We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Park Regis City Centre

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Park Regis City Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,910 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,847: English reviews
Start your review of Park Regis City Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEWvia mobile

Comfortable accommodation good room clean and well maintained. Reception is helpful. Location is excellent and convenient to busses and train. Hyde Park close. Lift doors are a bit quick to close. Enjoyed the stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard H
Broken Head, Byron Bay
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The location of the hotel is great but the price was high based on the quality of the rooms and bathroom. The staff were friendly and helpful. Charging for left luggage even for a few hours felt a bit unfair after the price we paid for the accommodation.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 911fionak
Congleton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Another review which I'd give 3.5 to if I could! Sydney City Centre convenience, 2 minutes walk from the train station the same for Hyde Park and Pitt street leading straight down to Circular Key... A comfortable room at an affordable rate for Sydney City centre and a swimming pool on the 45th floor!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Phil W
.
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Filthy and dirty, tiny rooms, what appeared to be dried blood on duvet and looked like it was never properly cleaned. The reception staff brushed it off and the room was never Serviced. Never again will I stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank colinsX969GO
UK
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was rather shabby and run-down looking, but I'll forgive that. The rooms had most of the basic amenities a traveller would need (kettle, fridge, safe, iron, hairdryer), and although the bed wasn't great, it was okay for a night or two. There was a fair amount of noise from the street (I was on the 8th floor -...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank A-Canadian-in-London
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review

Dear A-Canadian-in-London, Thank you for choosing to stay at Park Regis City Centre and taking valuable time to share your feedback with us. The issues you have raised on MB limits and luggage charges are valid and will be prioritised in our next inter department meeting, With regards to the issue with the rate disparity, we would like to share...

.
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Looked for central place to stay on booking site. Hotel was spartan compared to what listing promised and we never did find the pool (elevators not labelled). But bed and bedding were superior and we slept well.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 466carolynr
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review

Dear 466carolynr, Thank you for staying at Park Regis City Centre and taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We are glad that your experience was a positive one, despite the areas pointed out. We have taken note of your feedback regarding the comfort of your room ,thank you for that.and whilst it is true that not...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

While the hotel itself was fine, I was disappointed by the fact that after checkout we had to pay $2 per item for left luggage (despite having just paid hundreds of dollars for our stay). The hotel advertised wifi in the rooms, it is capped at 250MB per day for all your devices, you also have to collect a daily...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lambo14
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review

Dear lambo14, Thank you for taking the time to give a review of your stay. Our hotel is indeed strategically located. In regards to luggage storage at the hotel, we only charge for luggage storage at check-out. We charge $2 per bag due to the very limited space available at Reception. I apologise if you felt our staff were rude...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nothing like the photos online! Paid over $200 for one night, only to be met by the smell of bleach and mould. Air was really musty and the edges of the carpet were caked in dust, everything was filthy. There was pubic hair on the bed and feces in the toilet. It turned my stomach just being in the room....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Delilahlilac
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review

Dear Delilahlilac, Thank you for posting your feedback on Tripadvisor. It is disappointing to read that your anticipated stay at Park Regis City Centre did not reach your expectations. I am particularly concerned to read of your description of the housekeeping standard in your room. For this I apologise. I have passed on your feedback to the Housekeeping Manager for...

Melbourne
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Was really unimpressed with this hotel. Horrible smell in the hallway and rooms. Bathroom in the room was not clean. Dirty tissue was on the floor upon me entering the room. Very dated furnishings and old windows.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank AStevens14
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review

Dear AStevens14 Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis City Centre. It is with despondency that I read your review of the standard of housekeeping in my hotel, however I am certainly glad you brought the issues to my attention so that I can conduct further training & implement additional quality assurance checks. Whilst I am unable...

Towradgi
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Staff were helpful but the room was unclean including the toilet and smelt moldy. We were upgraded which was better but a shame things like broken window frame and dirty curtains spoiled the nicer room. Needs some TLC

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suesF5148JU
SWHG_Hotel_Manager, Front Office Manager at Park Regis City Centre, responded to this review

Dear suesF5148JU, Thank you for taking the time to review Park Regis City Centre. I am certainly glad that you enjoyed tour team's "Can Do" attitude . Many guests share the same sentiment and I am proud of my team for delivering consistent high standards in this area of the business. However I am disappointed that we failed to satisfy...

457 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (240)
Viewed
Room/Suite (49)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (108)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (191)
Viewed
Amenities (2)
Viewed
Executive King Room (29)
Viewed
Executive Plus Room (23)
Viewed
Express Room (23)
Viewed
Park Suite (32)
Viewed
Premier Twin Room (44)
Viewed
Rooftop Pool (14)
Viewed
The Hotel (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Castlereagh Boutique Hotel
Central Business District
Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Central Business District
Metro Hotel on Pitt
Metro Hotel on Pitt
#50 of 179 in Sydney
1,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Ibis Sydney World Square
Central Business District
Song Hotel Sydney
Song Hotel Sydney
#101 of 179 in Sydney
1,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Park Regis City Centre

Address: 27 Park St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $147 - $336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Park Regis City Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Park Regis City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Regis City Centre Hotel Sydney
Park Regis City Centre Sydney
Park Regis Sydney
Park Regis Hotel Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Park Regis City Centre staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Mollymook, Australia
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Park Regis City Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not choose the smallest room if you are staying more than overnight. We could see Hyde Park from our window.”
 of 5 bubbles 261sueellenf, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We were at the end of a hall which was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles WorkToTravel_1111, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Room tip - go to a different hotel!”
 of 5 bubbles Yaketty, 19 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The pool is on the 45'th floor and was so windy It terrified us... Only tip is stay somewhere else....”
 of 5 bubbles dianes248, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Enquire about an upgrade (not sure of the cost)”
 of 5 bubbles 782annn, 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5