We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,272 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,069: English reviews
Karrinyup
Reviewed 28 July 2016

I booked via booking.com. Thought I was paying about $190 a night. Turned out it was $360 a night. It was a very ordinary room in a very ordinary hotel. Not worth $190. Booking.com says it's the hotels issue. Hotel says they can't help because I went through a third party. They offered me a greatl reduced price next time...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandyhA3853QF
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent feedback. I am sorry that you did not have a more enjoyable stay with us. We truly appreciate your business and wish you safe future travels. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Serviceton
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Excellent position - able to walk everywhere - lots of restaurants with in easy reach - close to train station - nice size room - clean bathroom - would stay here again - price was good for what we got in the middle of Sydney

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 737lht
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate this fantastic feedback. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and the team and I wish you happy and safe future travels. See you again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Tauranga, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Great location and very close to Wynyard Train Stration. Room size was good but the standard of cleaning was poor, stained carpets and the room with the exception of the bathroom was in need of refurbishment. Many eating options nearby and cooked breakfast across the road at the rail station $10 complete with coffee.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank slats2014
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate the time you have taken to provide us with your feedback. We are all very happy to see that you have found our team to be helpful, friendly and that your stay was comfortable. I also thank you for your comments on our housekeeping, rooms and its features. We will most certainly take it on board...

Warners Bay
Reviewed 27 July 2016

A very reasonably priced hotel, with dining & parking facilities available, positioned in a great inner city location. Everything we required was within walking distance, or via train from the adjacent station.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank dtaylo_748086
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

This hotel catered for tourists. I spent 15 minutes in a queue waiting to check in because the couple in front of me wanted to book several tours and get some local experience. The room itself was okay, but missing a shutter so the room was flooded with light and noise. I had to use a couple of pillows to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarah P
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We greatly appreciate the suggestions in terms of the recommended updates and will bear this in mind for future renovations. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 27 July 2016

I booked through booking.com and have been charged $370 for the night. The room is shoddy and on their website costs are about $180 per night. Basin doesn't drain away shutters don't close, bed hard! It's mid winter so they can't argue demand has increased the price. Very disappointing

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SHelds_12
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some feedback on your recent stay with us. I am sorry that you believe that you have had the “worst experience ever". This must have been an incredibly disappointing experience for you and certainly is of deep concern to myself and the team here at the hotel. I...

Sydney
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Staff very friendly and helpful - great location & close proximity to transport and landmarks. Room was very clean and comfortable. The only thing that i could fault was the very out-dated a/c. It didn't work well at all and made for an uncomfortable nights' sleep, which meant we had to sleep with the window open and could hear traffic...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tombo28
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback. I'm very happy that you had a comfortable stay with us. Due to the recent warm weather in winter we have had a difficulty adjusting temperatures in some parts of our hotel. Our building is designed so that in winter it is predominantly set to heating. In the summer months we will have...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Great hotel, great value for it's location, helpful staff! Easy walk to Circular Quay, The Rocks and Darling Harbour, Public transportation is half block/ across the street at Wynyard station. This station has great a food court, shops, bakeries, and coffee places for a delicious breakfast at reasonable prices,

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nidia P
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

The sink was blocked, room was dusty, shower area was flooded, the evening staff aren't as accommodating as they should. Although one Asian guy on yhe midnight shift was very good and helpful! Sorry but the room was not exactly as expected. I hope there will be improvements for your next visitors.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dimples del M
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologise for some of the shortfalls that you experienced with us and I am pleased that I have been able to share them with the team so that we can improve our service moving forward. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel, decent beds, reception were very friendly and made checking in and out and storing bags very easy, good sized room for a weekend away. There was a bit of a wait for the lifts at times as it took a while coming to the floor you were waiting at, but there is always the stairs!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melanie C
APILARSKI, General Manager at Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Regards Albert Pilarski Hotel Manager Travelodge Wynyard

319 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (287)
Viewed
Room/Suite (83)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (32)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (29)
Viewed
Other (112)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sydney hotels
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Hotel Sydney
#97 of 179 in Sydney
4,497 reviews
Central Business District
Travelodge Hotel Sydney Martin Place
Central Business District
Medina Serviced Apartments Martin Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Amora Hotel Jamison Sydney
Central Business District
The York by Swiss-Belhotel
Central Business District
The Tank Stream Hotel
The Tank Stream Hotel
#45 of 179 in Sydney
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Central Business District

Neighbourhood Profile
Central Business District
The Sydney Central Business District is abuzz with energy. Power brokers run to and from high rise buildings and after-work drink places, high-end shoppers tour venues like the QVB, and fine diners frequent the many celebrity chef restaurants. For a dose of culture, walk to the NSW Art Gallery, or visit the Sydney Museum. To escape the hustle and bustle, reconnect with nature at the Sydney Botanical Gardens or picnic lunch at High Park. No matter your interest, be sure to check the full calendar of events hosted by the city, from the Sydney Festival in January to October’s Good Food Month at Hyde Park.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard

Address: 7 - 9 York St, Sydney, New South Wales 2000, Australia (Formerly Corus Sydney)
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Sydney > Central Business District
Price Range: $158 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard 4*
Number of rooms: 277
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Wynyard Sydney Hotel Sydney
Travelodge Sydney
Travel Lodge Sydney
Sydney Travelodge
Sydney Travel Lodge
Travel Lodge Wynyard
Hotel Style:
#79 Luxury Hotel in Sydney
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Hotel Sydney Wynyard staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any room is agood room”
 of 5 bubbles fernanadol, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“top floor room”
 of 5 bubbles DMH70, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles geoffreyf301, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“sorry cant help.”
 of 5 bubbles SkegnessBiggerry, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I was on the 15th Floor, great view”
 of 5 bubbles mbertoldo874, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5