We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

952 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 842: English reviews
Start your review of The Sydney Boulevard Hotel
 Click to rate
Liberia, Costa Rica
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our group stayed here for a 2-night pre-cruise stay. The hotel is conveniently located to restaurants, banks, shopping and the Hop-on/Hop-off bus stop. There are also a selection of health services nearby. The staff is friendly even with the pressure of overturning all that comes with checking in and checking out groups. Bellman was a bit overwhelmed and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank travelingal51
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

As a tourist thie view out the bedroom window is amazing. Based on our executive room the hotel is to a fairly high standard. Reception staff were courteous and friendly, the facilities in the room included armchairs, a large screen TV, free wifi, good quality towels, efficient shower and aircon. One downside for such a large hotel was the lack...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Douglas B
United States
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you want a view of the iconic Sydney Harbour, this is the place to be. We had the Emerald Harbour View room and it was well worth it. This might not be a five-star, lavish-amenities place, but the location is solid -- about a 15-20 minute walk from the CBD, 25 from the Opera House (through the gorgeous Royal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kjibdug9845
Albany, New York
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

If you are not staying at one of the big hotels downtown, this is a great alternative. The location is within walking distance of Hyde Park, the museum, and even downtown, just about anything you need to walk to. The rooms are a nice size and comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lesroccario
Huntington Beach, California
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I arrived and the room was ready. I know this because I needed to access something in my luggage that the concierge put in my "dirty room". I asked why I couldn't use the room since it was ready. I was given a litany of silly reasons. Poor business practices

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cboolaxi
ShresthaRA, Rooms Division Manager at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Cboolaxi, Thank you for your review on your recent 1 night stay at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel. I have noted your comments regarding the issue you had encountered upon check-in which was addressed to you upon your check-out as well by one of our team member. I would like to assure you this is not typical service that we...

Reading England
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

We were welcomed as one would wish, as if you were a returning friend. We were early but not a problem. Room was as promised with a view of the bridge and harbour and a local park. Big Bus Tour stop right outside and a car park under the hotel. Very clean and comfortable. TV reception not brilliant but that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hampshire75
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

Million dollar views but what a shame there's nothing else going for it. Pretty sure we booked a deluxe king harbour view room but we were so tired from travel and by the time we realised and had several other things disappoint we felt we could not raise the issue. One of the tiny double beds needs to be thrown...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mel D
ShresthaRA, Rooms Division Manager at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mel D, Firstly Thank You very much choosing to stay 4 nights at The Sydney Boulevard Hotel and for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor. We are very proud of our rating that we have on Tripadvisor and I am sorry to find out you still do not share the same views as our other guests. I am sorry that...

Maitland, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a great hotel located on William St, a short walk from Kings Cross. Rooms were quite spacious and we were fortunate to have a spectacular view which took in the Harbour Bridge, Garden Island, and to the heads at Manly. At night the lights of the city were spectacular. The King size bed was very comfortable and basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bob P
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to Sydney for our 50th Wedding anniversary and stayed at the Boulevard on the 4th of February. As soon as we went to reception the fabulous service started, nothing was a problem. The room was excellent, very clean, quiet and everything we needed. Parking was very reasonable and secure. We will be going back again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cass139
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a lovely 3 night stay at this hotel, we were upgraded to a room with an exceptional view of the Harbour Bridge & Opera House. The service was really good. Breakfast was included in our deal and the food & choice was really great. Because of the location we chose walk everywhere which was easy. We will stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda H

825 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (323)
Viewed
Bathroom (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
View from Room (89)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (464)
Viewed
Amenities (52)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (55)
Viewed
King Room (61)
Viewed
King Suite (115)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (98)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (38)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Surry Hills
57 Hotel
57 Hotel
#34 of 179 in Sydney
1,303 reviews
Surry Hills
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
Cambridge Hotel Sydney
#38 of 179 in Sydney
3,773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Macleay Hotel
#43 of 179 in Sydney
774 reviews
Central Business District
Park8 Hotel Sydney - by 8Hotels
Kings Cross
Larmont Sydney by Lancemore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about The Sydney Boulevard Hotel

Address: 90 William St, Sydney, New South Wales 2011, Australia (Formerly Bayview Boulevard Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney
Price Range: $176 - $466 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Sydney Boulevard Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your The Sydney Boulevard Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bayview Boulevard Sydney Hotel Sydney
Bayview Boulevard Hotel Sydney
Sydney Bayview Boulevard Hotel
Hotel Style:
#54 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Sydney Boulevard Hotel staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question
Bengaluru, India
4 months ago

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from The Sydney Boulevard Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stayed on the 7th floor near the elevator and it was quiet. Ask for room facing the main street.”
 of 5 bubbles travelingal51, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a water-front view from your room”
 of 5 bubbles DouglasB941, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It costs more, but if you're in Sydney for the first time and not there for too many days, pay the extra for the Emerald Harbour View room.”
 of 5 bubbles kjibdug9845, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We next to the elevator which was not great, but it doesn't seem to be a late night kind of place, so it was fine.”
 of 5 bubbles lesroccario, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for harbour view rooms”
  • A large cruise ship arriving at Sydney in the morning light
  • King Size comfortable bed, large windows
  • Anothe View with the Woollumaloo Finger Wharf centred. Sydney's North Head far distance right.
  • Views over The Domain and to Harbour Bridge
  • Bathroom is clean and adequate but not large.
 of 5 bubbles bobp864, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5