions3 helpful votes
Stayed here for just over 2 weeks on our recent trip to Sydney. Location is excellent. Direct line between hotel and airport (T8 service) is only 2 stops and roughly 10 minutes. Direct line between hotel and all city centre stops also on the T8 line made travelling during our stay super simple. Front desk is staffed 24 hours a day, and staff were always very helpful and ready to answer any questions. We didn’t use the gym or cafe onsite, but available. Room itself was a very very good price. We chose a micro-apartment with kitchen facilities, which was excellent. Kitchen included microwave/convection oven, hob, fridge freezer, coffee machine, toaster, kettle and even a dishwasher! The daily housekeeping staff also kept the room clean and supplied with fresh towels, toiletries and things to do the washing up. Very large bed with lots of natural light. Wi-Fi free of charge, and large TV in the room, with sofa to relax in the evenings. Highly recommend this hotel and location.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Rooms
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Indre Lideryte, Other at Veriu Green Square
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Clhloe, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience staying with us. We are glad you found it a comfortable place to stay while you were visiting Sydney. We pride ourselves on delivering a positive experience and sharing true hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back to Veriu Green Square in the future. Regards, Indre and the Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Liz S wrote a review Nov. 2022
2 contributions
We were looking for a low-cost place to stay while in Sydney for the weekend. The Verui was excellent value for money with a high-end hotel feel, comfortable bed and good quality furnishings and kitchenette. It was also conveniently located with a Woolworths just around the corner and the train station 2mins walk away which takes you directly to Sydney Harbour in just 12mins. Perfect location with great transport links, a comfortable bed in a quiet hotel, just what we were looking for.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Don’t take a taxi to get here from Sydney Harbour or the airport. Jump on the T, it’s quick, very...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Indre Lideryte, Other at Veriu Green Square
Responded Nov. 29, 2022
Dear Liz, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad you found our hotel comfortable and enjoyed our apartment-style room with a kitchenette. We are indeed in a great location, making it very easy to travel around Sydney. Glad you got to experience that. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Regards, Indre Lideryte
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Connor G wrote a review Nov. 2022
Denver, Colorado322 contributions111 helpful votes
I can’t wait for my next trip to Australia, because I’ll be staying in a Veriu property (Melbourne next time). The tall ceilings, excellent lighting, good bathroom, comfortable bed, fantastic Wi-Fi, good air-conditioner, and nice kitchenette made it such a pleasure to stay in. As an American, all of the stuff I’m used to having back home was here and in great condition. This location is located one stop from the central station and as a result it was extremely quiet but still quite convenient. The staff were pleasant and helpful, and the good eating options within 10 minutes walk made it easy. A point of clarification that the staff could know - the front desk staff advertised “lite” house cleaning during the stay. Said differently - towels on the ground would be replaced, as would coffees and teas. No other cleaning was to take place. When the staff did come in, sometimes the ground towels were replaced, sometimes not. Sometimes the coffees were replaced. Sometimes not. No big deal at all. Looking forward to the next stay. It really was a big part about what made my vacation so pleasant!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Indre Lideryte, Other at Veriu Green Square
Responded Nov. 23, 2022
Thank you very much for providing us feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Veriu Green Square. I very much appreciate you taking the time to share your experience and I am thrilled to see it was a great stay. I apologise the shortfalls you experinced in regards for our light room service and rest assured I will be personally following up on the constructive points you have provided to us to ensure that action plans are implemented. I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future to Veriu Green Square Regards, Jayde & the team at Green Square
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Lucy M wrote a review Nov. 2022
1 contribution
A really nice hotel. Very clean with new and modern furnishings. The staff were extremely helpful and went out of their way to make us feel welcome. We would highly recommend staying here and we will most certainly be back.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Indre Lideryte, Other at Veriu Green Square
Responded Nov. 23, 2022
Hi J153EClucym, It's great to hear you had such a comfortable stay at Veriu Green Square, enjoying both our accommodation and friendly service. We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel. Regards, Indre and the Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SueGSydney wrote a review Nov. 2022
Sydney42 contributions63 helpful votes
A stylish and fun hotel featuring extremely comfortable beds, all the necessary amenities and welcoming, professional staff. One of the best features is the ease of access to the Airport and Central stations. For those wanting a quality airport hotel, there’s no messing about with shuttle services. You just hop on the Airport train which runs frequently and it’s only a 2 minute walk from Green Square station. Frequent services take you into the city with only one stop to Central Station. Highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Indre Lideryte, Other at Veriu Green Square
Responded Nov. 23, 2022
Hi SueGSydney, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience staying with us at our hotel. We are glad you found it a comfortable and fun place to stay while you were in Sydney. We are indeed in a great and very central location. Look forward to welcoming you again! Regards, Indre and The Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
SarahG wrote a review Oct. 2022
Armidale, Australia6 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice clean and fresh motel in a convenient location. The staff were friendly and the decor in the room was classy. The bed was comfortable with nice linen and the small kitchenette is convenient. The bathroom and toiletries are good. We would stay there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Indre Lideryte, Other at Veriu Green Square
Responded Nov. 2, 2022
Hi Sarah, We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience staying with us. We are glad you found it a comfortable place to stay while you were in Sydney. We look forward to seeing you on your next stay. Regards, Indre and the Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Dave C wrote a review Aug. 2022
3 contributions
We use this hotel on a regular basis for our out of town workers, It is in a great location, Rooms have black out curtains for when we do night shift, Hotel managers and reception are always welcoming and friendly, rooms are well appointed. Joanne and her team are always able to accommodate us on a moments notice, Joanne always makes a point of never refusing a booking and goes out of her way to ensure she can provide accommodation when we require it
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Indre Lideryte, Other at Veriu Green Square
Responded Nov. 23, 2022
Dear Ddcarriers, We appreciate you providing feedback on your recent stay at Veriu Green Square. We are delighted that it was a positive experience, and you enjoyed our apartment-style rooms and found the service to be friendly. I will make sure to share your feedback with Jo-anne. Look forward to seeing you soon. Regards, Indre and the Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mazana wrote a review Aug. 2022
Sydney, Australia170 contributions81 helpful votes
This is a basic hotel with the bare minimum of service. Poor lighting in the room, blanket didn’t fit the bed. Would suggest a softer mode of lighting as there wasn’t any compromise between the harsh ceiling lights & the bedside reading lamps. Avoid rooms on the ground floor as very little natural light.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Overheard the reception telling clients they ran out of parking even though it was booked.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Indre Lideryte, Other at Veriu Green Square
Responded Nov. 2, 2022
Dear MazV, Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay at Veriu Green Square. Feedback like this is very important to us as helps us to improve in the areas that were not to your satisfaction. We have taken all your suggestions on board. Once again thank you for investing the time in submitting this review. I hope we will get a chance to see you soon. Regards, Indre and the Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maltese_baby wrote a review Jun. 2022
Brisbane, Australia115 contributions28 helpful votes
Stayed at the Veriu Green Square. Was a very pleasant experience. Room was beautifully decorated and clean. Charming staff. Close to railway station, restaurants, food, shops. Would recommend to anyone wanting a clean neat hotel close to the city.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Indre Lideryte, Other at Veriu Green Square
Responded Jun. 27, 2022
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience staying with us. We are glad you found it a comfortable place to stay while you were in Sydney. We pride ourselves on delivering a positive experience and sharing true hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future. Regards, Indre and the Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
user6431963 wrote a review Jun. 2022
Sydney, Australia1 contribution
Stayed for 5 nights. When I enquired why my room was not serviced day 1, I was informed rooms are not serviced every 2 days. There is nothing on the website to indicate rooms not serviced every day. On day 4 at 5:30pm I advised reception my room had not been serviced and was told cleaning staff had gone home so nothing could be done. On checkout, I gave feedback about room not being serviced and reception staff were defensive, said cleaning was done by another company, and that I would have to talk to “management”. I asked, and was promised, someone senior would phone me that day but no one contacted me. I notice there is another review about poor housekeeping. If you’re reading this review, I’d recommend staying at another hotel. There are hotels with better service at this price point.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Indre Lideryte, General Manager at Veriu Green Square
Responded Jun. 8, 2022
Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. It is disappointing to read your review. Apologies we didn't meet your expectations on this occasion. We provide light daily services when guest amenities are replenished, rubbish removed and towels changed. Rooms are cleaned and linen replaced on the 5th day of your stay. Apologies if this has not been explained to you on your arrival. Please contact me directly on indre.lideryte@veriu.com.au if you would like to discuss it. We would love to see you staying with us again and I would like to make sure you would have memorable stay for all the right reasons. Regards, Indre and the Team
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$126 - US$178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydney
NUMBER OF ROOMS
144
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

Veriu Green Square - UPDATED 2023 Prices, Reviews & Photos (Sydney, Australia) - Hotel - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Veriu Green Square
Which popular attractions are close to Veriu Green Square?
Nearby attractions include The Sydney Art Store (0.4 km), Mitchell Road Antique & Design Centre (0.2 km), and Halchemy Design (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Veriu Green Square?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Veriu Green Square?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Veriu Green Square?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Veriu Green Square?
Yes, free public parking nearby and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Veriu Green Square?
Conveniently located restaurants include L'Americano Espresso Bar, Cicco Zetland, and Mecca Coffee.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Veriu Green Square?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Veriu Green Square have airport transportation?
Yes, Veriu Green Square offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Veriu Green Square?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Veriu Green Square offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Veriu Green Square?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Chinese Garden of Friendship (3.3 km), State Theatre (4.0 km), and St. Mary's Cathedral (4.1 km).