We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Show Prices
#49 of 179 Hotels in Sydney
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,865 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,812: English reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Situated in the hearth of Sydney in a really nice and touristic area close to the ocean, to the harbor, to the Sydney opera house and not far from CBD and Darling harbor. The room are nice with balcony and a really nice view on the bridge. Staff friendly and the place is really clean. A good choise

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro D
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Alessandro D I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. Thank you for pointing out "Great location great view great hotel". I am also pleased that you were happy with our "Staff friendly and the place is...

Canberra, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Who knew that such a gem of a boutique hotel was tucked away at The Rocks in such a unique location. With views to the Opera House from our windows - spectacular at sunset... and easy walk out the front door and down a few steps to the best that this historic area has to offer. Loved the fact that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BizzyLizzyGoodThings
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. Thank you for pointing out "Loved it and we will be back!". As you mentioned, we are proud to be "a gem of a boutique hotel was tucked...

Safety Bay
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The hotel is excellent and the location superb,maybe look at some more special pricing and reward clients for staying longer than 3 nights.Overall very satisfying and I will definitely be back and I will recommend to my friends..

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M9140AYsamc
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear M9140AYsamc, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that you found "The hotel is excellent and the location superb ". I appreciate your feedback on our "Overall very satisfying and I will...

Avenel
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Couldn't ask for a better location - excellent staff. Room basic - bed hard and pillows were terrible. Stayed on second floor - balcony opened onto alley - dark and didn't leave us feeling very safe. Would rather have had no view than view of alley way.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 755donnae
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear 755donnae, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we are always striving to improve our offering. It is terrific to read that you enjoyed "Couldn't ask for a better location - excellent staff " and we are pleased to inform you that the "Room basic - bed hard and pillows...

Nuneaton
Reviewed 24 July 2016

the hotel is in a great location, however, location alone should not be relied upon alone as the reason for choice at the hotel. I believe improvements could be made to refresh the rooms and staff more could be helpful and proactive -

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank R & S W
The Entrance
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Small boutique hotel in a great location. Close to public transport such as trains and ferries. A range of quality pubs, cafes and restaurants were within walking distance. Amazing views across the Harbour including the Opera House where on off from our room. Good size room with all the expected conveniences but the addition of a small kitchenette was great....

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Deborah H
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear Deborah H, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we are always striving to improve our offering. It is terrific to read that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and felt this hotel ""Ticks all the boxes." and we are pleased to inform you that the "Comment on the...

Texas
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

I stayed here for a last night of my trip. My room had a great patio outside on the 4th floor. That was a nice surprise. The room itself was spacious. However, I didn't find it super clean. There was a hair in the shower floor, and a few hairs on the counter. Also, when I moved the phone on...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank gringatx
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear gringatx, Firstly, I would like to thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. We’re so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I am pleased that you found our hotel in a"Great location, but ok room". I appreciate your feedback on our "HK cleaning Standards" and will ensure that...

Black Range
Reviewed 21 July 2016

The Rendezvous is perfectly located to see the very best of Sydney. The view from my balcony was 2nd to none. Staff were extremely helpful and polite. It was bad weather and they made umbrellas available for a stroll around the amazing Rocks area. The rooms could do with a bit of an update.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank N4943YXkateh
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear N4943YXkateh I am so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay with us.Thank you for taking the time to post a review about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks. Thank you for pointing out "Great location, couldn't be better." I am also pleased that you were happy with "The view from my balcony was 2nd to none....

South Canterbury, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 July 2016

We had a 1 bedroom apartment. Our friends had a studio unit. We felt their unit was more spacious than ours. Our bedroom didn't have anywhere for our 2 suitcases. Very limited room although big wardrobes. Living area was ok but nothing flash. Two balolnies. One off lounge that overlooked other buiildings but views to the harbour bridge and opera...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vicki028
Ravi S, General Manager at Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks, responded to this review

Dear vicki028, Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we are always striving to improve our offering. It is terrific to read that you enjoyed "Top Location" and we are pleased to inform you that the "HK Staff" you mentioned has been addressed with our House Keeping team and a refresher...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 18 July 2016

The Rendezvous was just perfect for our stay in the city. right in The Rocks and perfect for Circular Quay. Our room was outstanding with a balcony. Great value. The only negative I can think of was that the shower rose could have been higher.. But that is a minor quibble for a great stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bernard R

350 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (332)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (67)
Viewed
View from Room (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
The Rocks
Harbour Rocks Hotel Sydney - MGallery Collection
The Rocks
The Russell Hotel
The Russell Hotel
#37 of 179 in Sydney
858 reviews
The Rocks
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
Holiday Inn Old Sydney
#44 of 179 in Sydney
2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Rocks
Quay West Suites Sydney
Quay West Suites Sydney
#23 of 179 in Sydney
1,214 reviews
Central Business District
Sir Stamford at Circular Quay Hotel Sydney
Central Business District
Sydney Harbour Marriott Hotel at Circular Quay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in The Rocks

Neighbourhood Profile
The Rocks
The first residents of the Rocks were convicts and sailors from the old nation. As the oldest neighbourhood in the city, the area's cobblestone streets host more than 100 heritage sites and buildings, including the oldest house in Sydney, Camden Cottage, which was built in 1816. Taste a “midi “ or a “schooner” of beer and dine “al fresco” on the waterfront at some of the oldest pubs in Sydney. The weekend markets at the Rocks are where you can find local artists' hand-made souvenirs, organic food and designer jewelry in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere. To enjoy some of the best Australian and international contemporary art, the MCA museum is open every day and select evenings. At the end of a long day of sightseeing, be sure to save energy to dance the night away at the area's many late night entertainment venues.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Immerse yourself in Sydney's colourful past in The Rocks. Select from Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney's unique offing of historic Terrace Houses, One bedroom apartments and spacious Studio Rooms. This 61 room boutique hotel is a hidden treasure, the Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney is only moments from Circular Quay, the Harbour Bridge and Opera House. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks

Address: 75 Harrington St | The Rocks, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Rendezvous Stafford Hotel Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > The Rocks
Price Range: $241 - $494 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks 3.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Sydney
Sydney Clarion Collection
Clarion Sydney
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks staff and other travellers.
28 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago

See all questions (28)

Questions? Get answers from Rendezvous Hotel Sydney The Rocks staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent location for everything in Sydney. Very close to the Opera House.”
 of 5 bubbles DebMassachusetts, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The higher the room the better the view at the front”
 of 5 bubbles P1953UTpault, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“penthouse on top floor”
 of 5 bubbles peterbK3841MJ, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Apartment rooms (queen bed booked) are very roomy upstairs and down stairs.”
 of 5 bubbles Hallbarns, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Nothing really one way or another.”
 of 5 bubbles matelot49, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5