We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

716 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 670: English reviews
Start your review of Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
 Click to rate
Dubbo
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

the cockroaches topped everything off, easy fix. Over priced. location was good, in walking distance to most city appointments. Not sure how the cost of a room mid week can vary $150 night to night?? Crockery had obviously been used and just wiped with the tea towel, it was then placed back under the sink, cockroaches throughout the kitchen cupboards...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Why D
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Don't let the lobby fool you, this is a nice, clean and somewhat spacious place to stay. Its central location is fantastic for business or pleasure, with Hyde park just a block away. Also cafe just up the road is fantastic.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
Singapore
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Park8 is easily accessible, about 5 minutes walk from the nearest train station. It is also located near Woolsworth and a convenience store where you can stock up on snacks if you choose not to order from room service. Hotel wifi is moderate and easy to log into.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samson C
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Samson C, We are so pleased your time with Park8 was "awesome" and you had a great nights rest. We hope to see you back again soon so we can look after you once again. Safe travels. Warmest Regards, Simon Farr General Manager

Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was in a good location for tourists and right in city centre but it was right on a main road and was extremely noisy. The reception area was very small and the receptionist not very helpful. The room was clean and had a small sink but did not have any cloths to use. After a bad night with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 13Kirbs2016
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Lynda (13Kirbs2016), Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate your feedback so we can continue to improve our offering and services to our guests. We are disappointed to read your review and that we could not move you to another room category (or type) during your stay due to being heavily booked. We did however provide you with a...

Wodonga, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

All good except for the noisy Castlreagh Street. The location is good with easy access to the main attractions in Sydney. The idiot who was smoking at 3:20 am and set off the fire alarms should be charged at least triple. Not the Hotel's fault of course and reassuring that the emergency procedures work.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O3110ZDterrys
Park8Hotel, Front Office Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Dear O3110ZDterrys I am happy that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. I do apologise for the inconvenience you encountered with the 3:20am Fire Alarm. Unfortunately, when things like this happen we have to follow Australian Law fire safety procedures. I can however, assure you the culprit has been tended to. I do hope to welcome you back in...

Port Melbourne
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked a loft hotel room as we were three adults with a baby and wanted two rooms. The fold out couch in the living room was advertised as a second double bed. When we arrived the bed was in fact in terrible condition and not able to be slept on. It was old, springs were sticking up and it...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Meghan V
Park8Hotel, Front Office Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Meghan V My deepest apologise for the inconveniences you encountered with your recent stay with us. I have notified my maintenance and housekeeping departments in regards to your distress. Thank you for giving us this feedback as we want to fix this issue so as to never have it happen again. The One Bedroom Loft rooms are advertised for...

Kuala lumpur
Reviewed 1 week ago

Location is right smack in the city. Room was clean but it is really quite a minimalist offering. I chose to include breakfast with my room and that was a big mistake. The breakfast place wasn't even conducive for me to have a catch up with a friend and it's like a takeaway coffee place with quick easy bites. I...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ying L
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Ying L, Thank you for your review. We are pleased to read that our location was to your liking. Our cafe in our lobby is certainly a quick snack offering with great coffee, we are saddened to read that you felt you couldn't comfortably sit and have a chat. We do hope to welcome you back in the future....

Canberra
Reviewed 1 week ago

great spacious loft room with large bed and bathroom in fantastic location. was great for family. staff were friendly. city centre was 150metres from hotel, so location to all shopping, dining and tourist activities were all in close proximity. highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madeholly1
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Madeholly1, We're thrilled that our frontage (as small and hidden as it can be) fooled you at first, but then you were able to enjoy our wonderful service and great spacious loft rooms, right in the heart of the CBD! Hope to see you again - we loved having you be our guest. Safe travels. Warmest...

Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for just four nights. I found the all the staff to be very helpful. I especially enjoyed eating toasted banana bread for breakfast at the small coffee bar. My rating is reduced because the hotel was undergoing repair during my visit and my room had an opaque window. The hotel was consistently quiet - I was not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marigold P
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Marigold P, Thank you for your glowing review. We are thrilled your time with us was enjoyable and to hear our team were very helpful is music to our ears. We hope to see you again soon. Warmest Regards, Simon Farr General Manager

Col Pueblo Nuevo Bajo 10640 La Magdalena
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was sooo nice! Loved it. Friendly staff. Cheepest hotel downtown (according to "Trivago"). Nice walking distance to most things. Big bathroom. Only dissapointment was lunch ordered from the room. But 100% I would go back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank EduardoRdzS
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Dear EduardoRdzS, We are delighted your stay was enjoyable. We always love welcoming back familiar faces and can't wait to see you again. Safe travels. Warmest Regards, Simon Farr General Manager

268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Room - Alternative (32)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Loft (58)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Shoebox Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Castlereagh Boutique Hotel
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#50 of 179 in Sydney
1,133 reviews
Central Business District
Hyde Park Inn
Hyde Park Inn
#46 of 179 in Sydney
971 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Tank Stream Hotel
The Tank Stream Hotel
#45 of 179 in Sydney
599 reviews
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Sydney’s CBD, this intimate 36 room boutique hotel is located on the doorstep of Sydney’s iconic Hyde Park and central to the best shopping, dining and entertainment districts. Park8 offers an oasis of comfort, space and tranquility. Interiors are inspired by Sydney’s natural surrounds which resonate throughout the spacious guest rooms & lofts and feature modern luxury amenities fused with old world charm. Experience the highest level of discreet and personalised service and the genuine warmth and care of our professional team. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels

Address: 185 Castlereagh St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $175 - $427 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park8 Hotel Sydney - By 8 Sydney
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Sydney
#36 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#48 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“loft room for sure”
 of 5 bubbles madeholly1, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“This hotel is on a very busy corner but you're in the centre of a big city, you will have traffic noise!”
 of 5 bubbles vickihWollongong, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a loft room!”
 of 5 bubbles theresam356, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure any maintenance issues are dealt with as soon as you check in!”
 of 5 bubbles Foodie_Fabulous, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The loft room, was OK but birthday party in room next door was very loud”
 of 5 bubbles KarlM976, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5