We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Show Prices
#48 of 178 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,747 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,699: English reviews
Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Excellent clean hotel. Close to downtown Sydney and cruise terminal. Friendly staff and close to great restaurants. Also easy walk to good shopping, Opera house, Circular Quay and the Harbour bridge and Ferries.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaeljudithc
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear michaeljudithc, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that you found our "Great location at the Rocks Sydney.". I appreciate your feedback on " Friendly staff and close to great restaurants "and...

Worongary, Australia
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We had points to use so probably would never have chosen this hotel but we were happily surprised. However, is it a 3-star, 3.5 star or 4 star ?? This depends on which site you look at ... we thought having used points for our two nights we'd get some dodgy room but we were very happy with the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HappyTravelsQld
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear HappyTravelsQld, We are so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. Thank you for pointing out "Great Location". I am also pleased that you were happy with "Our room was huge, it was very clean, comfy, (cleaner than several...

Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Very comfortable and spotlessly clean accommodation in a superb area of Downtown Sydney. Walking distance to Circular Quay, the Opera House, the Harbour Bridge and many lovely restaurants. Also easy walk to the main shopping areas.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4344DDrickb
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear M4344DDrickb, We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to Sydney and look forward to welcoming you back. Regards, Ravi Satyavolu General Manager

Lennox Head
Reviewed 21 June 2016

Rendezvous The Rocks is in fabulous location but the hotel is in need of better than DIY maintenance. Its tired and in needs of proper refurbishment, not budget patch-ups. Room furniture is well passed its use-by date and cleaning is at best ordinary, though our room didn't get serviced in the two days we stayed. Somebody forgot to make the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TomasBazola
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear TomasBazola, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback on your recent stay at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. It is only through feedback such as yours that we are able to maintain and, where necessary, improve upon service levels for our valued guests. I am very sorry to hear that your recent stay with...

Bateau Bay
Reviewed 19 June 2016

Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were made to feel at home. Rooms were clean and comfortable and view was amazing. Walked out the door and everything was right there. Had a wonderful time and will definitely be back! :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 83jacquil
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear 83jacquil, I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. Thank you for pointing out "Fantastic location". I am also pleased that you were happy with our "Staff were very friendly and helpful. We were made to feel...

Merewether
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Great Location for vivid,We had a perfect view of the bridge, I would recommend this hotel, staff were lovely, Breakfast was great, within waliking distances to transport or taxi going by often,Staff were excellent with children, I would highly recommend booking through the hotel then other websites,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank K8219MJkiml
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear K8219MJkiml, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that you found our "Great Location for vivid,We had a perfect view of the bridge ". I appreciate your feedback "I would recommend this...

Blacksmiths
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Such a beautiful hotel. Great staff, clean, spacious, perfect location, will definitely be back very soon! Would regimen to everyone. Not a long walk to George street and Pitt street, perfect view of the harbour and it's legit around the corner to the water! Absolutely amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kiera139
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear kiera139, We are pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your comments " Such a beautiful hotel. Great staff, clean, spacious, perfect location" Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We hope that you will stay with us on your next trip to Sydney and look forward to welcoming you...

sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Great location for vivid lights, big rooms the staff were friendly and helpful, rooms need renovating but still OK. Bed was comfortable but could have been larger not sure if it was queen size. Would stay hear again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Mark B, I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. Thank you for pointing out "Great location". I am also pleased that you were happy with our "big rooms the staff were friendly and helpful " Thank...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2016

This hotel was fine, but not great. While the bed, toilet and shower all appeared clean, there were some marks on walls, broken lights and a thorough dusting could have been done. that said, the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet (apart from the loud fan).

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jillianw374
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear jillianw374, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we are always striving to improve our offering. It is terrific to read that you enjoyed "This hotel was fine" and we are pleased to inform you that the "marks on walls, broken lights and a thorough dusting could have been done...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Visited Sydney for Vivid and this hotel was perfect. Short walk to the harbour where everything was on display. When staff found out we were celebrating a birthday, they came out with a 'Happy Birthday' helium balloon and a bottle of wine which was a nice touch. We wish we'd packed our togs as the pool and spa was heated!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mary2205
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear mary2205, Thank you for the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback! The team and I were delighted to read about the "Great spot close to everything." My team were especially pleased by the comment you made "Short walk to the harbour where everything was on display. When staff found out we were celebrating a birthday,...

331 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (313)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (80)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (84)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection
The Rocks
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
#44 of 178 in Sydney
2,119 reviews
The Rocks
The Russell Hotel
The Russell Hotel
#34 of 178 in Sydney
822 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#20 of 178 in Sydney
1,177 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Rocks

Neighbourhood Profile
The Rocks
The first residents of the Rocks were convicts and sailors from the old nation. As the oldest neighbourhood in the city, the area's cobblestone streets host more than 100 heritage sites and buildings, including the oldest house in Sydney, Camden Cottage, which was built in 1816. Taste a “midi “ or a “schooner” of beer and dine “al fresco” on the waterfront at some of the oldest pubs in Sydney. The weekend markets at the Rocks are where you can find local artists' hand-made souvenirs, organic food and designer jewelry in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. To enjoy some of the best Australian and international contemporary art, the MCA museum is open every day and select evenings. At the end of a long day of sightseeing, be sure to save energy to dance the night away at the area's many late night entertainment venues.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immerse yourself in Sydney's colourful past in The Rocks. Select from Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney's unique offing of historic Terrace Houses, One bedroom apartments and spacious Studio Rooms. This 61 room boutique hotel is a hidden treasure, the Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney is only moments from Circular Quay, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Address: 75 Harrington St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Price Range: $243 - $410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Sydney
Sydney Clarion Collection
Clarion Sydney
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question
Scottsdale, Arizona
8 months ago

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“harbour view as high as possible.”
 of 5 bubbles gorsey, 9 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Room had a great view of Opera very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Walk out front of hotel, cross the street and there is a short cut right to circular quay. get room that faces opera house”
  • living room with kitchen inbackground
  • opera house as seen from balcony
  • pool area from our balcony
 of 5 bubbles dickd99, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“They have a pool”
 of 5 bubbles Cruzin303, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Great location, The Rocks are within walking distance to everything you could need.”
 of 5 bubbles williams858, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay