We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

699 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 653: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Thank you once again to Simon T Crystell Ron and Nick for your ongoing hospitality and fantastic customer service. Great clean rooms with soak products close to Circular Quay and Public Transport. Breakfeast with great Sonama bread and coffee on the go or eaten at the bar perfect way to start the day.,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank taniasangiorgio
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Tania, It is always a pleasure to have you stay with us all these years. We love seeing your bubbly face and to hear our team are still working hard to impress is music to our ears. See you again soon! Warmest Regards, Simon Farr General Manager

sutton coldfield
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Arrived late after 22hour journey...friendly greeting on arrival and bottle in room to celebrate our anniversary...what a lovely start to our stay. Breakfast served in the coffee shop which is part of the hotel...highly recommend the banana bread 😀. Hotel is in a great location by Hyde Park, centrally situated for easy walking to Darling Harbour, Opera House, Harbour Bridge,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank champagnemarie
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Thanks for your great review Champagnemarie, We are so thrilled that your entire experience was exceptional and we could make your stay enjoyable! We love seeing familiar faces so let us know when you are next in Sydney and we would love to look after you once again. Safe travels! Warmest Regards Simon Farr General Manager

Bangkok, Thailand
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location of the hotel is great. Right in the middle of the CBD, and easy access to trains, restos and a good park. The room was clean, and the size was okay. There's enough space for everything you need in a short business stay. Although I really had issues with the wifi connection which no one was able to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank youraveragebusiguest
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Uouraveragebusiguest, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to read that overall your experience with us at Park8 was enjoyable and your room spacious. Thanks for your feedback in relation to WI-Fi. Our technicians are currently working on rectifying this issue and we hope to welcome you back next time you are in Sydney. Warmest Regards, Simon Farr...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very clean, comfortable room & bed. Great shower. Perfect location for what we wanted to do. Small problem with the airconditoning control in Room 304. There appears to be something loose so you have to hold it tight against the wall to change the switches, otherwise it worked fine. Street noise was not a problem.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee C
Park8Hotel, Front Office Admin at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Hi Lee C, Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased to read that your stay overall was to your liking, particularly the room and our location. Please be rest assured that our team will investigate the issue with the AC unit and the switches to ensure that it does not affect future guest experiences. We do hope we can...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Whilst the service is excellent and the location is pretty good. The rest of it is dreadful. The rooms are more reminiscent of a 2 star hotel rather than a 4 star hotel. And the air conditioner puts out warm air which in the middle of summer means it will be unbearable to stay. Seriously you will be forced to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naden F
Park8Hotel, Front Office Admin at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Hi Naden F, Thank you for your feedback. It is disappointing to read that your recent stay was not to your expectation, in particular the room and AC issue. Please be rest assured that our team will investigate the issue with the AC unit to ensure that it does not affect future guest experiences. We do hope we can welcome...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Very clean rooms, very comfortable bed, great friendly staff. The room was cleaned daily and beds made. Don't be put off by the small lobby. The location was what we needed for our sight seeing trip. Thank you for a great stay!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S8647REsarahb
Park8Hotel, Front Office Admin at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Hi S8647REsarahb, Thank you for your kind words. It was a delight having you stay with us at we are so thrilled to read our team were friendly, not to mention our clean and comfortable rooms. We'd love to welcome you back next time you are in Sydney - let us know so we can take care of you once...

wollongong
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Pleasant front desk staff. Stayed on 3rd floor in deluxe room 302. Room clean and modern, but disappointed could not log on to WiFi either at time of check-in or late same evening, nor on the morning we checked out. I could however, log on in room 304 where another family member was staying. So, if you require WiFi, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vickihWollongong
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your review VickihWollongong, We are pleased to read that overall your stay was an enjoyable experience and you and your family felt at home whilst staying as our guest. Our apologies that the router appeared to have malfunctioned in your guest room during your stay (hence the issues with that particular room logging on to the internet)....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Booked deluxe room but it was still small room. Window was not openable even though it was mentioned window is openable in hotel room description. Air-conditioning was not working well and it was too hot to sleep. Discussed receptionist and was told that resetting master control would help but it did not help. Lift area and corridor area were very...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JunZinc
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Thank you for your review JunZinc, It is disappointing to read that your recent stay was not to your expectation, in particular the size of the room and AC issue. Please be rest assured that our team will investigate the issue with the AC unit to ensure that it does not affect future guest experiences. We do hope we can...

Reviewed 14 January 2017 via mobile

Hotel was very nice. Location great, near to the harbour and shops. As others have mentioned it can be a bit noisy as the rooms with the windows are in a busy street. I requested a room with a window. The room was very spacious with good aircon and was cleaned well. I got on a deal paying about £120...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rdack86
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Rdack86, Thanks for your review. We are pleased that overall you felt your time at Park8 was enjoyable and good value for money. We do hope to see you return in the near future. We love welcoming back familiar faces. Until then, safe travels. Warmest Regards, Simon Farr General Manager

Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

I stayed here for a few nights over New Year. I booked it back in March because even then it was the only reasonably priced hotel I could find around New Year's Eve that was central and with a good reputation. The hotel's biggest asset, and at the same time its worst problem, is its location. You can walk to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CreditcardandID
Park8Hotel, General Manager at Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels, responded to this review

Dear CreditcardandID, Thank you for your review. We certainly appreciate your balanced feedback and we will have our team look into ways we can reduce noise from the street for lower level rooms. We are pleased to read that our location was to your liking and our rooms clean and team friendly. Hope to welcome you back soon. Warmest Regards,...

268 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Other (13)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (174)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (33)
Viewed
Deluxe Room - Alternative (32)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Loft (58)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Shoebox Room (27)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Castlereagh Boutique Hotel
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#51 of 179 in Sydney
1,051 reviews
Central Business District
Hyde Park Inn
Hyde Park Inn
#47 of 179 in Sydney
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#34 of 179 in Sydney
1,303 reviews
Central Business District
The Tank Stream Hotel
The Tank Stream Hotel
#44 of 179 in Sydney
559 reviews
Chinatown
Pensione Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Sydney’s CBD, this intimate 36 room boutique hotel is located on the doorstep of Sydney’s iconic Hyde Park and central to the best shopping, dining and entertainment districts. Park8 offers an oasis of comfort, space and tranquility. Interiors are inspired by Sydney’s natural surrounds which resonate throughout the spacious guest rooms & lofts and feature modern luxury amenities fused with old world charm. Experience the highest level of discreet and personalised service and the genuine warmth and care of our professional team. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels

Address: 185 Castlereagh St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $175 - $435 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park8 Hotel Sydney - By 8 Sydney
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Sydney
#36 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
#48 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“This hotel is on a very busy corner but you're in the centre of a big city, you will have traffic noise!”
 of 5 bubbles vickihWollongong, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose a loft room!”
 of 5 bubbles theresam356, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Make sure any maintenance issues are dealt with as soon as you check in!”
 of 5 bubbles Foodie_Fabulous, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The loft room, was OK but birthday party in room next door was very loud”
 of 5 bubbles KarlM976, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“5th floor loft was great”
 of 5 bubbles Mumsbolognese, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5