We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour

Traveller (139)
360
Panoramas (18)
Dining (5)
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Enjoy Darling Harbour views from your balcony. Whether your'e staying for business or leisure you will enjoy the benefits of staying in a loft style apartment right in the heart of Sydney's CBD. Easy walking distance to ICC Sydney and many of Sydney's shopping precincts, theatre and entertainment venues. The loft style apartments are fully serviced with plenty of room to relax and enjoy your stay. The bedroom and bathroom is located on the mezzanine level and the fully equipped kitchen and lounge with balcony downstairs. Complimentary WIFI in all apartments. The Executive loft style apartment offers the same features, plus cathedral style windows from floor to ceiling overlooking Darling Harbour. Nearby Darling Harbour attractions are the Chinese Garden of Friendship, Sydney Aquarium, IMAX, Australian National Maritime Museum, harbour cruise departures and Tumbalong Park for concerts and events. This is a smoke free apartment hotel.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Public Wifi
Self-Serve Laundry
Room features
Air Conditioning
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Non-Smoking Rooms
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Bay View
Marina View
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
Neighbourhood
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Read more
See all nearby hotels
651Reviews
272Photos
7Q+A
100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 148
  • 244
  • 144
  • 57
  • 58
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Close to Star Casino, Barangaroo. Darling Harbour. Cockle Bay. Can walk to Sydney Harbour Bridge and The Opera House, walking through Barangaroo Reserve. Beautiful walk to and from. We walked to the Lyric Theatre is 15 minutes.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
We had a great stay at metro apartments. Very friendly staff, good size room, perfect location. Our room was available for check in before 14.00 and no problem to leave bags at reception. I would very much recommend to stay at this place.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Close to Darling harbour, China town and two wonderful coffee shops very close by. Comfortable rooms, friendly and helpful staff, well appointed rooms but be a where the room we were in was split level, but the couch downstairs converted to a very comfortable bed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Stephen N, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Anthony H, Thank you for your recent visit to the Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour. We appreciate you honest feedback regarding our apartments. The location in which you have mentioned is correct, we are within walking distance to Darling Harbour and Sydney's main attraction such as the Sydney Sea Life, The Sydney wild life park, Madame Tussaud and much more. We are also within walking distance to king Street Wharf restaurant district, with many restaurants to choose by the harbor. The rooms have also been refurbishment as of June 18, with new freshly painted walls and new carpets within each unit. The staff will be thrilled to hear that their service has met your expectations, as customer service is one of our main goals. Once again, thank you for your stay and thank you for your honest feedback. We hope to welcome you back shortly on your next visit to Sydney, please do not forget to book on our very own website for the best rates guaranteed. Thank you. Kind regards Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour.
Read more
Almost everything we touched broke ... the shelf in the shower, the washing machine ... even the information folder fell apart! Clean on the inside but the balcony was disgusting... didn’t even want to step foot on it ... was filthy. Overall... ok-ish. Clean but very tired.
Read more
Response from Stephen N, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Kaz D, Thank you for your recent visit to the Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour. Firstly,we are concerned in which your comment above regarding the ill affect items you touched. The apartments have had a soft refurbishment in June 18 and we do take this matter seriously as the furniture within the units have been replaced recently, with fresh carpets laid and fresh paint and furniture in all units. We have communicated with our maintenance team to review all units to establish these ill affect items you mentioned. We are very pleased that you had found the unit clean, we will pass on your comment to our housekeeping team as we find cleanliness a priority. Once again, thank you for you stay and we hope to welcome you back shortly on your next trip to Sydney. Please do not forget to book on our very own website for the best rates guaranteed. Kind regards Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour.
Read more
Quite disappointed in this motel. Location is central but as far as comfort, it wasn't great. Not overly clean, sofa bed was half broken, small poky room. Tv had been tampered with by previous guests, on telling reception, no attempt was made to fix it. Overall not a great
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Stephen N, Manager at Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Culture, Thank you for your recent stay at the Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour. Firstly, we want to apologize for the experience you had with us here. We have communicated with our maintenance team in regards to your Sofa bed and television, as our guests experience is utmost importance. We are confused in which the sofa bed was not working as we have replaced all sofa mechanisms as of Dec 18, to ensure that all guests experience a comfortable night on our double size sofa bed. Once again, we do apologize for the experience you had with us, we hope that you will consider us again when visiting Sydney on your next trip. Please do not forget to book on our very own website for the best rates guaranteed. Kind regards Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuiteDining Business Centre & Event Rooms
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMetro Apartments On Darling Harbour
The Standard Apartment at the Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMetro Apartments On Darling Harbour
The Standard Apartment at the Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMetro Apartments On Darling Harbour
The Executive Apartment at the Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
Professional photo exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisorMetro Apartments On Darling Harbour
The Executive Apartment at the Metro Apartments On Darling Harbour
Photo provided by managementMetro Apartments On Darling Harbour
View at sunset of Darling Harbour
PreviousNext
12345639
Hi, Is it alright to smoke on the balcony outside.
Hi Sheryle19, Yes, all of our Rooms have balconies where you are allowed to smoke! However, please note that there is no smoking inside. If you have any other questions, please feel free to call us on +61 2 9290 9200. Thanks! Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour
1 vote
Hi Tommmy10, We have recently renovated all of our Rooms, providing fresh paint and new carpet! We have also recently installed soundproofing in some of our rooms to combat the noise from our busy and prime location in Sydney's CBD and Darling Harbour. We would love to welcome you back to see our finished product! Kindest Regards, Metro Apartments on Darling Harbour
1 vote
Is standard room type included equipped kitchen which allow us to cook?
Hi Tammy, Each apartment includes a fully equipped kitchen. This contains crockery, cutlery, utensils, pots and pans, stove, oven, microwave and a fridge
1 vote
Show all answers
Is parking available??
Hi Aussielovedthailand, yes we do have parking available just 80m up the street at 170 sussex st, Wilson parking. The entrance will have a sign that says welcome to 383 kent st. the parking is $35 for 24hrs once validated at reception.
0 votes
We have them at reception available if you don't bring your own.
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Avoid the lounge fold out couches."
"Western view rooms offer the harbour."
"Rooms that end in 3 have great views"
"You need to be above level 3 to gain a decent view"
"Go for a higher level room, as less noise from the street."
PreviousNext
12345620
PRICE RANGE
US$123 - US$278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
metro apartments on darling harbour hotel sydney
LOCATION
AustraliaNew South WalesSydneyCentral Business District
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing