We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Vibe Hotel Sydney

Show Prices
#69 of 174 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Vibe Hotel Sydney
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,847 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 2,613: English reviews
Start your review of Vibe Hotel Sydney
 Click to rate
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very good value for money during busy Easter period & friendly helpful staff - even to re-heating my left-over pizza at 2:30am after a night out. Coffee at cafe was good too & again staff went out of their way to be helpful eg certain meal times officially finished.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tang0vet
Raymond Terrace
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The rooms were not 4 star quality nor were they maintained. Noisey....I HAVE ATAYED IN 4 STAR AROUND SYDNEY THIS DOES NOT COMPARE....staff were nice but lacked professionalism. The only thing 4 star about this place is the foyer and breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank hamishmrg
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Internet speed is disaster. Reception staffs are professional and have good experience in providing customer experiences, Property would need renovation, rooms are clean and tidy. More communications would required between reception and restaurant staffs. Overall, hotel is good value for money.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 752sandipc
Nambucca Heads
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Overall comfortable stay. Location was good for my needs. Beds are very good and suite me well.The breakfast buffet is not good value for money and needs some serious attention if owners want more than travel groups staying there.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank annebQ9580GS
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great location, overall the room sizes and features, food were great but the room service wasn't fantastic. They didnt bother to make the bed. Its a but noisy so bring ear plugs. Had a great stay otherwise.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee O
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very convenient, for tourists visiting Sydney, the location is perfect Breakfast in the shop at the hotel's door is great,, very tradidional and tasty we had a large room for 3 of us, quite comfortable, but 2nd floor on the street is rarther noisy: better to keep the windows closed And unfortunatlely, the wifi was very very slow

 Report
Helpful?
Thank denis m
VHGSDM2016, Duty Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear denis m, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about the hotel. It's great to read that the room was comfortable and location was key. We are in the final stages of upgrading the bandwidth to the hotel which will see the speeds throughout the hotel increase. I apologise that during your stay it was slow...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We enjoyed a three night stay at this hotel. Although we did not spend much time in the room; we found the room (7th floor) to be quiet, very spacious and clean,and the bed and couch to be very comfortable. The hotel was approximately a 15 minute leisurely walk from Darling Harbor where every type and taste of restaurant can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eunice W
VHGSDM2016, Duty Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear Eunice W, Thank you very much for the kind review. Your comment "The hotel staff was very friendly" is what we strive for and pride ourselves on, so it is very humbling to read this. I'll make sure to share your comments with the team members here. I'm glad you've enjoyed your time in Sydney, and we look forward...

Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here as part of a tour group and were not disappointed. Our room was large and spotlessly clean, with complimentary toiletries and a comfortable bed . The Vibe is centrally placed for sight seeing e.g. 10 minute walk to Darling Harbour and good transport/taxi service to The Rocks. Harbour and boats to the beaches. The staff were very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank LindseyCh
VHGSDM2016, Duty Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Good morning LindseyCh, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your stay with us, sounds like you had a great time in Sydney! It is always great to hear that the team here made you feel very welcome and comfortable during your stay, it's comments like these that we pride ourselves on! Thank you once again...

Clayton
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a comfortable 3 nights stay at this beautiful hotel. The room was quiet and very large for 2 people. The hotel is located within 2 blocks of the train station and within walking distance to many restaurants and shopping. We chose this hotel upon a recommendation from a friend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CJtravels2013
VHGSDM2016, Duty Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Good morning CJtravels2013, Thank you very much for such a glowing review! It's great to hear that your Vibe experience was convenient and comfortable. Hope you have a great day, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Kind regards, Liam Schutz

Killarney Vale, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Best hotel I've stayed it in Sydney. Room was amazing, most friendly staff will definitely be staying again. Perfect location for a night out with friends. Parking across the road was so cheap for city

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melainew2017
VHGSDM2016, Duty Manager at Vibe Hotel Sydney, responded to this review

Dear melainew2017, Thank you for such a wonderful review! Your comment "most friendly staff" is what we pride ourselves on at Vibe, and I'll be sure to share it with the rest of the team. Thanks once again for the feedback, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon! Hope you have a great day! Kind...

354 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (311)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (18)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Other (88)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 174 in Sydney
4,588 reviews
Darlinghurst
Vibe Hotel Rushcutters Bay Sydney
Central Business District
Central Station Hotel
Central Station Hotel
#76 of 174 in Sydney
2,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
Chinatown
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Curve at The Vibe Hotel
Curve at The Vibe Hotel
Cuisines: Australian
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Vibe Hotel Sydney

Address: 111 Goulburn St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $157 - $320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Vibe Hotel Sydney 4*
Number of rooms: 191
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Agoda, Travelocity, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Vibe Hotel Sydney reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sydney Vibe Hotel
Hotel Style:
#64 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Vibe Hotel Sydney staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Vibe Hotel Sydney staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try and get something away from the lifts”
Linda0615, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“High floors have less traffic noise”
DJ_World_Traveller, 6 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Front rooms best s rear room views are brick walls !!!”
313kevinp, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Rear facing rooms look directly into apartments and have noisy airconditioning units so try street facing rooms”
cheekypuss2008, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were always upgraded at no additional cost and could choose a room wherever was available.”
JenB_1844, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5