We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Booking.comUS$109*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,385 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,176: English reviews
Reservoir
Reviewed 26 September 2016

Check in was very quick and efficient - they got me into a room earlier than expected which was great. Rooms really good size, bed very comfortable. Modern bathroom with a great shower - also found the room quiet.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 207sharonj
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Sharon, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Wagga Wagga
Reviewed 25 September 2016

A nice motel in the middle of everything. It is ageing but the new bathrooms are nice except my shower drain was blocked and one of the coffee mugs were dirty. I didn't eat there as the last time I stayed the price for breakfast is high to cover the greedy and I don't eat that much. The meals delivered...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathrineo727
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the feedback and your loyalty. It is guests such as yourself that make the business so successful and enjoyable for the team. It'd be great if you wer able to contact us directly, so possibly we could have a rate arrangement in place for your company as well. We look forward to seeing you again...

Orange
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Clean and convenient. A short walk from Wynyard Station and from there a short ride to Circular Quay and CBD. Staff friendly and helpful. Dining room understaffed and chaotic. Have stayed there many times and will always return but eat elsewhere.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesfS970IM
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the feedback and your loyalty. It is guests such as yourself that make the business so successful and enjoyable for the team. We have taken your feedback on our F&B staffing levels on board and will try to improve as soon as possible. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel...

Wollongong, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 24 September 2016

We would use the Travelodge Wynyard again because of location and price are both very good but the breakfast was poor they need to do something about this otherwise customers will go elsewhere I asked if I could have fried eggs fit was told no can only have the scrambled

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank john54397
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear John, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. Whilst I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us I was disappointed to hear that you were underwhelmed with our breakfast offering. I appreciate the opportunity to address this with my team and look forward to implementing some improvements to have in place for your...

Horsham, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I recently stayed here for 3 nights with my 9 year old son using Groupon vouchers. We had a lovely twin room with two double beds, fantastic when travelling with kids! Buffet breakfast was great with a nice variety and we had room service a couple of times and it was always delicious. Location is fantastic, very near to a...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jac380
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel. I'm also very pleased that you have acknowledged both our team and the facilities in such a nice way. On behalf of the team members, thank you. I know...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Well located. Short walk to all we wanted to visit. Next door to Wynyard station. Friendly and helpful staff. Clean rooms looked newly renovated bathrooms. Didn't try the restaurant but it's there for a back up.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank noelles2000
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your very nice feedback. We are all very happy that your visit to Sydney was such a great experience, also because of our hotel. I'm also very pleased that you have found our hotel to be so well maintained, comfortable and in a great location. We will be very happy to welcome you...

Auckland
Reviewed 22 September 2016

Third time at this hotel. Love the convenience to all things in Sydney CBD, especially Darling Harbour and Circular Quay. The staff have always been great to deal with and very professional in their approach.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank estherv712
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the feedback and your loyalty. It is guests such as yourself that make the business so successful and enjoyable for the team. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Schertz
Reviewed 22 September 2016

close to the train station, and to the Sydney Bridge Climb and to the Harbor. Room was nice and clean and the hotel staff were nice when my room wasn't ready stored my bags so I can look around the area until the room was ready. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank michellesZ3221ES
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our hotel to be so comfortable, well positioned and maintained and that you have enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you at our hotel again. Thank you and kind regards Albert...

Emerald, Australia
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We have been fortunate to receive room upgrades here twice. The location is great, being an easy walking distance to the city, The Rocks, Circular Quay and ( a little further) to Darling Harbour. As others have mentioned it is not new, and some areas are a little tired, but overall this is a clean, comfortable and affordable option when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MegRay65
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the feedback and your loyalty. It is guests such as yourself that make the business so successful and enjoyable for the team. We are certainly trying to refresh our product as quick as possible, with many updates recently completed and many more to come soon. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Regards Albert...

330 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (298)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (122)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 174 in Sydney
4,595 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Central Business District
The Tank Stream Hotel
The Tank Stream Hotel
#45 of 174 in Sydney
639 reviews
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Address: 7 - 9 York St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Corus Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $155 - $339 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda, Toga Hotels, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Wynyard
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question
Tenerife, Spain
3 months ago
Hereford, England
Sunderland, United Kingdom

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms with a York Street view give you something to look out the window at.”
GaV6869, 13 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any room is agood room”
fernanadol, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor room”
DMH70, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
geoffreyf301, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“sorry cant help.”
SkegnessBiggerry, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$109* /night
View Deal
HotelQuicklyUS$142
Expedia.comUS$109
Orbitz.comUS$109
View all 15 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates